Chapter 138 Big Moves

-How come she is so polite to you ?

I asked it was a question that nagged on me for a few minutes now after talking with rimulu a moment ago.We were currently walking down the corridor heading outside I was going to prepare some food for everyone right now,I wasn’t going to call the ratman for that kind of service since I didn’t like the way they made their food and felt more comfortable when I cooked the dishes myself of course,the girls were also already outside preparing the meat and dicing the vegetables.

When I told them that I was going to start cooking for them they quickly acted as if they were one and sprinted outside to prepare the ingredients for me so I could cook faster,previously when I made the spiced meat for rimulu most of the girls were extremely wide eyed looking at the meat with saliva dripping from their mouths like a waterfall they hadn’t tasted my cooking for at least 2 days now because we were busy so when they showed me such a pitiable expression I couldn’t say no and promised them to cook after I talked to rimulu.

-Hmm…Dragons have senses that far surpass ordinary beings in this world even though I am a infant dragon physically my soul is still that of a ancient elder dragon my aura alone betrays my identity and because elder dragons are portrait as powerful beings even in dragon standards,it makes it very understandable that she is giving me some respect since I am a elder dragon who may even be 10 times her strength only hiding in the disguise of an infant dragon to hide his identity

Frostwing spoke smiling as he said those words walking by my side,I also couldn’t help,but smile at that quickly guessing what he actually meant.

-So you fooled her with your soul ? You aren’t actually very strong right now as you are indeed a infant dragon,but you are acting this way to keep her fooled to give her an impression on all powerful being which is how you got her to keep calm and stay at her place in the first place isn’t it?

Frostwing grinned at me,his grin was very sly and cunning and seeing it only made me giggle slightly as I didn’t say anything anymore fully understanding the act he was produced.

Anyways there were actually far more questions I had for frostwing concerning dragons in general for example the deal between the <Ice Dragons> and the <Frost Dragons> who seemed to be both dragons,but of a different species and not equal rimulu already explained that they were a lesser dragon tribe and I still couldn’t really understand what makes a dragon “lesser” if they are the same species in the end which I felt curious about asking frostwing to satisfy my curiosity.

-Hmm thats a very good question and in all honesty there isn’t very much of a difference when it comes to a strength of a real dragon,it all always comes down to the “Potential” a dragon has in the long run every different species of a dragon has its own path of development over the course of time they can develop different abilities not every dragon can possess like the <Granite Dragon> who can turn into a big boulder and mask his presence or a <Volcano Dragon> who can erupt magma from his back and cause devastating damage to his surroundings either way any dragon has a powerful hidden potential in its arsenal my current knowledge concerning <Dragons> themselves is quite outdated since I was gone for a very long time which is why I couldn’t figure out rimulu’s species of a dragon at first because her species had been newly created in a time span I wasn’t present at to actually know of it

Frostwing explained making a small pause in between his sentence to let the information sink into my brain until he continued.

-Concerning the “Lesser Dragon” title…its generally added towards the off spring of a dragon that had mated with another beast which foundation isn’t quite dragon itself making the off spring of the dragon half beast blood and half dragon blood which is why its called “Lesser” in the world of the dragons mating with a beast that is not dragon is quite shunned upon because it makes the off spring a bit weaker then normal the off springs traits as a dragon would be quite influenced by the beasts genes making them a tad bit more inferior to an ordinary dragon maybe calling them a beast isn’t even wrong anymore and in short this can also cause a new species to be born with a quite different set of abilities and development merged with the beasts and dragons natural abilities which can also be sometimes unstable or straight out cancel each others traits….its messy business a pure blooded dragon wouldn’t want its off spring to be weak since it would still care about its kinds survival after all,having two dragons mate and have off spring afterwards would assure that,the off spring would be as strong or even stronger then the original two dragons since their pure blooded dragon blood would merge and make the bloodline stronger and maybe even the dragon itself on the other hand mating with a beast can have the opposite effect and make the dragon blood weaker or even defect,but that still doesn’t mean that “Lesser Dragons” are weak dragons a “Lesser Dragon” in fact can beat a “Pure Blooded Dragon”

Frostwing said with a hint of pride and humor in this his voice as he spoke suggesting something,frostwing already gave me huge amounts of answers to the basic understanding and biology of dragons the topic alone was something I wanted to know more about and his last sentence just sparked even more curiosity inside of me the evolutionary traits could relatively also explain rimulu’s capability to use <Metamorphosis> in her current state either way I was hooked.

-How ? Didn’t you just say that full blooded dragons are far much stronger then half blooded ones in both inborn strength development I assume ?

I asked,our steps had long since subsided as we stopped in the middle of the corridor facing each other the conversation and pleasantly turned into something I wanted to note myself into and get lost in thoughts about,frostwing also seemed to be happy that I was interested in his kind so he gladly instructed me about these things on his own.

