Chapter 88 Preparations

The fight was over the girls finishing their celebration quickly ran over and asked if I was injured or not which I wasn’t of course…a bit hot…but not really hurt.

The girls didn’t come close to hawk though still a bit bitter with him they decided to ignore him for now which hawk didn’t mind all too much,since he was now connected with me he knew that these girls were also his new companions because of this fight he accepted this small fate of his…I really hope for him to get better.

Anyways with a new companion I didn’t waste anymore time and started to issue orders after orders…first of all I wanted to start doing the things I came here for which was salvaging all of the weapons and equipment for my own doing this would require a lot of time so I wasn’t sure if I could do it all,but I was also confident too since I still had a plan.

-Hey ! come out already !

I shouted my shout was  a small surprise to everyone around me they didn’t have a clue on who I was calling for they followed my line of sight and after a few seconds something out of the forest came into the open…the girls were vigilante and gripped onto their weapons,but were pleasantly surprised when they saw one familiar bugger…a slime.

These slimes were already something like small pets to the girls they didn’t often show any affection to the slimes,but they still liked the slimes  a lot since they help make food clean,their clothing, warm up the water and do all of the labor without complained they weren’t strong or anything,but strength wasn’t the slimes good point it was their ability to have a lot of utility to a lot situations.

What I was currently planning was really simple,I wanted to use the slimes to clean up the whole place and also make them pick up the items and put them on one pile so I can store them later on,of course 1 slime wouldn’t be enough for this job,but because the slime has the <Split> skill it can multiply itself as it gets bigger meaning that when it cleans and eats the corpses it doesn’t only clean it also creates more slimes to help multiplying itself even more every second shortening the time of work with each individual slime.

This kind of power was really useful it makes the slimes the best workers in the world.

On the topic I wasn’t worried about the human army to come back any time soon I had set this specific slime in this area so he would keep watch and check the area at all times to see if they had someone here to keep watch,but it turns out they didn’t set someone on the watch and just left like this which was good for me.

While the slime kept working and multiplying itself I would take the girls with me and explore the village,hawk would stay at his position and make sure that the slimes worked peacefully without any sort of interruption his presence was like a massive shield towards the wild animals which was really god send to me,I agreed that he could also eat some of the corpses which he seemed very cheerful about.

Like so the girls and I continued our work…the village was obviously trashed and damaged everywhere dozens of orc corpses were laying down on the ground a few of them were children which I felt regretful for and another few were woman…

The soldiers must have searched everywhere for that map while continuing to slaughter the orcs it was a bit sad to be honest,but I still didn’t care one bit,because I would have done the exact same thing to get what I wanted keeping people quiet about this is also a reason why the humans decided to exterminate the orcs.

Anyways while we got inside each different hut we took every item we thought of as useful we kept the corpses on the ground or moved them outside to have them cleaned up later while doing this the girls and I had found multiple amounts of good items such as ceramic utensils and a lot more pots that we could use to cook more and faster with,I was already a bit worried about my original pot which someday break down I feared.

Other then that there wasn’t any shortage of weapons in this village mostly glaives and large axes were present there was also a very big one blade cleaver that looked like a great sword in one of the houses I tried to identify the weapon,but it turned out that my <Appraisal> skill was far too low for it appraise this odd weapon.

Hobura was present with me at the time and took incredible fancy to the weapon,but seeing me inspect it so closely she didn’t dare to go and ask for it remembering the scene she had made just before the fight with Red Hawk which made her even more so a bit shamed.

I didn’t want her to continue distance herself from me just because of that,thats why I offered hobura the odd cleaver like looking great sword,at first hobura was surprised and also a bit hesitant whetever or not to take it,but when she felt my warm hand patting her head she immediately submitted smiling towards me and took the weapon with a cheerful look on her face.

Before we left though she became a lot more aggressive when she knew that I wasn’t holding anything against her,we made out for a bit which also led towards more conclusions me ending up giving hobura a few more pounding until she was satisfied…

Like this we left the hut when we got outside everyone was next to the entrance making a lot of different faces seeing me appear they quickly dispersed,but I still remembered those lewd expressions they made…how embarrassing…

Another thing we found inside the village were magical items such as robes and staffs some of the magician girls could finally upgrade and others also found a lot of armor some of which fit them perfectly through this run we had acquired a lot of things to empower ourselves with me personally I got nothing too extraordinary since heavy weapons couldn’t be used me nor could I very plate or chain armor ending up sticking with leather and cloth armor which hobusaku picked personally by testing the materials.

