Chapter 167 Don’t FIGHT !

-LORD SORRON LORD SORRON WAKE UP ! LORD SORRON !

Wylniva roared at me her voice almost inaudible at first muffled under the intense ringing that was echoing throughout my brain,but then quickly picking up in pace as I started to get more sober in my head,hearing it louder and clearer making me also flinch at the same time bending my head with a small jerk which also came with a painful shock that rushed through my nerves at the same time.

-Wylniva ?…what…what just happened ?!

I voiced out my mouth quickly realizing that speaking was turning into a pain instead as I needed a lot of strength to merely speak a few words,soon enough I also realized the state of the rest of my body which was still partially paralyzed that came from the mana burn,a lot of memories were starting to come back too with my last memory being the head of the giant basilisk gaping its mouth at me showing me its razor sharp teeth as it was just about to eat me whole.

Just thinking about it made me feel horrified from the inside,but just before that happened I remembered another faint voice speaking out to me judging from the direction the voice came from,I immediately knew it was blondy whose voice I heard and thinking harder I also realized that it was at this point of my memory that everything turned blank.

Which made me wonder…what happened ?

I tried to look around for a second my eyes were still incredibly blurry and shaky making it hard to see and even though that was the case I could still see the changing scenery in the corner of my eyes the flush green bushes and trees passing us by like a landslide making me quickly understand that we were still on the move,rather on the fly miraculously.

-Thank god…you aren’t petrified after all,for a moment I thought you had died in my arms !

Wylniva replied quickly showing a very relieved look on her face as she flashed me with a incredibly beautiful smile of her own,my eyes were starting to focus some more and looking further into her eyes I could see the flash of worry and fright she had while looking at me.

For a moment I felt really grateful for having someone like wylniva around,but that thought only lingered for a few seconds until I finally started to come down to business again.

I would thank her later for now I needed to know what was going on most importantly blondy and the basilisk…did we escape ?!

(RARRHHHHHHHGGGGHHH)

I asked to myself and just as if answering my question the sound of a loud furious roar could be heard coming right behind us.But this time the roar seemed just a bit more angrier then before,my eyes couldn’t help,but dart towards the back and just as I turned my head around I saw the basilisk coming right behind us in a hot pursuit,its eyes once again turned from its previous rage into something completely different that couldn’t even described as anything other then mortal wrath,meaning that it was even more so pissed off.

My face paled,terror spread through my entire body making me go stiff all of a sudden the look of the basilisk especially the intense amount of blood that was coming down its mouth immediately invoked all of the short term memories I had lost,instantly telling me how we got into this situation and how I was still alive.

 

Blondy…

I thought for a second a few hard emotions burning up into my chest as I looked around trying to find that silly blond haired girl and just as I turned my head to the side I saw red hawk dashing beside us and on its back another 4 individuals holding steady 3 of which were the beastman who seemed to have come along with the ride and the forth being the person who I was looking for.

The person who had saved my life.

-Blondy…

I murmured very much lost in thought completely ignoring the dreadful situation we were in with the basilisk following us on hot pursuit with its red and bloody eyes,even I myself knew  deep down that it wasn’t the most appropriate moment to get lost like this,but for me it held some amount of important sentimental value something that maybe only I could understand since I always had that grim out look on life itself.

-Thank you for shielding me…

I murmured once again,feeling a small grin rising from the corner of my mouth as I remembered the spell blondy used to shield us from the basilisk…

-<Reflecting Light> !

I could still remember her voice forcing its way out of her throat as a screen of light instantly appeared out of nowhere,at the time I had no clue what was going on my mind had completely gone blank with both despair and the paralyzing pain that came from the <Mana Burn> now thinking about it,it was really pathetic of me to surrender like that,but that was beside the point.

What was really important was the event that came next after the light screen was summoned.

(WRAMP !)

The basilisk upon clashing with the screen…instantly bounced back !

I could still remember it vividly and for a moment I didn’t even believe it to be true,but for some reason the screen of light was capable of bouncing the basilisk,something that not even my gigantic ice wall could do,what was even more astonishing was that it didn’t only bounce it back,but…

It damaged it too !

I could feel my cheeks lightly stained by the drops of blood that came from the basilisk mouth when it was bounced back I even remember its sharp teeth getting broken into tony chips,the whole scene in itself was just too surreal to be true which is one of the reasons why I lost myself so quickly,watching the basilisk fly into the air and roll through the forest trees like a rag doll leaving only crushed debri and broken plants was just too mind boggling especially when you think about who it was that did such think.

(Gulp)

I composed myself for a moment.

Either way soon after that amazing display,blondy was able to buy us some more precious time.With that time red hawk and wylniva quickly jumped into action getting enough time to pick us up and blitz away from the scene unfortunately the basilisk didn’t stay down for too long after only a few seconds it rose up again and instantly started to pursue us again with double the speed then before…which most likely came from the new found rage that it gained from the pain and humiliation it suffered.

I thought to myself,at the same time pointing my eyes towards the still unconscious blondy on red,her hair right now was more pink then blond which came from her blood that was flowing down her head she didn’t look good and even though I couldn’t see her HP bar showing her total health I could still tell that she was suffering from a severe concussion which was the cause of her intense sweat and pained look on her face,it was simply unbelievable how she was able to get up and cast that spell while being in this state much less so knowing that there was something or someone in front of her which made her use it…

Looking at her there were already so many questions that I wanted ask like how she ended up here and what happened to the others in her group,but I held back knowing full well that blondy wasn’t even in the condition to be answering those questions nor were we safe yet from relaxing that much.

I closed my eyes taking a deep breath at the same time as I calmed myself,the sound of the roaring basilisk slowly closing up on us echoed through my ears and even though it was scary,I felt completely calm again calculative in fact just like always.

Instantly,my first thoughts out of this situation was to understandably drop the beastmen or more specifically the egg that it was carrying,but after thinking about it for another few seconds and looking back at the basilisk that was bleeding from its mouth with angered blood shot eyes,I concluded that simply dropping the egg with its thieves wasn’t going to do it now…most likely the basilisk wasn’t going to stop until it completely shredded us apart inside its mouth even if it got its egg back I can’t expect it to simply go away just like that after all that fighting we had with it to provoke it,it most probably would chase us until either we got out of gas or until it couldn’t come any longer…

With those things in mind I quickly started scanning our surroundings above the sky particular looking at the snowy mountains to our left while thinking of a few plans.

-Wylniva rise further into the sky we need to fly over those mountains to the left maybe we can shake it off that way can you fly that long ?

I asked my voice very much so sounded very normal again,wylniva looked relived seeing me in this state,but relief only held for a split second until her eyes turned solemn once more her hands tightly hugging onto my chest as we fly through the wind dashingly.

-I think we can,but lord sorron even if we shake the basilisk off our tails I don’t think we can escape from it…

Wylniva quickly replied her voice slightly worried,her answer made me momentarily startled and confused,but I quickly composed myself and stared back at wylniva at the same time watching her partially transform into a demon starting from her hands which were slowly transforming into claws,it seems like even wylniva needs to put out some more energy…

-Why can’t we escape ?

Hearing the obvious question out of my mouth,wylniva turned her head towards red,more specifically towards the 3 beastman that were on his back who were taking a free ride on us.

Wylniva’s eyes at the moment had already turned black like a demons she was on the borderline of transforming for more power and seeing her turn towards the 3  beastman,the beastman themselves quickly got a bit more tense while staring back at us,they were listening to our conversation the entire time especially the golden haired beast girl,but neither of the beastman had even bothered to slip into the conversation or introduce themselves making me slowly start to believe that they were thinking that we were some kind of bus service.

Because wylniva was using her native tongue to speak with me I was sure that they probably didn’t understand a single thing we were talking about since succubus language wasn’t the most common language outside the forest.

I initially had thoughts of dropping them of course because of the egg,but because they weren’t a burden and after concluding that they didn’t matter I didn’t have such thoughts anymore what it basically came down towards was that I didn’t want a mid air conflict while being chased by a basilisk if we fight now we would be in a catastrophic state.

Until now that is.

My eyes grew wide,very serious in fact as I started to feel heated inside my gut staring at those 3 beastmen that were also staring back at us,my eyes in particulary were pointing towards the white haired beastman that was carrying the giant egg behind his back,the golden haired beastgirl saw where I was staring and looked at me anxiously with quivering lips,she probably knew what I was thinking about right now.

I wasn’t an idiot,I already knew what wylniva was implying,but at the same time I couldn’t help,but ask just to confirm.

-The egg…you mean…

-Yes…

Wylniva assured,making me feel very exasperated too as I stared towards the basilisk egg and the 3 beastmen which were the cause of all this trouble to begin with,knowing that we had literally a tracking device on our bodies which was connected to the basilisk was like listening to a death sentence.

-We need to drop the egg now !

I stared at the golden haired beastgirl and for the very first time speaking to her,our first exchange wasn’t the most memorable or nicest exchange,but I think I already had worse remembering the past few days.

Hearing my words the 3 beastmen were immediately surprised,not that I was talking to them rather because I was talking in their language my unique skill tongue of the world would always adjust itself when I wanted it to,it already got to the point that speaking turned into a intuitive thing.

Anyways,upon hearing my words the 3 instantly frowned they obviously weren’t compelled towards my idea,but it wasn’t only their lives that was on the line right now stealing the egg to begin with was a dumb idea and the only reason I was even saving them right now was because of pure coincidence that came from blondy’s part…

-We…we can’t drop the egg..

After a few seconds of contemplating the golden haired beastgirl finally spoke those words to me,my pupils shrank for a moment hearing this my mouth literally cramping into a sneer as I stared at her furiously !

-WHY ?!

I roared frustrated,upon hearing me roar that aggressively the other two beastman started to get a bit more unfriendly,not that they weren’t unfriendly to begin with staring at me with those sharp and distrusting eyes,but now they were really by the sense of the word “unfriendly” simultaneously drawing their swords from their scabbards pointing them at me.

-YOU DARE !?

-YOU DARE !?

Wylniva and red hawk upon seeing this scene quickly shouted at the beastman angrily wylniva igniting her blue flames in her eyes while red hawk flapped his wings furiously creating violent crimson flames at the same time,they both normally didn’t react violently like this,but when it came to my life almost everyone turned into a furious beast if they already aren’t that is.

-Everyone stop ! Calm down we can’t fight here !

-Don’t draw your swords if you fight we die !

Seeing this conflict about to erupt between our people,both me and the golden haired beastgirl quickly tried to calm down our companions,if we started fighting in the middle of the sky there wouldn’t be any chance for us to escape both of us knew that fact at least which is one of the things we could agree on.

The tension was very thick and heavy filled with hateful and murderous intent everyone was stressed at the moment and things were only getting worse…

(WRAAAAGHHHHRRHHH)

The basilisk roared and with its roar came a very thick killing intent that made us cold from the inside.

About Kakemonoko

Just a normal student who loves to read write and study
This entry was posted in All Posts, The Fragile Monster Lord. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Chapter 167 Don’t FIGHT !

  1. ryouha26 says:

    Those beastmen are the cause of all this… If they only didn’t run towards Blondy’s base then… wutevs! Plot is the answer.

    Thnx for the chappy~ Nanodesu~

    Like

  2. SenjiQ says:

    Thanks for the chapter!

    Like

Leave a comment