Chapter 10 Begin Operation Rescue Blondies Friends !

I decided to help her with her stupid quest to rescue her friends. It was not like I was losing anything. In the worst case of scenario, I would lose a loyal slime but….

-So, you said I just need to say the lines of the skill and I can activate it, correct?

I looked at the blondy… I try to help her at least.

We were actually sitting here, for over 30 minutes, talking about the blondies skills and how she could use them. It turns out blondy is able to fence with a sword, but because we didn’t have a sword, we just had to make do with a heavy branch. She seems to be a daughter from a wealthy family. She took fencing as a hobby, but when I told her she would kill those Goblins, she refused, giving me even more of a headache. Other than that, she is pretty smart, but doesn’t see the obvious facts about the people around her. Over all, she is a pretty good girl… I’d say,but rather too airheaded in my opinion not a scheming person to be exact.

-<Light shield>!

She announced and with it, a oval shaped light shield appeared in front of her. I made the Slime use his tentacles to try to whip her and the shield withstood the impact with no damage whatsoever. I couldn’t really see the description of her skills, nor the timing, but blondy told me that the shield would be up for 3 minutes and the cool down for it was 45 seconds. The mana consumption was also not bad with her base 410 mana… For some reason she is a bit weaker than I am. I have a mana pool that exceeds the 2000+ line. If I would be a magician, I would be able to cast fireballs all day long, I assume. Why is that so? What governs our stats in particular?

I didn’t try make more questions, because I knew I wouldn’t get any answers from them right now that is.

Her other abilities, such as <Light Sword> which increases her damage output by 120% also adds the holy effect onto the weapon. It’s kind of like a finisher move skill as once you activate the skill, you get only 1 hit with the skill and the cool down is 5 seconds. Her healing spell has a cool down of 10 seconds and just heals wounds. Her other passive abilities called <Devotion Aura> gives her allies a moral buff ?

To make them braver, I guess. Her <Holy Protection> reduces the damage she takes by 15 % and increases her light and holy magic effectiveness by another 5%.

Now, what is really interesting is her unique skill called <Seal of Command> and normal skill called <Avenging Wrath>.

<Avenging Wrath> is a skill that doubles the amount of damage and magic power for 1 minute, without any drawbacks whatsoever, the mana cost is 100, but its worth the cost to become slightly stronger. In the early game though this skill is almost useless. I can imagine this skill being really powerful once you hit the late game with high attributes, but for now its not really that useful, maybe in a crisis it will be. The cool down for this skill is 1 hour.

Her unique skill is a passive skill and is also very vague on what it does. The text says “Authority will be given to your stature, voice and appearance” and nothing else. This skill, for now, was really useless.

I explained to blondy how to best utilize her skills. While I was doing that, I was also using the Slime to peek into the cave. It was soon going to be night time and this blondy here doesn’t have a shelter. If she is going to rescue her friends, she would also need to capture this cave for shelter, meaning she needs to siege it properly.

The cave was actually not making that much sound, I was expecting the screams of the brunette while the Hob-goblin was ravaging her chastity, the other guys also didn’t seem to raising their voices. There were sometimes slight voices from the different Goblins that were speaking with their own language, but nothing else…. What were they doing?

-Okay, I think I have it through…

I instructed blondy how to best execute her skills. Her shield works as a fence, she can stop the approaching enemies with it and hit them when they collide on the invisible light shield. She still seems to refuse to kill them, which I couldn’t change, but she was okay with knocking them out though…….

While we were talking, I had already made a plan on what to do. I dug a hole behind one of the bushes so it wouldn’t be visible to them at the front. I don’t know how many of them are there, but doing this is the only chance.

I told blondy to stand behind a tree, while I lure them in. If a second Goblin comes in, then she has to take care of him… She seems reasonably brave, I thought, thinking about the encounter she had with this Slime and whether or not that bravery would last enough.

The entrance of the cave had 2 Goblins guarding it. Both of them had clubs on their waists.

I ordered the slime to creep closer to the clearing in front of them from the side. As the Slime neared the entrance, I could hear both of them talking my unique skill <Tongue Of The World> also activated letting me understand what they talked about.

-Gobuki, what do you think, will boss let us have a try with that woman?

-Gobuchi, if we ask really well, maybe he will.

I could hear their creepy laughter, giving me some bad chills. These Goblins only had lewd thoughts on their mind. No wonder their reproduction was that high….ugh…

The Slime was only 2 meters away from the Goblin to the right and as it was getting closer, the Goblin noticed and I ordered it to jump!

-Hwaaa! Gobuki, hwlalwlwlalep!

The Slime successfully swallowed the Goblin and was in the middle of suffocating it. The other Goblin was a bit surprised and stood there surprised for a full 3 seconds, but he then snapped out of it and started fumbling with his weapon and pulled it off his waist. The Goblin who was caught by the Slime was already dead at that point as he was not smart and shouted his mouth off. Thanks to that the Slime got into his insides and shut off his brain and organs, stuffing it with it’s gel. I told the Slime to make tentacles in the meanwhile as to grab the legs of the Goblin who was charging us. The Goblin, being stupid, fell down when the Slime wrapped his feet and was dragged by the Slime towards the bushes where the hole was.

The 2 Goblins were dragged into the bushes. The Goblin who was still alive and being dragged by the tentacle wasn’t smart enough to solve the issue and just yelled, which alerted another Goblin in the cave, who started running towards the fleeing Slime who was taking his 2 friends. I told the Slime to quickly drop the two Goblins into the hole and he did. He flung the still yelling Goblin into the hole, making the Goblin faint at impact. As for the dead Goblin, he just dropped him afterwards. I just told the Slime to hide behind a tree and wait. And sure enough, footsteps could be heard.

-Gobuki! Gobuchi! I am coming… Huh? Waaaahhhhh

The Goblin shuffled through the bushes and fell directly into the deep hole with no exit. He was still alive and conscious but injured. I told the Slime to go to the hole and look. Blondy was also interested at what was about to happen. The only reason she was here was because, if there would be a Goblin who didn’t fall down the hole, she was responsible to push them down.

I looked towards the three Goblins. 1 dead, 1 half dead and one alive and this was all because of the Slime, my plan and their stupidity. Well, mostly their stupidity. Looks could truly be deceiving when it came to this Slime. I understand now why god made these Slime stupid. I wouldn’t be surprised if the Slimes, if intelligent, would become the rulers of the world….

-What are you going to do with them….

I looked at blondy. She was still pitying these lewd creatures, even though they captured her friends and were about to do to them who knows what…….

I ordered the Slime to jump into the hole… The hole was really packed with the Goblins, making their movements actually really restricted, but the Slime didn’t have to worry about anything as he was made out of liquid gel after all fitting right into any size and shape…

-Hwaaaheehwawweeee…

The Goblins gurgled and squirmed around, trying to resist, but couldn’t. If he was smart enough to grab the nuclear and destroy it, then he would have been saved, but unfortunately he wasn’t and gave in at the last moment, dying a miserable death.

-Uhm, Chum, are you okay?

The Slime was a bit busy devouring the 3 Goblins right now.

About Kakemonoko

Just a normal student who loves to read write and study
This entry was posted in All Posts, The Fragile Monster Lord. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment