Chapter 137 Spicy Meat Man

The Dungeon ?!

My eyes got wide for a split second as I looked at rimulu with a curious look on my face,the words,the name she had just spouted out were immediately clicked inside my head.

-Yes,its the <Lazaru Poison Tomb> at least rimulu thinks its called like that…the early passages and documents state that one of rimulu’s ancestors visited a tomb deep inside the forest and explored it,it said that tomb had many wide paths leading to all kinds of different rooms that were also huge the paths and rooms themselves are covered with numerous magical beasts.That ancestor spent a lot of time inside the tomb until he finally found the end of it and discovered the <The Seven Cloud> flower at the end of the room,but fortunately he never picked it since he needed to flee from the magical beasts that were coming after him this news came 200 years ago meaning that the flower must still reside inside the tomb !

Rimulu explained the explanation seemed incredibly solid and the coincidence was also very surprising to me since glasses girl and her people had already discovered that tomb by luck and to top it off this girl was the person who was the most lucky since she was rescued by the few people in this forest who actually knew of its location !

God is quite literally guiding her way and that is into my arms…maybe that god is also intending on having me build connections towards the <Ice Dragon> tribe ?But at the same there were things that still worried me such as the fact that the flower seemed to be located at the very end of the dungeon which was filled with numerous magical beasts that even made a grown dragon run with his tail between his legs.

Right now we didn’t even have a single clue if the flower was still there or not,already swallowed by a random beast or deteriorated with old age this is something that happened 200 years ago the time span was already so big that the chance of the flower to still be at the same place was almost impossible !

I shut my eyes,thinking hard about this decision I thought of the few possible outcomes finally sighing,it was a chance a very tempting chance at that too it would possibly allow me to make a connection with the dragon tribe and make friends with them maybe this “God” also intended of this to happen somehow ?

Smiling,I opened my eyes again and looked at the little girl in front of me,she knew a lot of things and was clearly educated to a frightening degree she probably worked her butt of just to impress her mother with her knowledge which is why she got to this point in the first place,this alone shows how desperate she is for her mothers attention and how much she loves her a bit pitiable,but also admirable since she is a very hard working.

-Thats very good to know,but do you even know where that tomb is located at ?

I asked,from the way she spoke up until now I already guessed that she had not a single clue of where the tomb was located at if she really had a clue of where it was then she would directly told me that she would have gone to the tomb in the first place,her idea of finding the flower lay in finding the tomb first she never seemed to have even considered the amount of danger that might entitle her towards and the reason the other dragons didn’t think of this idea is because the information of the flower and the location of the tomb was just too outdated and unknown from them to even consider it a valid option they would need incredible luck to even find the tomb just like this little girl in front me.

-Hmph it doesn’t matter even if rimulu doesn’t know rimulu will find it without a problem and rimulu will get the flower with no problem at all rimulu doesn’t need your help rimulu is a strong dragon who take care of herself alone !

She said,once again saying those irresponsible and reckless words of her,by now it only served me to smile at her wryly think of what to do with her.

Just as I stared at her an idea popped up into my head a malicious smile appearing on my lips as my hands started to move towards the unsuspecting rimulu swiftly grabbing her on her should and pinching her hard.

My strength wasn’t really high,but the pinch was very concentrated and hard enough to served its purpose as rimulus eyes immediately got wide at the same moment the look in her eyes showed the amount of pain she felt her mouth gaping as she cried out.

-Yahhhhh !

After the cry came a flinch as rimulu scurried away from me holding her squeezed shoulder in pain while looking at me with anger and disdain in her eyes as if I had forcefully taken her virginity from her,frostwing who was sitting on me side couldn’t help,but laugh out loud seeing this,his laughter was very loud and boomed through the entire room becoming hysterical at the end,looking at the laughing frostwing I also couldn’t help,but sprout a grin onto my lips it was already evident of how the situation was just by pinching her shoulder and looking at her.

Rimulu currently was incredibly weak,the reason for that was because she was in her human form even though she was still biologically a dragon the <Metamorphosis> skill turned her superior and more durable form of a dragon into a ordinary and feeble human a child on top of that which was even less durable and tough.

For now she can’t turn back into a dragon the reason for that is because in the previous fight she had already suffered large amounts of damage in her dragon form,her dragon form needed time to heal properly and until then she was stuck in this body stripped off her natural defensive and offensive capabilities and over all powers the next best thing she could do was maybe invoke her <Dragon Roar> ,but her shouts were already at that level so I doubt she can even cope with the smallest beast inside this forest much less the dungeon.

-You lowly beast !

Rimulu shouted again,her body language and tone was very high and angry,but even then she looked more adorable then threatening,if she was a dragon right now I would obviously feel fear if she glared at me like this,but right now I felt like I wanted to pat this little girl and bring her back to her mommy.

