Chapter 14 Feelings That Can’t Be Denied

This was bad i totally forgot about catherine in these past 7 days i promised that i would teach her martial arts and hang out ughh …

Catherine didn’t look good either she looked very angry as if she was about to beat me up of course i can prevent that but knowing
her she wont give up until she gets what she wants.

-ehhm you know catherine i had a lot of work to do and didnt have enough time so could we do it tomorrow ?

catherine didnt look like she wanted to agree but then she sighed and said.

-sure but before you go i want to ask,what were you doing i didnt even see you in the battle school and you seem to carry a lot of stuff in that carriage ?

I didnt think much and just told her that i crafted items and such and worked in the smithy with lucy

After i finished she looked at Lucy who was standing this whole time at the entrance seeing me off and got kinda stuck there when catherine appeared.When catherine looked at her lucy just shrugged and bowed her head in which catherine just looked at her then back to me then at her back to me to Albi (In cat form)

I didnt understand what she was trying to do but after that she just agreed and i left back home.

-Puhhh

Drew was already home and was talking with my mother she is still scared of me even thought she does speak with me but gets that kind of shocked when she gets too near me or she just gets more nervous at times we didn’t talk much but albi talks a lot with drew in the smithy i didn’t ask what they talk about i didn’t really care thinking about it wont help me so i parked the carriage at the backyard and stored all of the weapons in he void i kept the hidden blades for good luck the hidden blades inside have the mechanics that allow me to draw them with a move from my thump from outside they look like leather arm guards you wont be able to tell the difference much by looking.I kept playing with my hidden blades that afternoon i was going to read but i stopped because
i thought that right now it was good enough i should Level my other skills so i said

-“Show skills”

Skills
Dual Wield Mastery Master LVL.Max
Sword Mastery Master LVL.Max
Axe Mastery Master LVL.Max
Spear Mastery Master LVL.Max
Dagger Mastery Master LVL.Max
Archery Master LVL.Max
Perception Expert LVL.3
Hand To Hand Combat Master LVL.Max
Parkour Expert LVL.7
Stealth Expert LVL.5
Book worm intermediate LVL.8 (12%)
Crafting Expert LVL.8
Memo Beginner LVL.9
Identify Beginner LVL.7
Contract Beginner LVL.4
Tailoring Expert LVL.9
Handicraft Master LVL.9
The Void intermediate LVL.4
Blacksmithing Master LVL.1

Hmm i saw the skills that i acquired so far and i had a lot of training to level them up identify was at 7 because i only identified
ores and tools getting the void skill to intermediate level wasnt hard i had to constantly drop and pick stuff to carry
book worm got some level ups but i didnt care much Memo got to beginner level 9 it was so far the easiest to level
by just looking at something and trying to remember it so far i had a pretty good skill sets of offensive and crafting
skills they call it here non-offensive for some reason i didnt look much into it.

After checking my skills i noticed that one skill wasnt there the mana perception skill that i got.The mana perception skill wasn’t listed but my normal perception skill was.But not the mana one i couldnt find it so i asked mother about sub skills she said that sub skills are absorbed into a original skill it isnt gone just that i cant see it and that’s it but she also said that the amount to level a skill with sub skills gets more harder so i have to know that.

After that i didnt have much to do i didnt want to read or sleep i was just sitting on the chair toying with the hidden blade
coming out and in and then an idea came to my mind my void skill !

