Chapter 12 Conclusion Of The Battle

This little war was finished. The casualties that were taken in this war were a total of 18 Slimes, which I will never remember unfortunately.

In the end I still had quite a lot of Slimes and more corpses from which to produce even more Slimes, I was also curious about the loot that was in the cave. The leather armor, long sword and other equipment the Goblins were in possession of was also a good asset. It’s just that I don’t really know how to make use of them as the only troops I had were Slimes, which didn’t have any hands…

Anyways I ordered half of the Slimes to collect the bodies at one spot and start consuming them while also carrying all of the loot to a separate stack.Because the Slimes killed the Goblins by suffocating them, it was very clean and I didn’t have to worry about beasts or scavenger beetles starting to appear because of blood.

I ordered 10 Slimes to scout out the area for anything potentially dangerous, also stationed 6 more Slimes on top of trees. They were sticky little buggers which were very good at climbing. Over all, they would be used as a security system.Because I had the transmission skill the Slimes would tell me if something was out of place or would appear and I could see for myself. In the last battle, this sky view was a key advantage. Without it, I would have not been able to react properly to the reinforcements the Hob-goblin sent out.

Other than that, the rest of the Slimes I ordered to look through the cave and see if there is anything dangerous left around. Blondy seemed really happy of the victory, but couldn’t really stand up because of the injury she sustained to her leg. I made 5 Slimes carry her. She was a bit in daze from the pain and she was also very tired.

-Chum, are you here?

Because I didn’t have the heart to just say that the original “Chum” died in the fight, I just made a random slime come out of the rest it’s not like they are any different. Most of the Slimes hold the exact same memories as the original one.

Blondy turned her head to face the slime and said.

-Thank you, I am thankful that you helped my selfish request. Also, tell Sorron “Hi” for me and that I am sorry if I was a inconvenience…… I really need to sleep now, can you guard my friends…thanks..

And like that she was out. Honestly saying I was a bit flabbergasted when she said my name, but its not like I didn’t expect her to figure it out even she wasn’t a total idiot,just a bit of an idiot not retarded, and it’s not like I ever need to meet her but…

I looked at the sleeping face of this blond beauty…… Yeah, you really are a hopeless idiot… I laughed for a bit.

The place where Blondy was staying at was actually the entrance of the goblin cave. The search team was in the cave still making sure that nothing dangerous was in the cave. I used my transmission skill to connect to the search team and asked their report on what is inside.

It turns out the cave is just a long hallway with some different pelts and other animal parts, there are also some strange copper and silver coins which were highly interesting to me, for later information.

At the end of the hallway there was something like a tent made out of a lot of different pelts. Once I told a slime to look inside, I finally found the brunette, half naked, her legs and arms tied up, with her mouth stuffed with a piece of cloth…. I hope it’s not a loincloth, that would be really disgusting. The other 3 guys were already found, but 1 of them was unfortunately dead from getting hit over and over to the head. The other 2 had some minor injuries and a quite haunted look on them. When the Slimes appeared in front of them, they started crying. Because I didn’t want these 2 running around making havoc, I left them tied on the ground squirming around.

Another thing to note was that when I looked into the tent of the Hob-goblin -I assume-, there were other females. But those females were Goblins. They were shivering in the back of the tent, begging for mercy. They looked like little girls with green skin. I was actually wondering why there were only male Goblins fighting, until I speculated that there were no genders when it came to Goblins. But now, I knew that I was completely wrong. I really don’t know what to do. The total amount of these goblin girls were 12. I still didn’t untie the brunette either and just let her stay where she was, ignoring her completely. I would only untie her when Blondy wakes up and can take control of the mess herself.

One of the braver female goblins stood up, approached the Slimes and said.

-Please, if you understand us… Don’t kill us. We will do anything if you show mercy!

I really did consider killing them at first as I didn’t really see any use to them other then nutrition for more Slimes, but the words she said gave me some ideas….

Not lewd ones!

If you want to know I am not a lolicon okay! I am more of a MILF chaser kind of guy….

Because for right now, I couldn’t communicate with the them, I encircled the female Goblins and made one of the Slimes draw a picture to communicate with the female Goblin who seemed to be the new leader of this little group. I didn’t use my world’s letters, for obvious reasons.

Surprisingly, the Slime drew it exactly like I imagined it. His control with his tentacles got a little bit more skilled then before, I wonder how?

The female Goblin looked at the picture and after some more, showing she had finally understood what I tried to tell her.

-You want us to take everything from the cave and start following you?

I ordered the Slimes to jump up and down, which made the other female Goblins a bit scared at first, but it seems like they understood.

A bit later on, I found out the leader of the female Goblin is called Goboku and it seems like every goblin name starts with gob, which I found really annoying. Other than that, the surveillance system and scout groups reported a lot of activity starting in the forest, night time was closing down the sky. The Goblin corpses were already devoured and I ended up with 136 Slimes in total. I let the other free Slimes carry the equipment, while the female Goblins were loading them up. When they finished loading, it was a total of 50 Slimes worth, so I ordered the Slimes to carry the items to me. The Slimes were ignored by the other beasts, I wasn’t worried on losing the items they were transporting. On the other hand, the female Goblins were another story. For tonight, they weren’t going to travel anywhere.

-(sigh) Now i need to wait….

I also ordered the 2 Slimes that were next to my cave to stop harvesting and come back to the cave. I used them as cushions and started to think of my current plan.

The Goblin raid was something unexpected, but gave a lot of assets to boost my over all strength. The 4 idiots that were still alive were not really important to me….. Okay, I admit Blondy is fine to some point, but her inability to kill something is really a giant flaw…. The other 3 were really complete strangers and in my eyes, they weren’t really a trustworthy bunch at all.

Other than that, I really don’t know what else to do. The coins that were stored in the Goblin cave were also a really interesting find. I know that there are many different kingdoms and these coins must be their currency. From what I found, most of the coins were copper, then silver and there were even gold coins here and there. It’s really medieval like, if I have to say it. The picture that was engraved on the coins is someones face that I don’t know about. Maybe it’s their current ruler? Or someone historically important?….

-Haah

This was getting me nowhere.

My goal here is to get out of this forest somehow, but because a lot of beasts are wandering around the forest, it makes me quite anxious to make the step. I need to build up for now….

I groaned once again. I may have won the battle, but I didn’t win the war, for now. I told the surveillance Slimes to call me if there is something wrong and so I started to nod off…

About Kakemonoko

Just a normal student who loves to read write and study
This entry was posted in All Posts, The Fragile Monster Lord. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment