Chapter 155 Slimy Memories

I am sorry for not posting,I am very tired at the moment I took some bit of rest so I should be okay

==========================================

After the small interval on our conversation we quickly finished up by talking about the actually development of the base,looking at her it seemed as if a light weight had been dropped from her shoulders,she was smiling at bit more at me right now the reason for it I couldn’t understand of course.

Looking at the sheep skin in my hands,I discovered that wylniva had dozens of ideas in how to go around doing this,the sheep skin was literally full of drawings and sides sentences that were connected to a few drawings the words that were written on the sheep skin were once again incredibly unknown and cryptic to me,I told wylniva that I couldn’t read these things and after telling her that she seemed to be mildly surprised that I couldn’t for some reason she seemed to have assumed that I could since we always talked in her native language which I spoke fluently without a problem.

Wylniva ended up explaining most of the things herself while sitting next to me pointing at the drawings and what they meant.

-We can building a castle on this side of the mountain maybe even create a tunneling system through it which we could use to travel to the other end or make more rooms for different uses like prison cells or storage space…

She explained showing me the different angles of where we could place what maybe even expand further,this plan was incredibly thorough and impressive much more so as it was evident that wylniva drew and thought about all of these ideas only yesterday,she added such things as farming plots and cattle pens so we can produce our own food,she even wanted to make a artificial lake or stream that would travel through these farming plots to nourish them properly,housing was also not a problem currently we were really a very few amount of people and beasts it was unknown if in the future our numbers would expand,but for the safety sake wylniva also added a few guest lodgings and more rooms in case we needed them.

She analyzed everything really,from the scale up to the time it would take for everything to finish building,the building procedure itself was something we didn’t talk about since that much would take way too much time to explain,but it seems like wylniva wasn’t worried about it currently we had a lot of working force on our side most notably the slimes who could work from day to night without getting tired or complain and wylniva relied on that fact as she seemed to have realized from where the stacks of lumber and stone bricks came from.

-I never knew you could use these insignificant blobs of slime like that,these slimes always just seemed to be as if they were a useless piece of parasite that was created through magical waist up until now their nuclear was the only thing that was useful about them as they carried a sizable amount of magic power in them to be used as a batter for a lantern at least making them do work specific is something that probably no one can do in fact it is widely speculated that these slimes don’t even have a conscious or any instincts to speak of other then attack everything that is alive and sucking our their life energy to sustain themselves and repeated the process…

Wylniva said looking to the corner of the room as she observed the <Fire Slime> with small amount of interest watching it radiate some heat to keep us warm.In all honesty wylniva was very right in some cases these slimes were a bit strange and sometimes even dull,but she is only saying that because she can’t really look into them like I can…slimes are very much alive they are beings that live their lives like any other beast in this forest,but what makes them so mysterious is their goal of living…

In my eyes it seems as if they just don’t have any goal,the slimes a very simple minded so simple minded that they wouldn’t ask any question or have sense of doubt to the opposing party even if they know that they are being exploited or doomed,slimes simply enjoy the pleasure of being alive everyday and eat what they get without a second thought a humble life to continue living and be a blob of slime that could potentially just sit at one place for the rest of its life if it wasn’t threatened or ordered to move.

The intelligence of a slime also varies even though there are smarter slimes like the one I had met the very first time they are still very simple minded to the core with no greater ambition or goal to speak of,they are always satisfied by the most smallest things these aspects make these slimes really weak which is why they always get disregarded by the monsters in this forest no matter what.

The slimes just look like simple bugs that you see everywhere,there really isn’t any point on killing them or leaving them alive it gets to the point that you don’t even see them as a monster anymore,but just a part of a scenery inside this forest.

But that also doesn’t really mean that they are actually weak,of course individually and alone without anyone to tell them how to fight they would of course be easy pickings to any beast in this forest,but that isn’t what these slimes are programmed to do or in a sense live to do,they are all like ants very disorganized ants that can’t communicate with each other or work together striving for the same goal,alone they are nothing,but together and with a leader that they can follow…

They are a force that is even scarier then the largest beasts inside this forest…

They have incredible adaptability and reproduction,capable of doing things exactly as I order them to do and learn very quickly on their own they only need to watch and mimic a single time and without a doubt they could learn a basic skill without a problem even copying their own minds to one another without actually repeating the learning process for the other,just by feeding alone they can become bigger and then <Split> to increase their numbers endlessly become a entity army that could be potentially created in a matter of few seconds with enough numbers and items for them to consume.