I now wore a black leather armor with soft cloth under garments and also thick brown boots there were a few helmets and gloves I could wear,but I didn’t take them because I thought that it would hinder me more then it would protect me.Hobusaku and the others seem to like my new look a lot which made me smile.

It took us about an hour to loot every small hut the corpses in the middle of the village were also piling up,we left the biggest hut for the last everyone was already really excited of what might be inside maybe even better weapons or armor no,one took importance towards money or gems we had found while looting the huts which was slightly laughable.

The biggest hut in this village probably belonged to the village chief who was also not too far away from his hut laying down in front of his door steps with a long sword stabbed through his head in his left hand he hold onto a doubled edged giant axe,from what I could see while going through this village these orcs seem to make their weapons on their own they have a blacksmithing area with all kinds of tools,materials and an anvil which I took too comically storing it inside my storage,I also took the food supply they had which was mainly dried vegetables and smoked meat.

I let the girls carry the now dead village chief from the doorstep and opened the wooden door finally getting inside the big hut.

In a sense the big hut was much more decorated and stuffed then the other huts it contained a lot of gold and gems that were stored inside 3 different chests ranging from accessories to bowls made out of pure gold and normally I would be pleased seeing this,but then again I also realized over the course of living in this forest that these things don’t hold any single point value to them inside the forest the girls didn’t even understand what the use of gold was and thats why they only thought of these items as garbage,it was also very mysterious at the same time…this hut seemed to be completely untouched for some reason…even though every single other hut was trashed and looked through throughly the biggest hut didn’t even have the slightest sign of being looked through…that was odd very odd.

I didn’t continue pondering about it and instead just shoved every single useful item into my storage the girls also found a lot of things such as a stash full of weapons which was surprisingly hidden under the bed…hobuha had found the trapdoor when she dropped something under the bed…

The weapons were of high quality there was even a bigger and more threatening looking great sword at first I thought to give it to hobura,but she didn’t want to part with her strange cleaver so instead I gave it to the other warrior girls.

While going through the hidden stash I found something very intriguing…it looked to be a fist sized crystal ball with a golden ring attached around it I didn’t know what it was maybe some kind of gem I assumed until I appraised it.

<The Explorer Model III>

The explorer shows a three dimensional map around the radius of 1 km around it,it shows lifeforms as well as other beings such as the user himself.

It was a magic device…and also a very intriguing one at that it basically tells me if something is around me,if I activate it…but how do I do that ? I thought,but at the same time I also figured that I would experiment with it when we would get home.

With this house everything was finished outside there were dozens on hundreds of slimes walking around eating the corpses by now only 1/4 of the corpses remained most of which were the orc corpses the weapons and armors were individually piled up in different piles by the slimes a fun fact was that the slimes while eating the corpses even cleaned the armor and swords making them look all shiny and clean they didn’t even need to take off the armor from the corpses to get it they simply needed the corpse to go away which was very efficient and also slightly disturbing.

Going outside I knew that it would only take half an hour until the slimes would be finished with their work,with this amount of slimes I wasn’t sure what do with them taking them all back to base wasn’t going to happen and assigning them into gather items was also unnecessary instead what I planned to do with them was using them as scouts and surveillance cameras to let me know what was happening were and if there was something that should be known to me.

-Hawk ! come here…

-You need me my lord ?

The hawk said bowing down to me in a very exaggerating manner even for a bird…I stopped my impulse of laughing and just asked it.

-how many people can you carry with you ?

Hawk looked thoughtful for a bit its bird face was rarely changing,but I still could guess what it was thinking just through the intelligent eyes it had.

-I can only carry 5 at most and it will also depend on the distance I will take…

Hearing its reply I nodded understanding and also thinking of how to do it…my current plans didn’t change rather they are starting to accelerate in a frightening speed first of all I need to clear that taint and when I reached the amount of strength I need then I would start taking over the kobold village.

About Kakemonoko

Just a normal student who loves to read write and study
This entry was posted in All Posts, The Fragile Monster Lord. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Chapter 88 Preparations

  1. vtkun says:

    thanks for the chapter /o/

    Like

  2. Kryzin says:

    Thxs for the chapter.

    Like

Leave a comment