Chapter 109 Cold Shoulder

-uhh…I am sorry !

-Me too !

-I won’t do it again…maybe..

The three apologized sitting on their knees while bowing their heads in front of me their expression said that they were sorry,but their feelings told me that they were extremely aroused right now,seeing them like this made my lips twitch,I couldn’t help but smile wryly and it had been over half an hour since I began scolding them.

Looking to my right,I could see the broken door closing the entrance partially,I didn’t really mind the broken door what I did mind was some privacy that these girls clearly just breached without a second thought,The time I spent with these girls wasn’t small and we already considered each other like a family thats why they aren’t too shy to breach my personal space since I rarely get angry at them and when I do it only lasts for a few minutes or seconds,even now I am considering to forgive them,but no…I can’t always be this soft with them…

Making up my mind I sighed out and turned my icy stare towards these three they immediately noticed and straightened themselves even now I could feel their emotions through our bond and it was incredibly aroused,I wanted to do something against that so I simply pointed my finger towards the exit and told them.

-Leave…

My tone was cold and icy their emotions from the insides immediately froze hearing my tone which was slightly too ruthless,but I didn’t care.

I could feel hobuhiko behind me hugging me tightly from the beg and smelling me the three observed this exchange and felt jealousy rise in their hearts as they stood up one by one slumped making their way out towards their individual rooms,hobura got out last and took the moment to stare at the one last time,it was very unfair since she used her puppy eyes to compel me,but I held strong and didn’t directly look into her eyes and just told her to leave which she did eventually glaring daggers at hobuhiko before she left closing the broken door behind her.

-uhhh…warm…

Hobuhiko purred faintly continuing to feel me up lovingly,I also stopped thinking and turned my attention back to hobuhiko,I didn’t have the mood to do anything anymore and instead just played with her until she got tired and felt good.

The night concluded like this and the next day the scouting slimes called me and told me about the ratmen base which was indeed hidden behind a thick fog next to a blue tipped mountain,the ratmen were smart and used their surroundings to hide themselves from other potential threats,their base was very similar to the kobolds base which was made out of wood adding a few watchtowers for more security when I linked with one of the slimes to see what else I could pick up I could faintly hear the sound of hammering or smashing it was high pitched,but not all too loud to be able to tell what they were doing really.

Another thing the slimes told me was that a group of ratmen had traveled out in the middle of the night carrying loads of bags of something heavy and going to some place far in the forest,the slimes followed to see what they were doing and discovered that they were meeting up with another race which were the lamia.

The lamia was a race of monsters that had an upper half of a human while their counter lower half which started from the waist was that of a scaled snake coming in all kinds of different colors,but mostly same shapes,their outer appearance was beautiful and charming not including the lower half of course which was a snake and from what I saw these creatures are mostly females,I had seen one or two males in that group,but they were overshadowed by the sheer numbers of females that I saw making me believe that males were rare for this race.

The whole meeting was shown to me through one of the memories of the slimes,looking at the event I could see that the ratmen were obviously oppressed they were giving their load of bags to the lamia in exchange of nothing,they were cowering and kept their heads low shaking profusely in fear in front of the lamia who simply laughed and scared the ratmen even more…it was truly a snake playing with a mouse kind of scenario which I was looking at.

In the end the lamia took everything that the ratmen brought along one of the bigger lamia a woman who seemed to be the leader of the the group spoke with the other leader of the ratmen group,I couldn’t hear their words since the slime was a bit too far away,but still I didn’t need to hear them talk I only needed to see their expression to guess what they were talking about.

The lamia had a constant sinister smile hanging on her lips talking to the ratman in a threatening manner who in turn was cowering and nodding his head continuously not daring to object against the lamia,but still trying to explain something problematic which the lamia didn’t seem to like and proceeded to strangle the ratman slowly letting him go in the end and speaking to him as if she was asking a question,the ratman coughed and held himself heavily with a pained look in his face,he couldn’t do anything,but nod towards the lamia who smiled again and turned towards her people calling them off to their home.

The event ended at this point with the two groups going their different ways to their homes,the slimes also decided to split apart to watch the lamias and see were their settlement was which was inside a cave big cave.

