Chapter 157 Everything Will Be Alright

(Puchi)

-Oww !

Rimulu cried out very so loudly as she held onto the top of her head in a painful manner losing her balance at the same time as she fell,back first into the hot water which also created waves and splashes of water that flew everywhere as she tried to balance herself again.

My expression was incredibly blank no almost expressionless really while watching rimulu struggling in the water trying to get herself together,my heart was lightly thumping it had long since calmed down,but the irritated feeling I had at the start seemed to have returned my frightened reflexes also made me raise my hand which resulted in giving rimulu a straight chop to her head when she came up in shark style scaring me.

-Bruwhahah….! Wahhh ! (Inhales) You ! Why did you hit rimulu !

After finally getting some of her balance back rimulu immediately started complaining to me,she was nude,but I didn’t feel anything just by looking at her body since she was only a little girl after all,but I do have to say that her skin did look incredibly smooth and clean maybe all dragons are like this ?

The thought only raced for about a second until I looked back towards rimulu,she was still holding her head in painful manner like a little child,her eyes a bit teary while also sulking towards me with her angry looking eyes of hers,that glare of hers was really intense,but because she wasn’t a dragon,but a little girl right now it did nothing to make me feel neither guilty or intimidated if it was the other way around I was sure that I would have at least started sweating with such a glare coming from a huge dragon.

-The better question is why did you scare me ? What are you even doing here in the first place ?

I asked,mildly recalling rimulu and yesterdays events that had transpired,I very clearly remember that I left rimulu in hobusaku’s care before I left to my cabin,she was sleeping at the time and knowing hobusaku I wasn’t worried about her doing anything wrong even if rimulu woke up,I originally planned on doing a few things in my cabin and talking with glasses girl before I would come back and take care of rimulu myself,but because of hobura’s intentions the idea quickly swam out of my mind as she swept me away with her desires.

Well my sense of responsibility towards this case is really left to be desired,looking at rimulu there was no wonder why she was getting mad at me after all,waking up all of a sudden and then discovering that the person who had taken care of you had left you within another strangers care isn’t the most pleasant feeling to have.

And concerning the girls they were all very neutral towards rimulu they all knew that she was the huge dragon that fought the white ape they had seen her strength first hand while we fought together which is why they were also so careful towards such strength even though rimulu was a little girl they did not dare to be careless even against a little a girl making their unfamiliarity towards rimulu even more of a problem as they didn’t have a good way to communicate with one another a little girl nonetheless.

It must be hard…

I thought inside of my head,my previous irritated feelings replaced by small amounts of pity as I looked at the sulking rimulu in front of me getting a gentle smile on my lips as I slowly started to move my hand towards her head patting her gently with care.

-Huh ?

Rimulu was instantly surprised,she didn’t expect me to do something like this all of a sudden even though she fought and killed before as a dragon rimulu herself was actually very innocent,she didn’t know the ways of a male and a female even though she knew the difference she didn’t feel the line of embarrassment when facing a man since she was still very young,she of course could feel embarrassed or get flustered like a normal person,but right now she could only get these feelings by childish actions like a pat to her head.

-w-w-wahhht are you doing ! why are you petting rimulu’s head whyaa !

After few seconds of realization rimulu suddenly started to freak out,she was very flustered which looked incredibly cute and even though she seemed to be freaking out she didn’t bother to move my hand away that was on top of head showing that she didn’t particular dislike what I was doing and only enduring it while looking down mumbling something in her mouth as her cheeks turned a cute rosy red like color.

Rimulu was very cute she was a good girl too that cared about her family a lot especially her mother which she adored the most however she also had her short comings herself she was stubborn and quick to anger a bit too arrogant and proud of herself,but even then it was very hard to get angry at rimulu with that kind of cute face and age in the future I was sure that she would turn into a breath taking beauty,but until then I also hoped that everything would resolve on itself,the poison her mother currently suffered from was only the beginning even if we heal her mother there were other things that needed to be considered such as their mother daughter relationship,for a mother she seems awfully too distant from her own blood I would really like to have a word with that woman,but for now we had no other choice but to first heal her to get at that point.

In the end I just didn’t want to see her hurt or sad,she was very intelligent and knew what she was doing without a doubt which brought her to the current situation which she wasn’t probably proud of,but was fortunate enough to encounter since she found someone who could help her massively.

-mhmm…

The bath was silent with only a small humming sound that came off from rimulu’s mouth as I continued to pat her head with a small smile plastered on my lips,rimulu herself still didn’t move away she stopped sulking already and instead stood still while letting my pat her with comforted look on her face,the water level was also a bit too high for her size she needed to at least stand on her legs so she wouldn’t drown all of a sudden.Standing all the time looked very uncomfortable a bath needed to be enjoyed through sitting so the hot water could relax your muscles standing would only strain those muscles making a bath pointless.

Thinking like this,I stopped patting rimulu for a second and directly pulled her to my chest letting her sit on my thighs raising her slightly above the water level through my body so she wouldn’t drown,from a outsiders point of view this kind of image would look incredibly indecent or perverted since rimulu and I weren’t related,but those kinds of ideas never came to my mind,I had a few part time jobs that concerned taking care of children myself and personally I was also very fond of them so there wasn’t a problem either.

My little pull,had rimulu surprised,but she immediately understood why I did that so she didn’t object against it and just accepted it without a second thought enjoying the hot waters around us with a pleasant sigh of relief.