Some of the slimes I had under my command had already turned into pretty decent chefs themselves through my teachings,even though they still don’t have the drive to actually do these things for themselves they are very considered about the person they are following instead which is me of course,they aren’t idiots to the core even though they look like a trashy blob of smile they can think critically as I said previously make rational decisions and strategize together which makes their minds 1000 times better then that of a normal human since they are all connected to each through our bond.

The bond we share all together is there without a doubt there may be 1000 of them under my control right now and it may be impossible for me to get to know each of them in my entire life time,but that wasn’t necessary since this bond alone would convey my thoughts to them without mistake.

I generally use these guys as pawns,with my ability to connect them all together I made them into a very frightening system even now endless amount of information is going through our bonds traveling from one slime to the other from a very close distance or from afar so everyone was up to the newest news concerning the forest.

Me using them as pawns may be a bit too cruel and wrong after all they are one my most powerful assets I have right now treating them like this isn’t very caring now is it ?But at the same time another argument that is to be made is that they aren’t really protecting me like the girls do instead what they do accomplish is something far more useful then the protection of the girls,its to lessen the strains on our current life which was basically almost everything else we had.

Security,food,water,labor,scouting,lighting,baths…etcetera.

These kinds of things are very vital for our survival they are also small quirks of luxury we can afford which makes our stress lessen quite a lot especially the baths which cleaned both our body and soul,I was scared from diseases on the main part we had medicine both herbs and hand made ones too which I got from the dark elf village,but even then getting sick was something that I still wanted to avoid no matter what a sickness was much more dangerous then the forest as it could be some unknown symptom that even I couldn’t understand fully or how to heal properly having the girls bath daily wouldn’t only let them for the most part avoid such things,it would also calm them some more and give them a relaxed feeling,chaos and disorder wasn’t a issue even when we didn’t have a proper bath the girls were still very obedient and calm,but having baths is much better as it would give them an outlet towards their stress from either hunting or training that they gathered throughout the day.

In anyway the basic point I am getting at is that the slimes were really useful towards us,if not for them most of the things we had wouldn’t be even here our growth would have been very slow this cabin would have probably been never build until much later into the future and we probably we probably even wouldn’t have the time or needed effort to keep a proper bath to ourselves.

And for this I was very thankful in a way,my thankfulness was unimaginably large since these slimes were also my very first contracted beast,at the beginning I didn’t really think much of them only later did I discover how really useful they were to me making me feel such gratification towards them since in my opinion they were the most powerful and smartest beasts inside this forest.

But then again even though I felt very gratified and thankful towards the slimes,I would still not hesitate to sacrifice all of them for at least a single life of the girls,the girls were far more important to me in any aspect they were people who were very close to me while slimes could be said to be my little servants instead,on top of that they never minded this fact,they all knew it,that they were disposable pawns to me,but even then not a single one of the slimes out of the 1000 had yet complaint about anything,for them life and death was something that they didn’t care about,it was a aspect of their lives that they felt wasn’t important to the least for them there is no beginning nor is there a end there is only the moment of now.

The original first slime was the slime I had saved,it was through the <Destiny Call> that I was able to meet him and hear his cry for help I naturally ended up helping him and like this we became small buddies with him decided to follow me at the end conversations didn’t needed to be made really the slime was easy to handle and automatically followed all of my orders without a second question it was as if my orders by themselves gave that slime a reason to live in the first place which it for some reason also ended up feeling grateful towards.

Now up to this point,I am not very sure what happened all of the slimes I have right now under my came from the very slime,I know that they all can share a single conscious with one another when a slime <Splits> it makes a completely identical copy of itself making the original slime right now impossible to actually find out with the name since everyone was the same,but then again I really want to believe that the reason these slimes aren’t complaining is because…

They all shared the same memory from the first slime that I saved.

About Kakemonoko

Just a normal student who loves to read write and study
This entry was posted in All Posts, The Fragile Monster Lord. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Chapter 155 Slimy Memories

  1. vtkun says:

    thanks for the chapter /o/o

    Like

  2. calavente says:

    thanks:

    small typo :
    “through magical waist up until now their nuclear ”
    through magical “waste”, up until now their “nucleus” (even if you don’t use commas… there are still 2 typos)

    sizable amount of magic power in them to be used as a batter
    –> battery

    Like

Leave a comment