Chapter 156 Monster From The Deep Sea

-uhh…?!

I exclaimed slightly startled by the display in front of me as I surveyed the whole area,it had only been one step out of my cabin that I left and even then I could clearly see the destruction and mess that had occurred yesterday from the party these girls had…

-Well,my lord I let you handle this yourself,since I now have other duties I should start working on them,good luck~ !

Wylniva said in a cheerful tone,smiling wryly looking at the scene in front of us and back to my startled self,she was right wylniva had now other duties to fulfill,I gave her the permission to start working on those plans of hers,I also allowed her to command the slimes on her own even though I had no clue as to how she was going to do so since neither of them could communicate with each other,I asked wylniva about this topic,but she only said that I didn’t need to worry and concentrate on my own tasks,her reassurance was key to my consent in which I also didn’t bother asking any questions anymore.

I only hope the slimes are in good hands…

I prayed lightly,sending off wylniva on her way to her work as I looked back towards the scene in front of me…my body itched momentarily looking at the scene,before going outside wylniva had started messing with me while I was putting on my clothing her constant harassment had my face still red for a bit,but looking in front of me I couldn’t help,but turn immediately white from surprise.

The earth was pretty much over thrown everywhere the fresh grass that was once overing the entire area here was now turned into something like a battle field the girls and the beasts together were laying down everywhere sleeping on the ground,one seemed to be particular hurt or anything which I was glad about,but most of them did indeed looked a bit pained not because of a injury,but because of too much food or drinks I have to guess.

The beasts particular pretty much looked like their owners right now,their faces cramped up while a line of saliva was going down their mouth pieces as they slept with or without their owners cuddled up,even the wooden furniture which were the tables and chairs weren’t spared they were more then broken down crushed into wooden chips and pieces some of the bowls and cups on the other hand were okay though which made me a bit more calmer at the moment,I hadn’t listened to what was happening outside yesterday nor had I specifically seen everything even though I knew that they had pretty much gone wild.

It was beyond messed up and obliterated…it was worse then last time and it seems like the girls need to learn how to act when drinking…I just hope they don’t start getting addicted too much if so I will eventually just forbid them from drinking for a while until they can control themselves a bit better then this.

Anyways,I didn’t just continue standing at this one point and instead started moving already,calling up on a few slimes I told them to help me clean while I started waking up everyone else and pulling them from their mess the way the girls slept was very amusing to watch some were entirely sprawled up with their four limps while others were curled up hugging onto a tanker of alcohol they had drank from yesterday with their cheeks and noses flushed red the heat outside was pretty windy and a bit cold because of this some of the girls were hugging each other or using their mounts as blankets,beds or pillows some of the beasts were actually already awake,but didn’t bother to move away from their spots since their mistress was using them,they probably just didn’t want to ocurre the wrath of their mistresses on themselves by disturbing their sleep which was sort of cute,but also a bit messed up.

-Hyuuu !….

While I was trying to wake up one of the girls I couldn’t help,but notice a shrill small cry coming from nearby,it honestly surprised me for a bit and me wonder for a bit as to what it was.I raised my head looking at the direction from where it was coming from and when I did I saw the huge white rabbit that hobura caught laying on the ground with its stomach what was notable when looking at the rabbit was that 5 girls were using the poor thing as a cushion to sleep surprisingly enough hobura was also present sleeping on the back of this fluffy and warm rabbit.

I smiled wryly while looking at the sleeping hobura,when I ordered her to go out and check on the girls,I hadn’t quite specified that she should wake up anyone and get them ready,I couldn’t even blame her since she might have also lost a lot of sleep just as me the only reason I wasn’t sleepy right now was only because I had a lot of stamina to spare compared to hobura who had fought a lot over the past days.

She must have fell asleep when she finished doing what I said and mounted her rabbit using it as a bed like the other girls,looking at the rabbit itself,I could see why it was making such as pained and pitiful cry.

One of the girls was using the rabbits ear as a body pillow,while another two were using its pawns as warm blankets while the fourth one literally sleeping on the bone crown of the poor thing,hobura was the only person who was sleeping on its back and in all honesty I was more surprised to see habaru sleeping on the hard bone crow as if it was a bean sack,isn’t she uncomfortable or something ?

From the comfortable expression habaru had while sleeping,the answer seemed pretty obvious.

-Heeeelp meee !

The poor rabbit cried out looking at my direction with incredibly teary eyes and a pleading look,the rabbit was very dirty yellow alcohol and dirt was covering its entire body making the once snow white fur of this beast into something else entirely it was the result of the drinking party,looking at it I couldn’t help but feel very bad for the pitiful rabbit all of the girls were pretty wasted right now,it was very much getting on my nerves really since no one had bothered to wake up by themselves anymore.

I could feel a very so small vein appear on my forehead,small amounts of orange particles started to arise near my body as I recited the <Dragon Roar> skill in my head,my thoughts slightly malicious as I roared.

-EVERYONE WAKE UP !

-Kyuuuu ! Wahhhh ! Hyuuu ! Fueee !

My roar was loud and powerful even the few sleeping birds in the trees started to wake up one after another flying into the sky creating a curtain of shadow over our heads,the girls were the same with everyone single one of the startling awake from their deep slumber looking my way with incredibly confused and scared looks on their faces.

-LINE UP RIGHT NOW !

I roared again this time using both my transmission links and my voice together to convey my words which doubled the effect,the girls were very surprised at this point their early sleepy looking faces were turned wide awake at the very instant with a hint of fear resurfacing in their looks as they all realized that I was mad.

