Chapter 163 Are Villagers All Ugly ?

-That roar just now…it was without a doubt a roar of a angered basilisk…

Frostwing said,his voice extremely solemn and also awfully serious as he gazed up into the sky looking towards the far east watching the tower of black smoke rise into the sky,his eyes looked clear,and he seemed to have recovered decently from the amount of power he exerted when transfering me those new spells,but quite sufficiently the only reason he came out right now was because of the basilisk roar that must have disturbed him.

-Just now,there was a group of beastmen running away from that basilisk,they stole her egg to be precise and now the mother wants it back I couldn’t see what just happened,but it seemed as if one of the beastmen shot something hot…

I explained also staring towards the tower of black smoke as both me and frostwing stood next to each other observing it with narrowed eyes,while doing so I also was constantly trying to contact blondy,but for some reason she wasn’t getting my call…usually even when she is asleep I would be able to wake her up through the call,but right now it just seemed impossible for some reason,from what I could assume that is,she must be quite tired right now because she did the entire night watch only now going to bed,it was inconvenient since it meant that I inevitably needed to go there personally and warn them myself,which was also something I was going to do either way since we needed them for the dungeon that only they knew the whereabouts of.

Regarding the beastmen and the basilisk,I could only hope that they weren’t on the move right now,getting close to glasses girls camp,as of now I had no real sight on the situation anymore,the blast seemed to have literally obliterated a huge area together with a few slimes that I had in stand still to observe,it would take a few minutes for any close by slimes to get there and report…

And until then I needed to start moving.

But before that frostwing suddenly came closer his small claw pushing my leg stopping me in my tracks as he looked up at me with his blue eyes.

-Master before you go let me remind you that the basilisk which may not be a <Dragon>  is still a very dangerous monster,its stare alone can kill within split seconds,at minimum it would even be able to petrify a living being just by simply looking at its eyes reflection,its poisons fangs are also notoriously deadly,its poison being able to kill a adult dragon in a matter of minutes with the cure almost impossible to get,it is far stronger then the white ape you had seen and stands in a league of its own that even dragons themselves feel fearful of if not careful enough..

Hearing frostwings warning made me momentarily puzzled as I found it odd the way he explained it to me,it sounded as if he didn’t have any confidence in me or something,no rather it looked as if he just didn’t want me to go since it was that dangerous which I could understand,but still a bit hurtful isn’t it ? Way to put on the pressure.

In either way,frostwings reminded was very well appreciated even though he didn’t say it openly,he did have a subtle meaning behind his words when he warned me which basically translated into “Don’t do anything unnecessary and don’t get involved if it doesn’t have anything to do with you” as a male friend he was a very good partner not the most perfect partner because he was a dragon,but the most reliable one indeed who always knows what to say and when to say it.

-Thanks for the advice and Don’t worry,until I come back you just keep our home safe with the other beasts you need to rest right now as a little baby dragon you wouldn’t want to make the other frostwing suffer now would you ?

I asked humorously,frostwing took my words with a grin and simply nodded to me without a word as he quietly retreated back into his mind to recover some more,after he had left I also didn’t stop myself anymore,frostwings advice constantly swam inside my head,those were things to be lived by really no matter where you were in this big world.

After getting this settled up I looked down finally staring at the little dragon girl that held onto me this whole time,she was pretty quite fortunately she didn’t hear my and frostwings conversation as we both used our links to talk to one another,her eyes right now were directly shifted towards the tower of smoke just like frostwing rimulu seemed to have had some idea what the roar may have been which is why she had a small frown on her face.

-Rimulu we are leaving now,I am going to go ahead alright and while I am gone I want you to go with the other girls,so are you ready ?

I asked,the journey was quite a lot for a little girl like her even for a dragon,everything was ready now the only thing I needed was the approval of this little dragon girl,her coming all the way here from her home to get a cure for her mother was her own decision and it was also my decision to help out as best as I could,I didn’t want to think that I did all of this just on a childs whim what I wanted was a firm reply even if she was a little girl.

-Yes,lets safe my mother !

She shouted vigorously,her shout very much conveying the amount of commitment she had to this and how much she wanted it to happen,her eyes showing a frightening blood thirst in them not befitting the image of a little girl,but very befitting the look of a dragon.

-Good

I lightly replied smiling and satisfied with her reply as this was also,sort of a test to her,as I wanted to see how much she wanted to do this,I knew regardless that she would say yes,but if there was even a slightest bit of doubt or uncertain within her eyes then I would have immediately stopped this ordeal altogether,my words to her seemed to have influenced her a lot for some reason may it been for good or bad only time would tell,but for now.

We would fight.

 

===========================================================

-Humans that live in the forest,a basilisk and beastmen who stole the basilisk’s egg running around the forest,there are sure things I didn’t know about and interesting things that are happening right now don’t you think my lord ?