Even though rimulu seemed very calm and relaxed at the moment I couldn’t help,but notice the slight quivering of her body,from that alone I knew that she was anything,but calm even now when looking into her eyes I could see the expression she held very so clearly,it was a never ending turmoil inside her head for a little girl like her who never admitted defeat it was a surprising thing to see,but even this little girl in front of me knew the dangers that were about to come she also knew the slim chances of success in this mission and consequences that would follow which possibly could earn her the loss of a parent that she tried to protect so strongly

Sometimes I really wished that she wouldn’t know such things and simply have a happy go lucky attitude in front of me just like a little girl was supposed to have just like calarel I guess,but at the same time it wasn’t like rimulu had given up,her conviction was incredibly strong so strong in fact that I almost wanted to admire her for it,without conviction she probably wouldn’t be even sitting here with me.

I felt a bit useless seeing her like this,she obviously was scared the bath was giving her some comfort and my patting still seemed to have a lot of effect,but even then her mind was still concentrating on the one thing she needed the most…the flower.

With that in mind time went on at a snails pace,the atmosphere inside the bath was very calm and serene the sound of faint water drops could be heard flowing down from the top of the ceiling to the surface of the hot water creating a soothing sound to the ears,clouds of steam were surrounding us everywhere giving me an illusionary impression as I kept my eyes half open while faintly staring rimulu in front of me,rimulu herself was unmoving she was actually curled up into a ball enjoying the patting to her head while also creating small bubbles in the water through her mouth I already knew what she was feeling inside and only waited for her to get it out of her chest after all she was just a child not a adult forcing things would only back fire.

-Sorron…do you think we’ll be able to get the flower and help rimulu’s mother to get better ?

She suddenly asked,her voice was surprisingly weak at the moment the previous haughty and proud demeanor gone without a trace as she instantly turned into a small little worried girl in front of me,her question in itself wasn’t in her character at all which I didn’t like,I wasn’t really sure what to say there were a lot of ideas as to what I would reply to her all of which seemed meaningless if I was in her position so after thinking about it for a few seconds I finally got my words together and replied with a cheery teasing tone in my voice.

-Hey where did your previous confidence go ? Didn’t you say that you would get that flower and cure your mother so she would acknowledge you ? As a mighty dragon don’t you think you should have hope if you don’t have hope who will ? I am sure we will succeed so buckle up and believe we will succeed you’ll see !

-…

After my encouragement rimulu oddly enough didn’t say anything,I thought that it might have worked,but after glancing at her a few times I realized that it wasn’t the case she still acknowledged my words,but for some reason she couldn’t quite believe in them with them look on her face.

My heart tightened,It seemed as if I failed masterfully to cheer her up,but what else could I do ? I wasn’t superman after all nor was I batman to save the day kids could be very unpredictable saying a few nice things sometimes would always distract their minds,but not for rimulu…she just knew better then that.

Tightening my fists I finally pulled rimulu towards me some more holding onto her stomach as I placed my chin onto of her little head,my tight grip had her momentarily stunned she wanted to quickly ask what I was doing,but I came in first speaking my word with utter assurance and conviction my eyes were also very hard not even I could imagine what they looked like maybe sky blue or the dark ocean blue either way it didn’t matter.

-Rimulu,not matter what happens everything will be alright so please even if you may not believe in yourself then at least believe in my words instead,everything will be alright you’ll see for yourself and I’ll make it happen somehow…

I consoled to her,I am wasn’t even sure what I was trying to do here,but these words were the only words I could ever muster out and feel assured even when I was little the nurses would always calm me down like that when i felt scared or nervous,at times you just didn’t need to believe in yourself at times you could also just believe in the words of the others if you do things would get much more easier feeling as if majority of your worries simply flew away just like that,I would never think that I would repeat this words to a little girl nonetheless who I had only met a few days ago and almost knew nothing of.

I couldn’t see what kind of face rimulu was making,but after another few seconds rimulu started giggling to herself,her giggling was cute and sweet also throwing me off momentarily as I couldn’t help,but look at her expression at last finally revealing the smiling,confident rimulu that I knew from the beginning it also brought a smile to my face,but just as I was thinking that she would be thankful for my consoling words…

-Hehe,your right rimulu is a proud and strong dragon rimulu isn’t scared rimulu can bring back the flower and cure mother without a problem !

She blabbered to herself acting as if my whole try of encouragement was nothing was nothing,but empty air,I myself felt a bit offended by it and couldn’t help,but get flustered by this little brat…

Give me back my emotional moments you little brat !

I cried out in my heart helplessly as I couldn’t help but feel a bit sour from the inside on the other hand a smile starting to curl up my lips too which was good…I stared back towards rimulu and her cheered up self…well at least I did something right ?

I told myself,starting to feel a bit more better,rimulu at one point also stopped to praise herself and glanced back at me,her eyes a bit shy and expecting also grateful in fact as she muttered out to me in a faint voice.

-ehm ahem…rimulu of course is also very thankful of sorron without sorron rimulu would probably not have gotten this far yet on her own so rimulu wants to thank you…

-Haha no problem

I laughed glancing back at her as I felt some kind of credit at least to this action,rimulu at least had some amount of manners.

About Kakemonoko

Just a normal student who loves to read write and study
This entry was posted in All Posts, The Fragile Monster Lord. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Chapter 157 Everything Will Be Alright

  1. vtkun says:

    thanks for the chapter /o/o/

    Like

Leave a comment