Chapter 34 Release The Beast

The fight began. Larken drew his sword and charged at Mora, but it was too late, Mora had already drawn his gun and shot at Larken. He didn’t know what Mora was doing so he didn’t dodge and took it head on. Mora shot his chest and was shooting repeatedly. Larken was helpless, he couldn’t move or hide anywhere because of the barely visible mana bullets coming at him. I thought this fight would be over really fast but then…

-(Puff)

Larken emitted dust like powder and disappeared. Mora was shooting even when he didn’t see Larken anymore. After a full minute, Mora finally noticed that it wasn’t doing anything and stopped to look around.

Going invisible, now that’s a really annoying ability. Mora was still standing at his position being vigilante. I could feel Larken with my perception skill since he didn’t do a good job hiding his presence. Larken was standing on the left side of Mora about 8 meters away. Larken was backing off, he seemed to be really hurt because of the shots. Normal magic missiles weren’t that bad since they wouldn’t inflict much damage but they would give you a hit as if being punched. Now imagine that force but 8 times stronger. I am surprised that Larken could withstand that without being knocked out, he must be somewhat skilled.

Mora was looking around trying to figure out where Larken was, and I wasn’t expecting the other person to have the ability to go invisible. Mora didn’t tell me either, that would mean he hid his ability and is using it right now because he had no choice, at least Mora could force him into a corner.

Mora looked vigilant but he was panicking, he had no idea what to do. Larken was already 1 meter away and swung his sword at him, his wooden sword was also invisible. Mora heard the swinging noise but it was already too late to react and got hit on the head. Backing away wobbling, he tried shooting again but was cut off by Larken who was already charging forward again. Larken was aiming for Mora’s head over and over again. Mora got hit by it this and it went on for about another 5 minutes. Mora was getting hit on every side by Larken and couldn’t dodge any hits, he was getting cornered. Larken didn’t look better because although Mora was getting hit, he got shot 10 to 15 times at the start, and his stamina was decreasing. Mora was receiving the hits but he didn’t fall down yet, he had high endurance for some reason. When I checked his status before, I did not ask him why he had so much endurance because I didn’t want to be rude.

10 minutes have been passed since the fight started. Mora was still getting hit by all directions; on the head; on his chest; he had even lost one of his guns and couldn’t go retrieve it. Mora only had one gun and had gotten hit over 40 times, this should be a record I think.

Mora was slowly losing it, he was trying to resist fainting. His eyes, they looked panicked but at the same time they were full of anger. I already saw it coming, Albi jumped on my head and said:

-He is going to explode.

-Yes, I know.

I said the reason I was sure that Mora would win, was because he had the roar of Deldurian skill. When I asked about it, he said that not all Deldurians gain that skill for some reason, and that the skill wasn’t ever used no matter what situation the Deldurians were in, even in death.

The point was I was trying to make him activate that skill.

-Huff huff…

Mora was breathing hard, he was reaching his limits but still not backing down. I was proud he made it this far in that limited amount of time.

-Hey, what is it brother, tired? Why don’t you surrender already so I don’t have to hurt you huh? Hahah

-…

Mora didn’t answer, he just glared at empty space. I could sense with my perception skill that Larken shrugged. I should teach Mora how to pressure people so he doesn’t get into fights and just overpowers them with his stare.

Larken was annoyed because Mora didn’t answer, so he just kept swinging his sword at Mora aiming for the head. Mora was bleeding, his glasses had fallen off some time ago so I wondered if he could even see at all. But wait…

I could feel a really strong aura coming from Mora. He wasn’t raising his gun nor moving, the space within his radius were affected by his demonic eyes. He was staring at the empty space where Larken was swinging his sword at him, and only seconds before Mora would get hit, I concentrated my vision and saw that Mora’s eyes were shaped like a flame. It was glowing like a red fire crystal all black on the outside, his hands and legs were surrounded by little red glowing lights. Larken was too focused on his attack to notice what Mora was doing, and in a split second…

-Wuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh!!!!!!!!

A roar that sounded like a giant beasts cry was heard in the entire room, maybe even the entire building. It was really loud and scary, and it was different from mine. I used my mouth to roar out but Mora didn’t seem to even need to move his mouth, it was shut. The space around him was being twisted so I figured it came out of his own will and materialized within his space.

After that loud roar, everyone looked back at Mora. He had changed, he now had short twisted horns and a halo that was made out of flames. His hands and legs glowed crystal red flame like color with some strange patterns. It was really different than mine… and his eyes were now flame orange.

It was very different from me, my eyes would glow crimson red and my tattoos would glow throughout my body. Mora looked more like the devil himself.

Now back to the fight. Larken also heard the roar, hell he was standing right in front of Mora and was blasted away by wind that came from the roar. He was surprised when he saw Mora’s new appearance.

Mora was staring at Larken. Even though Larken was invisible, it was like he could see him clearly even without his glasses on. And the next second…

-(Whossh)

Mora disappeared. I looked back at Larken and he was looking around but couldn’t see Mora who was standing right behind him. Mora was pointing his gun at him in a dead close space, aiming at Larken’s back at an upward angle. Mora then fired the shot…

-Duffff..!

Larken flew up from the impact of the shot. Mora once again disappeared and was above Larken in the air and shot again, this time at his stomach. This caused Larken to reverse his direction, falling down at a really high speed and hitting the ground with a heavy force.

Mora came down landing on his feet. The bullets that were shot were all orange ones, their element didn’t change though so they were just plain mana bullets. If he would have emptied his magazine and filled it with his mana, it would have resulted in having explosive fire bullets. This meant that he was in total control right now, I hope.

When Mora landed, he disappeared once again and was standing in front of Larken pointing his gun at his face. Larken had already fainted from the first shot so he couldn’t do anything, but Mora was still pointing his gun and was about to pull the trigger. I quickly took my dagger out of the space and threw it at Mora’s gun and teleported to him, making his gun fall. I shouted:

-Stop Mora! You’ve already won!

Mora looked at his gun, then at me, then back at Larken. He looked at me once last time, his eyes showed irritation, but he knew well that it wasn’t him but his demonic powers controlling him. Mora closed his eyes and was breathing slowly. A few minutes later, Mora started changing back to his normal self.

-So, are you okay?

-Ehmm…

He was okay. Mora looked really tired but for some reason, the only thing that didn’t change when he calmed down were his horns. They weren’t the twisted kind, it looked like a bow without the strings. His pupil was orange and the rest of his eyes were red now, not black anymore. I then said:

-You’ve won Mora!!

Mora was blinking and suddenly, started slowly to fall down. I caught him mid air and he said to me:

-I won.

And so, Mora fell asleep. I carried him back to the dorms and I’m not sure what happened to Larken afterwards, or what the other people who were watching did. I was really proud of Mora, and so the day ended with him winning and him attaining a new skill. The ceremony started and we were accepted into the school. It was now time to study more about magic.

About Kakemonoko

Just a normal student who loves to read write and study
This entry was posted in All Posts, The New Start. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Chapter 34 Release The Beast

  1. Kryzin says:

    Thxs for the chapter.

    Like

Leave a comment