Wylniva mused,flying closely next to me as she stared straight towards the keep going tower of smoke that was rising into the sky her black leathery wings and her devilish tail showing in indecent manner which I tried to ignore mostly while also observing that tower calling blondy for a reply and asking the slimes if they had found anything yet regarding the beastmen or the basilisk both of which still didn’t either respond or had any results as of now which was making me uncomfortable,but at least I knew that blondy was alive since the bond between us was still there,with the speed we were flying right now getting there under 10 or so minutes was a piece of cake,glasses girl or anyone in her camp should also have already noticed the roar or the smoke in the sky which is why I was expecting for the call to come at any second.

My hands were gripping tight onto red hawk’s soft and beautiful feathers as I tried to steadily keep my balance and not look down to scare myself,flying over all was still a very frightening experience to me especially when I was alone like this.

After finally getting the preparation done I quickly announced everyone to start moving,because I thought that time was of essence right now I decided to make 2 groups go off at different speeds,me obviously using red hawk to get to blondy’s camp as quickly as possible while the others would come by foot or beast as fast as they could,this time around I decided that we should bring most of us along to this mission because more firepower would be convenient and the girls could also slowly get accustomed to their beasts as much as possible.

The beast that I didn’t bring though was frostwing of course who needed to recover some more and was already weak and the white rabbit who I generally thought of almost useless because of its cowardly nature.

The reason I was currently only traveling with wylniva by side right now was also because I didn’t want to weigh down red hawk and pull his speed,we needed max efficiency if we didn’t want to be late wylniva also had wings of her own and could keep up with red hawk easily which also makes her a good guardian or bodyguard as to say,of course the girls didn’t that very much,especially hobura who was the most stubborn of them all insisting on taking her because she was the strongest in the group which in turn also caused a lot of arguing between everyone as they all started to bring forth their personal opinions and why they should come with me instead,hobusaku being her reliable self teamed up with the calm hoboku and calmed everyone down,I also got a bit harsh and told everyone that the decision was already made and that I wouldn’t change it which earned multiple evil stares from everybody that were directed towards wylniva who didn’t even participate in the conversation or knew what was going on at that point.

In anyway,the flight wasn’t long hearing wylniva muse like that made my insides churn a bit as I really didn’t want to deal with anymore troublesome people anymore at the sametime while talking another interesting topic popped up into my head concerning the people actually or more specific “How many enter this forest”

-I would prefer it if those interesting things don’t happen that often really its more work for us and more trouble too and actually…on the topic does the forest often get visitors like these ? Adventurers per say who hunt magical beasts or other lesser races?

-Hmm..

Hearing my question wylniva momentarily stopped musing and thought about,from what I can assume there aren’t going to be many people in these parts of the forest since these were the inner parts already where strong beasts live,but how about the outer parts the outskirts of the forest ?

-That really depends,there had been a lot of strong magicians,warriors and adventures coming to these parts of the forests and even to the core zone to either hunt beasts or gather something these events happen rarely and maybe once every 50 to 80 years or so since the other kingdoms are too scared to fight the monsters in the core zone to claim the whole territory since they would also bring in a lot of losses to themselves which could make them vulnerable to the other races and potentially invasion.If a human or other major race is already at the inner part of the forest you can expected them to be decently strong maybe B to A rank strong adventurer wise while the outskirts and the core zone are polar opposite with each other one being a place where the newbies go hunt and the other being under control of great monsters entirely.When a normal person or beast tries to get in there they would be instantly killed,me and my kin can usually freely travel between the forest and the outside world,our neutral state makes us look like beautiful human men and woman adding to the fact that there are not many people who can identify a succubi or incubi it makes it easier to live,but even then there are sometimes those who can identify us which makes it very problematic to live in huge cities or small villages as either of these two can unmask you the moment you step into them…

Wylniva explained,shaking her head in a helpless manner as she seemed to feel a bit frustrated about this topic,I myself personally felt a bit confused by the last sentence…small villages.

-Why small villages ? wouldn’t small villages be easier to live in since there aren’t many people there farmers at most maybe?

-Fuffufufu

Wylniva laughed suddenly turning a bit mischievous as she started to show of her body line for a bit looking me into the eyes.

-Succubi and incubi are known to be extremely beautiful and handsome when suddenly a nobody comes into your small village with 300 to 500 people and looks gorgeous almost to the point of perfection wouldn’t you think that person is some kind succubi or incubi ?

I frowned hearing that looking at wylniva I really couldn’t tell if she was just joking or if she was serious right now,the logic behind that was very messed up really since it would make every beautiful or handsome person in a small village called a succubus and incubus just because they are blessed with looks,but still in some ways this is also pretty understandable small villages and towns wouldn’t be able to afford protection like a city has which obviously would make a lot of people doubt everything they see getting them all paranoid…I wonder is every person in a village ugly or something ?

Throughout this silly conversation of ours time had gone like a whirlwind I had already given directions to red hawk he knew where to fly and flew with the highest speed possible at the moment we were like a shadow hovering over the sky just about to reach over destination…

Until a golden shine came out of the forest followed by a huge explosion.

(BOOM)

 

About Kakemonoko

Just a normal student who loves to read write and study
This entry was posted in All Posts, The Fragile Monster Lord. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Chapter 163 Are Villagers All Ugly ?

  1. Kryzin says:

    Thxs for the chapter.

    Like

Leave a comment