Frostwing who was still in a laughing fit finally controlled himself some more and straightened his posture,this guy himself was also a incredibly funny individual since he was in the exact same boat as this girl himself,his powerful mind was stuck inside that of a infant dragon even lower then rimulu,but still a dragon with hard scales and sharp claws that could shred her apart if he so desired.

-Youngling do not take offense of masters action he didn’t mean to harm you,but to educate you instead the pinch he just gave you must have already gave you an idea of the current state you are in without help you will not survive this forest and most probably die under the pawns of a wolf instead of a ape.Do you really want that ? If your mother somehow knows that you were killed by a lowly wolf without even able to retaliate would you have the dignity to meet her again ? It would only bring shame to you,your mother and the your entire tribe do you want that to actually happen ?

Frostwing said returning back to his usually calm and collective demeanor as he lectured the girl in front of him with a stern tone in his voice,the girl in question seemed to be surprisingly docile towards frostwing even though he was much much younger and weaker then rimulu herself in his current state she still gave him respect while bowing down and apologizing.

-Yes,elder,rimulu understands rimulu won’t be complaining anymore and admits her wrong…

She said,it was incredibly surprising and puzzling to me,why she was this respectful towards frostwing who she met only a few hours ago and knows that he is only a infant dragon someone clearly weaker then her.

Frostwing also noticed my look and only grinned at me almost mocking,I felt a bit humiliated,but regardless of that I came back to the main topic and looked back at rimulu who now had a pretty bitter expression on her face while looking at me.

I also felt slowly fed up about her attitude,I was getting the feeling that she was simply influenced this way by her surroundings which is why she had such attitude it made me believe that all dragons were so incredibly arrogant and not just because this was rimulu being childish,even calar was much more respectful to people older then her naturally and could reason quiet well to see whats wrong and whats right.

I sighed.

-I won’t force my help onto you rimulu,but you have to admit with your current state you are nowhere near to fighting anything at all you also don’t know where that tomb is,but another thing that you should note is that I am one of the only people who know where the tomb actually is

My words stroke hard they made rimulu who sat in front of me immediately flinch as she raised her eyes directly staring at me with disbelieve,she didn’t expect such a development neither did I which is why she was this surprised,her attention was now fully in my grasp.

I continued.

-You can either accept my help or not accept my help either way I will still give you some protection and care until you get better and are strong enough to leave the village,but I won’t tell you the location of the tomb since its also something that I am in need of,so whats your answer to this ?

I asked,the reflection of my eyes had long since turned into a pair of twin blizzards storming within heavy wind the luster of my eyes radiating as if it was imitating the hard snow fall of the blizzard,seeing my pair of eyes made rimulu momentarily stunned as she was dazed looking into them her thoughts weren’t very clear to me she obviously considered this with her little head and scheming alone didn’t seem to be one of her high points since she was still a child.

-Nghhh…! Okay ! Rimulu agrees ! Rimulu asks help from the spicy meat man and requests to help rimulu find the medicine for my mother !

She said finally agreeing under pressure as she looked the other way with a prideful demeanor,seeing her like this made me smile with small irony she was very stubborn really,but at least she was honest and easy to figure out her child innocence played a huge role in this,I already knew.

-For the record rimulu I am not “Spicy Meat Man” my name is sorron,if I had failed to introduce myself to you I am a <High Lord> it is nice to meet you

I said only now giving her a proper introduction,rimulu also finally got my name and chanted numerous times to get used to it until she finally said.

-Rimulu understood ! Rimulu is thankful for sorron to help thy rimulu in her task and asks for guidance if needed…and also more meat if you can make it…

She added at last and as she did that another loud grumbling sound could be heard coming from her stomach…Even though she had just ate a few minutes ago she was once again hungry…these glutton womans…I thought comically smiling again as I chuckled and nodded towards her promising that I would give her a second in a few minutes.

Frostwing who was observing us by the side cleared his throat for a slight moment and looked at both of speaking.

-Now,it seems like we had talked enough already,rimulu for now you will stay here and rest up concentrate on healing your body and get prepared we won’t stay here for too long either…Master we should also start moving and preparing for our departure

He suggested,looking into his eyes I could see that he had a few things to say to me in private and in honesty there were several question that I had myself to satisfy my curiosity so without a further a do we left the single room together leaving the little dragon girl to rest for the moment.

About Kakemonoko

Just a normal student who loves to read write and study
This entry was posted in All Posts, The Fragile Monster Lord. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Chapter 137 Spicy Meat Man

  1. vtkun says:

    thanks for the chapter

    Like

Leave a comment