This event told me a lot of things about the situation with the ratmen it made me consider the situation even further to some extend and what to do,In the end I decided to ask the prisoners first before doing something,it was for the best.

I immediately put the information on the to do list today and continued asking the slimes of any new info or event happening in the forest.

-The humans who were digging the side of the mountain suddenly stopped last night when they stopped a mysterious human came along and raised his hands shoving away all of the earth and stone creating a path for the humans to go and right now they are still inside !

They still didn’t give up huh…

I thought to myself that mysterious human was probably a mage who had the <Earth Magic> skill,it was unfortunate really since they were wasting time and came all the way here for nothing sacrificing so many men along the ride just to go come back empty handed the commander must be pretty nervous which explains his or her persistency in this quest.

Anyways it didn’t matter as long as they don’t know that I have the dragon then there was no reason for me to care or interfere with them ignoring them now was much more safer then confronting them.

Linking off,I started listening to a few other news the slimes had on their scouting missions,somewhere on the north there is a giant tree it looks to be the biggest tree in the forest and it also glows at night which seemed pretty mysterious,the slimes tried to got closer to that tree,but they soon figured out that,that something was killing them when they tried to get closer this in itself was also very mysterious since not a single smile could see what had attacked them or how they died,because they were losing their numbers pretty quickly on each step they decided to spot moving forward and go back and wait until I was free to hear my judgment and in all honesty that hearing this kind of news alarmed me a lot and kinda made me curious.

-Wow…its really a big tree…

I muttered to myself linking with on of the slimes who had climbed up the tip of another tree getting a clear view above the forest and most importantly the big and thick tree which towered 4 or 5 times bigger then the rest of the forest,the distance from here and towards it was also very far and it seems like the slimes weren’t even close when they tried to approach it…

I really wanted to know what it was,but at the same time I felt that it was a bit too dangerous to just travel towards it,something was killing the slimes just because they were approaching it which means that there is something that protects this tree since it stopped killing after the slimes walked back…for right now it was a bit too far to travel towards and I had other things to do which needed my immediate attention.

I reminded myself to keep this piece of information stowed behind my head who knows maybe I can ask someone at one point.

The slimes continued to tell me some things that had happened in their travels through the forest,they mentioned a few settlements of monsters and also told me strange areas of the forest like a purple swamp,deep dark ravines that howled out terrible cries at night and caves that had orange light coming from them,the information network of the slimes was probably one of the most valuable things I had right now since I was the only one who could control them and draw information from them,but in the end the information these guys gathered for me wasn’t all useful,sometimes it didn’t have any use to me directly.

-Lord sorron ! Are you hungry !

-Wahhh…

Hobura came up startling me and also interrupting me with my conversation with the slimes bringing me a dish full of dried meat and also what smelled to be a cup of alcohol and placing it directly in front of me with a loud thud…

It was already morning early in the morning the sun had only been up for a few minutes and I had been awake and moving for an hour leaving the other girls sleeping in their beds,looking at hobura I guessed that she only just now woke up since she was still wearing her pajamas which onces again looked awfully seductive…maybe I should have made proper ones,but I get the feeling that it won’t matter either way…

I looked at the food for a moment…I stopped the idea of talking with the slimes anymore since I had been locked in a conversation with them for over an hour now getting a small break was appropriate,but at the same time I wasn’t hungry and on top of it alcohol and meat in the morning wasn’t the best meal in my opinion.

Losing my appetite I lightly shoved away the food that hobura placed in front of me,I didn’t look at her anymore and turned my head the other way giving hobura the cold shoulder,I was still a bit sour at them for always barging into my room or space without my permission giving them the cold treatment for a bit wouldn’t hurt maybe half a day would do.

Hobura had obviously noticed the sudden change of treatment to her she also knew why I was doing that,but she seemed determined and tried to pull my attention towards her by any means,standing in front of my view or trying to actively hug me,but I always just looked away or moved away from her when she tried something…I also didn’t talk to her which ended up making hobura even more depressed at the end.

 

 

About Kakemonoko

Just a normal student who loves to read write and study
This entry was posted in All Posts, The Fragile Monster Lord. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Chapter 109 Cold Shoulder

  1. vtkun says:

    thanks for the chapter

    Like

  2. fayte413 says:

    Monster-shaming! XD

    Like

Leave a comment