Chapter 16 The Headmistress Of Alanora Academy

Isneralda was a blonde busty woman with yellow eyes and a red uniform looking at her i guess that she is the principle of the academy i wanted to say something and but she spoke first.

-Hello damon i heard a lot about you from your mother and heard that you wanted to enroll to a school but before that may i ask why ?

Thinking about i said

-i wanted to learn magic because of pure interest so i wanted to ask of you a quick over view of the academy i will attend ?

Isneralda thought for a bit and said.

-sure but one thing i need to have proof of you being able to use magic hearing your mother saying that you finished the concept of rune magic and elemental magic to master level doesnt really convince me lot so i want proof of you using magic you can use your ability as a demon i know you are half demon i knew your father and mother way back but i cant just allow you to join without proof

Thinking about it i wasnt panicked by the fact that she knew about me i looked at mother and back to her and pulled a dagger from my palm where i opened a gate.

-i will be starting

I threw the dagger to the wall and activated my void skill and teleported to the wall i could do it by reflex already so it was a piece of cake i looked at my mother and isneralda.

Both of them were dumbfound so i asked

-is this good enough ?

-yes i..i approve

I smiled and asked her.

-so i wanted to know what your academy does and what kind of school it is

Isneralda looked at me and asked

-where did you get the dagger i know that you didnt have it when you entered and how did you throw it in such precision

Damn she is sharp i needed an excuse.Mother also seemed to realize it now her chest puffed waiting for my explanation

-i worked at the blacksmith as a apprentice and made the dagger for fun.And about throwing it so accurate i played a lot with it and got good at it hehe

-hmm

She didnt seem to buy the last sentence but just ignored it

-okey you are accepted so what do you want to know ?

-thanks i want to know about alanora academy

-okey but first of all i will say that most of the students there are nobles the reason i accepted you was because you have the
brains and skills for it and i the principle of the academy am the childhood friend of your mother who also made a great favor to the country understood

I gave a wryly smile to that and gave thumps up to mother who smiled joyfully.

And so she started explaining about the academy it is the most famous school there is on neutral ground you can learn pretty much everything there and the classes are different she explained to me that you can only join if you are a noble or have good marks 80 % of the school are nobles in which 20 % are commoners with good marks and skills she explained to me that the subjects that are covered
are normal classes and job classes or in short they are like classes from mmo’s she gave me examples like mage,warrior,shaman and so on she also told me some classes i didnt know about like demon sword and bokor there are over 800 different classes in which there is a teacher to learn from but the most of the time people just self study she said normal classes are just what every school teaches math,language,sports and so on and the job class is what she explained choosing a class like in a mmo i had to look into it throughly i was getting more excited about it and couldnt wait for school she said the school is really big and i would choose where i live myself be it the dorm or somewhere else mother just nodded at that she also told me that every kind of race is studying there and there are a lot of different factions no discriminates but they are a lot of fights and continued.

-You know the school is divided by 3 parts that are age specific it is Anubis,Hades and Ullr

-sure but what do you mean by that ?

-I am saying that each student is in a different year rank. Anubis is 8 to 12 Hades 12 to 15 and Ullr 15 to 18 when you turn 18 you will graduate from the academy with a document that proves your job

Hearing that from her i almost wanted to say why are there names from mythology gods from my world but i held my tongue and asked

-why are you telling me this and why are they named like that ?

-for you first question its because half of the problems are because there more then 300 different factions in the school itself and often some nobles misuse their authority but remember this they dont have that authority there so you dont have to listen to anybody other then your teachers and for the second question i dont know myself the founder of the academy,300 years ago when the war ended named the ranking that way no one knows why they are named that way nor what they mean its one of the mystery our academy holds its fun for the most part but there some nasty people
who make speculations you dont have to join them just have fun.

I nodded at that and soon enough drew came with tea and some food we all sat down and talked some more about the academy about me and how isneralda met my mother it was all fun and so isneralda said

-oh its time for me to leave i will see you after 2 months it was great to meet you damon

-mee too oh by the way

I took a bracelet out of the void on my palm isneralda watching me curiously trying to figure out what i was doing i held the bracelet and opened a gate into it she obviously cant see it so i told her

-take this i will use this to teleport to alanora i dont know how far i can go with my teleport ability but it is worth a try

Seeing isneralda she understood and took the bracelet and she said

-your ability is really handy isnt it

-its something i am proud of at least

She smiled and left the house and i sat down relaxing thinking over many things about the school the names for the rankings greek names i bet the school held some very interesting secrets thinking like that mother came close and said

-Damon you did good and that ability is so good how else can you use it

Seeing my mother getting excited over it i showed her and teleported her with me to various places i marked we talked and came home finally.

-ahh that was fun but still i am sad that you will leave me so fast

-hey if the teleport works i could just live here and go to school

Mother thought for a moment and a smile crept on her face so she said.

-you are right !

And so she hugged me and played with until night i loved my mother because i never had one i was also sad that i would have to leave her even thought we only spend such a small amount of time i was happy and stayed like that.

it was getting late i got up and got to sleep albi jumped at me and placed herself at my stomach mother needed to do something and drew was already sleeping i thought of all the things that happened so far i was happy more happier then ever in my entire life
i checked my status

-“show status update”

Stats update
Updated following stats:
+100 Agility
+80 strength
+60 Charisma
+150 Stamina
+50 Endurance
+80 Intelligence
+50 Wisdom
+20 Luck
+80 Fame

I got a massive power up i didnt check my status for over a week because of work.

-“Show Status”

Name Damon White Title Unknown Master Crafter
Guild Rank N/A Guild Points 0
Strength 162 Agility 199
Endurance 87 Stamina 281
Wisdom 111 Intelligence 157
Charisma 117 Leadership 0
Luck 25 Fighting Spirit 32
Fame -210

All of this was really good and peaceful i loved it until that very day came that ruined it.

About Kakemonoko

Just a normal student who loves to read write and study
This entry was posted in All Posts, The New Start. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Chapter 16 The Headmistress Of Alanora Academy

  1. shadyxlr says:

    First and I am really curious about the stats of other people if he is so powerful at that age even weed wasn’t that strong so fast…

    Like

  2. Protoman_Starforce says:

    Are these chapter the same as the one on royal road just with minor detail?

    Like

Leave a comment