Chapter 143 The Use Of The Emblem

-Lord sorron you have returned !

Rokuten called out,delight showing in his voice as he greeted me with a big smile on his face,I felt welcomed by the warm soul of his and nodded my head to him while smiling evenly giving a polite “hello”.

The other kobolds of this village mainly the warriors were also assembled at the moment standing behind their chieftain in a line with a very respectable aura flashing through them,it looked very gallant for dog like beings,it almost seemed enchanting even if I had to be honest.

I didn’t waste much time and simply explained to rokuten a few things telling him that I wasn’t going to stay for the the night and that I needed to talk to him about a few things of utmost importance before I would leave.

Initially rokuten was slightly surprised,but he immediately caught himself and turned serious very quickly understanding that I had limited amount of time and quickly getting to the point like a straight man…or a straight old kobold I guess.

Rokuten also seemed very curious of why I was alone at the moment,he knew from his soldiers on the walls that the girls were here a few minutes ago,but I quickly explained to him that they were out doing some business under my orders,I also introduced him to both wylniva and rimulu who stood by my side and asked him whether or not he could get a good room for them and maybe something to eat.

Rokuten was very hospitable he knew that wylniva was one of us through the simple connection of the emblems they had,that made them close to each other,wylniva also knew this and instead of being all arrogant and prideful like always she seemed to acknowledge rokuten some bit since he was also a bearer of the emblem I bestowed to him,I couldn’t tell if they got along or not,but I knew that they didn’t think bad against each other at least because they had the same understand when meeting eyes.

-Wuhh ! Rimulu wants to go look around the village !

Rimulu cried out,when we got inside she didn’t seem to be all excited,but now that she found a new place to see she wanted to fully experience the place with her own eyes,having her stay in a single room the entire time would obviously make her bored so I arranged a few slimes in this village to keep an eye on her while I wasn’t looking,the slimes were more then happy to comply and seemed to like this very much as they had previous experience with children like calarel expecting some more fun…they sure have their tastes right for being a pile of slime that is.

After sending off rimulu to have some fun,I turned back towards rokuten who seemed to have noticed the burn mark on my hand,he was staring at it for a few seconds before averting his eyes showing a stiff look on his face,he didn’t ask me how I got it and I wasn’t going to tell him since it wasn’t a big deal,the healing slimes were also on their way to patch me up so it was okay.

 

-Lets go shall we ?

I asked,rokuten simply nodded towards my question and lead the way to his house where we were going to discuss a few things,wylniva followed me staying close while looking around with an aloof attitude of hers,she didn’t seem to quite dislike this place compared to the ratman village since it was a bit more cleaner and better looking,but still,it seemed like she still had a small complaint about this place her standard of beauty is pretty high after all.

-You don’t need to follow me,I am fine

I said,normally at least one of the girls would follow me around to keep an eye on me just in case,but because it was wylniva and not one of the girls,I was sure that she would quickly get bored of this since she was only going to stand next to me and listen to my conversation with rokuten which she couldn’t understand in the first place.

The girls on the hand are very insistent on having me being watched by at least one of them for my safety’s sake,they don’t seem to get very bored by it and instead seem to be happy by simply standing near me smiling when I would look at them or giggle when I would praise them they basically acted as if they were having a good time with their loved one even thought they were guarding me really,at one point I couldn’t decide if it was healthy or not to have such motivation when guarding me,but at the same time I never bothered to somehow change it since they didn’t get bored,I wasn’t forcing them or ordering them either since it was them who made this policy in the first place which they all seemed to have somehow agreed on behind my back,if you think about it.

Hearing my words wylniva frowned for a bit,that frown only lasted for a split second until it was turned back into a confident smile as she started to get closer to me,her head distinctively close as I could smell her sweet body odor from here.

-Hmm so your saying that I am not allowed to follow you around even though those other girls always seem to go wherever you go and you don’t even seem to complain ? Much favoritism isn’t it my dear lord ?

She said,her voice sounding sweet and playful,but I could still hear the small amount of hurt that was inside of it making me immediately worked up as I stopped in my tracks.

My sudden stop warranted wylniva bumping up my back and through doing so I could feel her bosom gently brushing down my shoulder sparking a small flame inside of me creating heat that followed up my cheeks making me blush,there were a few reasons why I felt like this.In a way I could say that wylniva is a very experienced kind of woman her disposition is naturally seductive and sometimes very misleading when she puts things into her words,it is hard to pick up on her when she talks making her charm a bit unique then the ones the girls possess…someone who definitely knows what she is doing and knows how to bark the tree in the right way to get what she wants.