-Yes,I indeed said that full blooded dragons are stronger then half blooded dragons,but the blood of a dragon is something very powerful and sacred if you recall what I said previously I told you about the “Potential” of every dragon that exists that they have one inborn ability that they are good in either way if you have the blood of a dragon running through your veins it also means that you have that very “Potential”and this is something every dragon is equal towards no matter half blood or pure blood if you awake that very potential you will be capable of many powerful acts that not many can replicate other then your species of course and maybe even become something more powerful…since more doesn’t mean better and less doesn’t mean worse

Frostwings words were incredibly motivating and inspiring at times like these it would always show how much wisdom this little fellow in front of me had sometimes I even forget that he is a ancient dragon in the body of a infant dragon because he acts quiet and less,his sometimes goofy attitude is also something that makes him look harmless,but isn’t the case to the least.

I smiled looking into the clear snowing eyes of the little ancient dragon in front of me the clear blue and gentle color that was present and the amount of challenges he been through.

-You are a lesser dragon yourself aren’t you ?

I guessed,frostwing didn’t say anything anymore and just smiled back at me turning back towards the corridor and walking without a second word,looking at his tiny statue and four legged walking,the look in his eyes resurfaced inside my head,I couldn’t figure him out to the least he was just too old for me to figure out…

But still there was time so no reason to rush.

-Hey wait,Lets continue talking I want to know a few more things come on in return I give you an excellent steak !

Laughing I quickly skipped beside frostwing and like this we started talking again until we walked out of the house.

==============================================

-Yahhh ! Meat Meat Meat !

-Tasty so much juice !

-Yuhu ! So much tasty meat !

The girls celebrated in front of the courtyard eating heartily and laughing together as they wolfed down the different kinds of meats that I was cooking up for them.

It was really early in the morning right now everyone seemed in a pretty good mood and had a good time,I was also just enjoying myself now cooking some meat after having a lengthy talk with frostwing about dragons who also sat next to me,not the older frostwing,but the new born one who was sitting next to me eating the roasted stack of meat that I had prepared for him with ferocity this little guy was still a baby and acted on instincts,up until now the older frostwing had always taken control of the body so the younger one didn’t quite get to satisfy its curiosity nor have any fun.The older frostwing also told me that I should let the little frostwing sometimes go outside and let him hunt for his food alone spoiling him like this isn’t very good so I figured that when we would come back come I would let the crimson wolfs and frostwing go out and have them hunt it would give them huge amounts of experience and level ups and also train their fighting strength.

I had already contacted red hawk and asked him about the situation at home,nothing major happened he says there were a few beetles that came to our base,but red hawk swooped them up in one stow and exterminated them without a problem from the conversation with him I found out that red hawk loves to eat bugs…the beetles made him very full and happy and he also finished building his nest on top of the huge tree I had grown guarding our base with his sharp eyes day and night which I felt proud of right now it seemed like we didn’t need to have too many girls stand for night watch since we had red hawk.

Concerning growth of our base in general I was planning on maybe expending the insides of the mountain at our base and create a huge farming area to make the divine fruits and vegetables grow,we didn’t have uses to the fruits right we only traded it with the dark elves for other things,but it is a temporary stat booster which is quite valuable,up until now I had been always using these fruits and vegetables into my meals to make them more delicious and strengthen ourselves.

But there was a problem…the girls didn’t like vegetables nor fruits…

Raising my head I looked at hakuro…she was eating her bone meat next to her plate was also a bowl of spiced vegetable soup that I had prepared I had already distributed everyone with at least a single bowl of soup,but no one was touching it,but rather munching down the meat instead…

Hakuro noticed my my stare after a few seconds and smiled at me sweetly,she looked very messy right now with oil covering her mouth and a few chunks of meat stuck between her teeth her hands were also wet with juice making them look quite slippery,but even then she was quite beautiful nonetheless.

I also smiled in return and pointed at the bowl next to her which was the soup,hakuro immediately understood my gestured and looked at the soup uncertainty crossing her eyes as she smiled at me wryly almost laughing even quickly averting her eyes from me as she swiftly munched at her mildly spiced meat again.

Seeing this I sighed,I still remember the day when we only had vegetables and when the girls ate the vegetable soup with a happy look on their faces asking for more…and now how come things changed so quickly…maybe I spoiled them too much ? Should I take away the portions of meat and instead add more vegetables…

I considered the option grumbling to myself as I turned the the meat around to let it roast more properly while thinking about it,the girls would most probably be quite frightened about my current idea if they knew.

Just as I was thinking about the funny thought in my head,a slime suddenly contacted me through the transmission link,the voice was sudden and momentarily surprised me as it spoke.

-Lord sorron ! We have spotted a huge army of beasts walking to the east side of the forest !

About Kakemonoko

Just a normal student who loves to read write and study
This entry was posted in All Posts, The Fragile Monster Lord. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Chapter 138 Big Moves

  1. Protoman_Starforce says:

    “God damn it. I was having a meal with the girls and baby frostwing and now another ” war”. The gods must be bored or battle juckies. Girls, we got more work to do.”*sigh*

    Like

Leave a comment