Chapter 18 Worry And Rank Up

==================Albi’s P.O.V=================

I was scared looking at master..his eyes and tattoos glowed a omnious red fear streamed through my body i couldn’t tell if it was master and i wanted to approach and embrace him but my instincts said that i shouldnt and keep my guard up he was still staring at me but didn’t attack he had blood stains all over his body and some bruises i wanted to heal him so i spoke first.

-…master ?

He didn’t answer me and just looked away to the forest i didn’t know what to do he didn’t seem to pay any attention to me nor emit any killing intent but i still didn’t want to chance it and so he started
moving i followed him.

We walked for over an hour and entered the forest on the way i saw a lot of damaged trees and craters and stained blood everywhere i was very weary of master because he had that dangerous aura around him the blood that was scattered everywhere i identified it.it was animal blood of demons they all got slaughtered some even wanted to escape but didn’t get the chance and just got eliminated looking at master i sniffed him and made out that he was the person who killed those animals a cold shiver ran down my spine but i kept it in me and followed him i wanted to ask master what happened but when i wanted to say something i realized that the person in front of me was not my master so i followed him in silence.

After 30 minutes of walking master finally stopped in front of a cave. At that he collapsed and i quickly caught him mid fall.Master fainted i inspected his bruises and wounds all over his body his eyes were shut and his tattoos didn’t glow anymore but he didn’t wake up i held him and nursed him hoping he would wake up.At that time i didnt embrace him i was too worried about him a lot of thoughts and emotions kept on building up and after 4 hours master finally woke up.

================Damons P.O.V==============
I woke up i felt my body it was really bad it felt like i was smashed flat over my body.. I opened my eyelids the first thing i saw was a beautiful girl with silver hair and eyes she was looking at me intently i knew that girl she was my familiar albi she had a sad face with her cute little ears down as if she was about to cry any moment and when she noticed me opening my eyes.

She hugged me really strong with her inhuman strength but it didn’t hurt i felt only remorse out of it as if i have done something bad albi still hugged me.

-…sniff..hughh…sniff

She was crying while hugging me i couldn’t understand but then realized why so i padded her head and after some she calmed down a little and stopped crying she then said.

-STUPID MASTER WHERE THE HECK DID YOU GO !!

Not gonna lie i got a little startled there she used her beast roar while saying that so she scared me a little.

I looked at her face she was red all over and had tears on her face i approached her and wiped them off she pouted at that angrily and looked at me with those big eyes i felt really bad.

After that we started talking about what happened so far and why i was here and how she found me she told me how she found me and i told her how i got here hearing her story it seemed like i will always return here when i am asleep and get headaches if i go away so it seemed like i didn’t have any other choice other then to enter the cave i was really hungry and there was blood and dirt all over my body but luckily there was a river where i could clean myself and albi picked some berries she didn’t like the idea of leaving to get food nor me entering the cave she was full bodyguard mode right now but i couldn’t help it seeing her being desperate at the end.By the way only i can enter the cave albi can’t enter because there was an invisible barrier keeping her from entering she couldn’t break it either so she had to stay and guard she got a little sad by it but i think she needs sometime alone so i entered the cave.

When i entered the cave and walked halfway through i couldn’t see anything that wasnt a problem thou because i have my perception skill i could determine where i was going but what was really annoying was that whenever i stepped at a spiky rock or something i would get hurt and that was really annoying because how perception
works is that i can see my surroundings without using my eyes but i cant make a large-scale area very detailed for me.Of course i can concentrate on one place so it can be detailed but that would just take too much time and so i walked for half an hour and finally came to and end.

In the end of the tunnel there was a big room in the middle of the room there was stand where a purple colored stone was placed on top of it,it looked very omnious.Because it had some dark fragments flowing out of it i didn’t touch it because i didn’t want to get cursed.The stand itself had some strange runes engraved to it i couldn’t make out half of the runes so i just ignored the stand for now.

In the back of the room there was a table with shelfs attached to it there were a lot of books but what really caught my attention was that one book in the middle of the table.The table itself was
empty with only this one black book.The book had Sorenmite ore at the edges as ornaments attached to it and had some strange ass scribbles on it that looked like sex related stuff or murderous acts i couldnt feel anything out of ordinary from the book and so i inspected the table.There wasnt anything indicating that it was a trap so picked it up.

At that moment i could feel a really cold shiver running down my spine as if directly touching me i turned around but there was nothing so i opened the book the title said.

-Introduction To Demons

Suddenly the whole room turned white i didn’t get the chance to understand what happened the room turned into complete white i couldn’t find an exit but at the same time i needed to calm down.I opened the book the room turned white the moment i touched the book right ? so is it telling me to read it ?
I turned the next page but when i turned the page it started talking the book started talking.

-Hello fellow if you found this book that means you have entered the demon rank up stage what that means i will shortly explain you may know what i am talking about but i will it explain either way.

What Demon rank up stage ? i couldn’t comprehend what that book was talking but i still listened to it.

-The demon rank up stage is a ceremony when a demon comes to age and has to change its race for its duty for the society of the demons.

So it is like ants that give jobs to each one of them like warrior worker and harvester.

-This rank up activates when you have gathered enough wisdom and intelligence through years and practice it will affect your demon instincts and bring you here for this to work you have to touch the elder stone it will determine what you will be by touching the stone you will get your specialized demon race don’t worry if you going to mate it wont affect your child your primary race is still a demon so its okey hehehehe

I didnt like the part where he was laughing but okey.

-so without further a do touch the stone you can ask questions now this book can answer them when you finish the ceremony thou.The book will change to the information about your race and you will have to learn about it.

If its true this book was holding a lot of information so i asked

-who are you ?

-I am malah the demon priest i give those low demons rank up stages when they turn 18 years old

18 years ? i am 7 years old right now how come ? does it have to do with my reincarnation that i have the brain of a 37 year old ? or the fact that i am just intelligent ? So with that i asked another question.

-why is this in the elven territory ?

-A long time ago we demons figured that there are some crossed breeds of demons so we decided we would build a secret rank up stage on each continent.

Well that explains things but crossed breeds ?

-Do crossed breeds have any kind of effect on this rank up or so ?

-Yes there are it may happen that you wont get the complete potential out of the ceremony because of being half blood but the ceremony itself is necessary so you wont get insane because if a demon doesnt get a rank up he will go berserk because of all the information in his head activating it instincts.

That explained my red glowing mode that brought me here.

-what are these tattoos on my body ?

This question is not related to anything but i should at least know.

-they are divine demon crests that each demon has it shows that you are still developing demon you can hide the crests by will as well when you rank up your appearance might change but you will be the
same age not bigger not smaller but the crests will change by the rank up.

I can hide the tattoos or crests ?

-how do i hide the crests ?

-You have to imagine them disappearing and thats it

Well one problem is away now what else ?

-What type of races as demon can i be ?

At this question the book started glowing and turned pages showing me a lot of names like Imp,incubus and so on.

I figured that these names are the demon races i can be but i wont decide so i have to wait and see..Without hesitation i approached the stone and touched it.

I could feel it the power streaming through my veins it was a really good feeling but it was too much to control i was starting to lose conscious and so i fainted.

About Kakemonoko

Just a normal student who loves to read write and study
This entry was posted in All Posts, The New Start. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Chapter 18 Worry And Rank Up

  1. dakmech9 says:

    Where is 17?

    Like

  2. rakazzt says:

    thanks for the chapter …. 🙂

    Like

Leave a comment