I thought,clearing my throat as I turned around facing wylniva who looked a bit surprised by my sudden stop looking at me with those big beautiful eyes of hers,I wanted to be honest she was after all one of my own,I would apologize if I did something wrong,being petty or unfair to my own people wasn’t going to slide for me.

-I am sorry,I didn’t mean it like that nor do I dislike you its just that I thought that you would get bored staying with me,I am not a very interesting man and work is one of the things I do the most

Wylniva’s eyes turned wide momentarily,she was stunned and didn’t seem to have expecting something like this from me and after a few seconds a smiled started to curl up wylniva’s lips she didn’t laugh,but still looked very pleased as if she gotten a good reaction out of me.

-Fufu…I am sorry,you don’t need to be so serious,I obviously I understand what you meant at first,I just wanted to scratch your back for a bit to see what you say and don’t worry your interesting enough for me to watch after all it is my reason to have joined you in the first place

She said,cheering up a lot as her eyes stared at me pleased,I also smiled in return knowing full well that the small hurting feeling that she had in her tone wasn’t acting at all…I have to be careful what I say really.

-Ahem…my lord ?

Rokuten called out making me quickly realize my situation and that I was probably stalling this for way too long,the edgy feeling I had towards wylniva also disappeared like this surprisingly,she didn’t feel love or happiness while walking next to me,but she did feel a bit glad and interested while being here which was good enough since she wasn’t bored.

As we continued to move on numerous kobolds were passing us by giving a polite bow to us as we passed them mainly towards me and the chieftain,while passing them I felt some kind of odd sensation when looking at them,it felt like a connection,but that shouldn’t be the case since they weren’t bestowed with the emblem…either way that feeling only flared up towards specific people too the ones who looked like warriors in fact…rokuten was also observing me from his back mostly glancing at me as if he was trying to see my reaction to something.

It was confusing and puzzling really the more we walked.The village hadn’t change since I was gone,but at the same time it felt as if it had changed significantly if you know what I mean,it was bustling with all kinds of people running around doing their work my previous tips on construction work and agriculture probably had something to do with it,but its seems as if it was something else entirely…

-Father !

Someone shouted out,looking to the left I could see another kobold a bit younger with orange red pelt walking towards us…yet again there was this odd feeling of connection…I glanced at wylniva she didn’t seem to have noticed anything odd or felt something weird like me and just looked around the place with mild curiosity,asking her would probably yield nothing so I refrained from doing so and simply observed the young kobold…I knew who he was,he was the son of current village chieftain rokuten…the name I don’t know unfortunately maybe I had forgotten it or it was never mentioned before.

At this point rokuten quickly took the control of the situation and smiled pulling over his son trying to make him greet me in a more formal way…I also didn’t refuse the pleasantry and smiled looking at the younger kobold who seemed to be very shy while facing me with hidden admiration behind his eyes and a clean good look on his hairy dog face…in my opinion he seemed to be a very good boy maybe even hardworking since he was the only son of the village chief,even though rokuten was smiling,I couldn’t help,but think that he was still trying to show me something,he could just tell me what it was that he wanted to say,but showing seemed to be more easier if I had reading him right.

 

-Hello,its nice to see you again

I said,moving my hand forward for a simple handshake,the poor boy was still very shy and jumpy too quickly moving his hand forward as if a spring was attached to his shoulder ejecting his arm very funny actually…if one of the girls would have been present they would have probably intimidated the poor boy just because of this rash action in a way  it was convenient to have wylniva here since she could read on things like these without a problem.

-Yes,its…its very nice to see you too ! Lord sorron

He replied holding onto my hand giving me a light handshake stuttered for a bit…I could only smile seeing him like this amused my eyes moving up and down as if searching for something and finally I found something…something very odd..

My smile froze at that very minute…looking at the young kobolds back hand I saw something…

It was an emblem…the emblem looked incredibly identical to that of rokutens…

Wahh…?

About Kakemonoko

Just a normal student who loves to read write and study
This entry was posted in All Posts, The Fragile Monster Lord. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Chapter 143 The Use Of The Emblem

  1. vtkun says:

    thanks for the chapter

    Liked by 1 person

  2. calavente says:

    ahhhh … why does the cliff happens here…. ??? if it was yesterday, I wouldn’t I minded (I read them 2 by 2 or 3 by 3..) ..

    thanks for the chapter!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Kryzin says:

    Thxs for the chapter.

    Like

Leave a comment