the void skill is my natural ability i can use it wherever i am i had it on intermediate and could make a bigger portal now so i left to the backyard and started to open portals thinking how else i could use them so i made tests a dozen of them it took me 5 hours and it was about to get dark i was astonished how much the skill actually can do and remembered i could use it as a teleport as well my first test was opening a portal somewhere else other then my palm it wasnt that hard i opened a small portal at the tree in the backyard next i summoned items out of the portals it worked pretty much the same just with more imagination it took 2 hours to master after that i was thinking and thought of a real teleport i could open a portal by touching the place only and opening it i couldnt shot it out so i thought and came to another good idea i summoned my daggers and started opening portals on their handles by the way i explain how this works, when i place a portal somewhere i can remove it or use it from afar it will close when i leave the place or make it shut its like a on and off button easy to control what my idea was that i would open portals on the daggers throw them and teleport the place where i threw them so far i know that portals stay the exact place where i set them forever i made multiple portals in different places and could use them when ever i want i dont know the range limit maybe there isn’t one this skill is really strong for its own good anyway i opened a portal on the back door of the house to the backyard the portal on the tree was still there i opened both portals and imagined linking
them i made the portals 50 cm radius wide and put my arm into the portal that was created on the back door when i looked at the tree i saw my hand sticking out of it.It looked really weird so i stopped.My void skill also leveled up by doing that,now back to the daggers

I opened portals on the dagger handles i didn’t want to risk to get stabbed the moment i would come out so i finished with all my daggers looking at them you can see that they are just daggers nothing on them but if i open the portal the handle would open a round black hole.Until now i only ever practiced this using my body as the portal.I didn’t had a clue on what would happen if i would fail and off course i had a lot of chances to be stabbed maybe but i wanted to do it anyways learning with pain is also helpful.

After 5 seconds i made my whole body turn black and looked at the tree and started linking myself with the tree and then puff i appeared next to the tree my back facing the tree it was a success but i tried to see what would happen if i failed so i took a stone and placed it between the portal and closed it the stone wasnt gone nor damaged it was fine so i picked it up it proofed that if an object isnt fully in it cant take it away i made some more tests and came back to the daggers that took me another 2 hours to do i picked up one dagger and threw it at the second floor through the window and used my teleport to get there i was in my fathers room i really did it

-YESSS

i shouted but the next thing that happened was that when i looked around i saw drew in her underwear she looked at me with confusion
but then she realized where she was she quickly covered her body and got red all.Knowing the situation i just picked the dagger and teleported outside at the tree.

I was sure she would talk with me about it but knowing her she probably wont ask now and just go with it.

At the time when i teleported to the tree Albi was there when she saw me she first jumped and prepared her stance seeing me she relaxed and looked at me she probably wanted an explanation so told her about what i did she was dumbfound after the explanation. She told me that a teleport spell takes 3 days to prepare this info was really good for me i had overall now a big advantage against most people only magicians with spells could one shoot me right now but with this skill i could be there before they finish chanting i had now only 2 tests left the first one involved albi i quickly grabbed her and used teleport to be at the back door when looked at albi she was still there with me at the back door she had a blank expression after that she was angry and shouted at me she said that she could have probably died in that but calmed down fast i asked her how it felt she said that she didnt feel anything it was just like walking one step and being there i was happy i could bring people by touching them i had mastered teleportation i just need to think about the portal i placed and be there in a second.The ability allowed me to remember every portal i placed it didnt burden me it was the same with the storage it wont matter how much i put into it i will remember what items i have or where all of the portals are now with my final test i picked
the dagger and threw it up to the sky with all my power it got whooping 50 meters up and so i used teleport.In that instant
i was in the sky falling down with rapid speed i enjoyed the view and used teleport to get down to the tree it was a really handy and
fun ability to use and i knew i would have fun with it so i wanted to continue but then.

-DAMON its time to sleep catherine said she will come tomorrow to pick you up to play you dont make girls wait and if you want to grow sleep now

Mother called for me it was 9 o clock my sleeping time i was over 40 years old mentally but still in a kid form i thought why should i even listen until

-Damon come on i will tell you a story if you come

I thought and i ran to mother in the end i am still someone new to having a mother.

About Kakemonoko

Just a normal student who loves to read write and study
This entry was posted in All Posts, The New Start. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Chapter 14 Feelings That Can’t Be Denied

Leave a comment