After my roar it took only another 2 seconds for the girls to react,they were fast incredibly fast jumping and crawling away from their early positions and lining up in one clean line from the biggest to the smallest,even though I couldn’t hear it,I could still feel their panic ridden hearts beating furiously,hobura who shared a hot night with me especially was a bit more panicked then the rest she probably knew that she didn’t quite do her job entirely when I told her to,but I wasn’t going to call her on that and just looked at everyone single one of them with a hard and sharp look in my eyes.

I smiled,it was a bit funny to be honest my smiling face also seemed to have made quite a lot of the girls feel dumbfounded as they couldn’t understand what was going on really,the beasts also didn’t dare to move a cm they were actually shivering with no end looking at me with terror in their eyes,the roar I had just produced must have given them quite the scare,even though I was human they must have felt the bestial wrath of these words that were conveyed as a dragon being one of the most powerful and scariest beasts in this forest which almost every single beast was scared witless from,these beasts had previously held a good understanding to who I was by my capability to order their mistresses around with a second thought,but with added bonus of the <Dragon Roar> they were only getting a bit more intimidated by me by the seconds,frostwing already seemed very scary to them when they met him,but a person like me was far more scarier it seemed,even though I wasn’t even trying to be scary or anything just mad.

Looking back to the girls,they were instantly stiff when they saw the look in my eyes.

-Girls,the party is over clean up this mess and take care of your beasts right now and when I come back you will be finished…if it isn’t finished…I am not cooking for you today….

-(Gulp)

My last sentence brought a united state of shock to the girls as they all gulped at the same time with a petrified looks in their eyes,they obviously understood the situation they were in and quickly started to move cleaning the area and moving their beasts respectfully,they didn’t think of complaining or questioning anything as they swiftly moved around doing their jobs.

I sighing,a faint smile covering my face as I made my way towards the bath house,my body was very dirty form both fluids and sweat,I was also a bit heated up and needed some relief.

===============================================================

-wahh…

I sighed out of relief,feeling all of my muscles loosen up for a second as I felt the hot comfortable feeling of water surrounding my entire body sending me directly to cloud nine.

My eyes were a bit fuzzy and wet,it was only the dawn of the morning really so it wasn’t without a cause,from afar I could hear the girls quickly squadling around fixing their mess,my irritated feelings also vanished the moment I heard it making me feel a bit bad for shouting really…but it couldn’t be changed sometimes I had to do it,giving these girls too much freedom could at times get into their heads,I didn’t want them to turn into lazy eating sacks of course,not that I even imagined them to turn into something like that,that is.

Either way after making some food for everyone I was planning on immediately having everyone leave with me to the dungeon,wylniva would come too the only reason she started to work now was to let the slimes start collecting the things we would need to make the construction,I did offer her to stay here and continue her work,but she firmly insisted on coming with us,I didn’t know why,wylniva didn’t look to me like a person who liked fighting all too much even though she is very strong with the unique blue flames of her.

The look in her eyes when she told me she would go with us told me everything,she was competitive maybe she felt something from when she had a stare off with hoboku something that she didn’t want to lose to,in either way I didn’t want to stop her to least,it was okay.

-I should concentrate on other things now…

I told myself,actually thinking about the farming plot wylniva mentioned,in our current state it wouldn’t actually be really useful to be honest,since we only would ever use these fruits to either boost ourselves or trade with the dark elves,I was already using the divine level fruits and vegetables for cooking giving the girls and myself constant boosts in different attributes my cooking skill in general always gave them 25% to 35% attribute boosts in every attribute most of the dishes and foods were actually the same being meat,I loved to try making different kinds of dishes like burgers,salads,breads and sweets even the <Cooking> skill was very curious experimenting with it some more could give me more insight towards the actually art my experience in this skill was stacking constantly with the amount I cook and I hadn’t quite understood how It really works.

My experiments weren’t over either the slimes being the main topic for that I wanted to know how much I could use them,so far they were very useful to me and I felt that they were still lacking for some reason,the healing slimes had already proofed to me that there should be different kinds of “magical” slimes out there if those can be created how useful can they be ? Would it go so far as to eliminated their obvious weaknesses and make them stronger ?

Questions,they were all questions really most of them related to my own skills and this world in itself,I still tried to figure out and seek answers something that I had steered from for a while with all the other nonsense going on right now even the dungeon was something that I needed to take care of giving me no real time to do anything productive myself I hoped that the dungeon would be the last objective we had on our list so I could continue doing a few more experiments myself while letting the girls grow,but there still things that worried me…for example the demon king who was obviously up to no good right now…

The bath was silent,my conscious was fully engraved into my brain as I simply sat in the hot water pool,I didn’t notice the small bubbles floating up the water a trail making its way towards me with a current and finally…

-Wrahhhh !

-Errghhhh!

I cried out loudly very startled as I looked at what had just jumped out of the water in front of me,my face was petrified and stiff and my hands gripped hard to myself as if I was hiding my shameful parts…

-Hahahahaha !

A person laughed,the laugh was very high pitched and cute to be honest my fuzzy eyes started to constrict until they finally gave me a clear view as to who it was that scared me…

-Rimulu ?

About Kakemonoko

Just a normal student who loves to read write and study
This entry was posted in All Posts, The Fragile Monster Lord. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Chapter 156 Monster From The Deep Sea

  1. Pyro says:

    Time to answer with “little stinker *chop to the forehead*” 🙂 — Thank you for the chapter

    Like

Leave a comment