Chapter 150 Following The Current

Sorry if I am not updates as fast as usual don’t worry about the updates,currently I am about to have a important exam I have already studied for it very hard and I am now just going over the material so when I am finished expect the updates to get back to daily I even post 2 more chapters !

================================================================

-Blondy are you awake ?

I called using the transmission link in my head while also leaning closer to the fireplace as I tried to spread the flames inserting some more wooden logs into the blazing pile to increase the duration of the flame.

-Oh your free now ?! Thats good ! We were already getting a bit confused with some of the things going on…how are you doing actually ?!

Blondy said her voice cheery as ever this time she didn’t forget to use her mind instead of her voice hearing her talk like this made me unconsciously grin for a moment as I stepped back sitting down onto my wooden chair while leaning on the table looking around my cabin recalling a few events.

-Nothing much…lets just say that I had a few inconveniences…

I answered reluctantly as I didn’t want to disclose too much,blondy didn’t really understand my cue,but either way she didn’t ask further and simply continued on her own

It had been a couple days since I had last contacted glasses girl’s group,the last time we talked was when blondy called me to inform me about the dungeon they had discovered inside the forest which also coincidentally is the place I needed to get so we could search for the flower rimulu needed to heal her mother.

For the past days blondy told me that they hadn’t had many problems,it seems to be mainly because of me,well because of the bath I had installed in their base,their over all happiness seemed to have increased significantly by sleeping and walking with cleaner bodies,their food and water issues were long since gone everyone in their camp had recovered to a decent level mentally going into the forest at least once to hunt something to eat and also gain experience to level up and gain new skills for their classes to help their survival.

But still just because their issues had lessened it didn’t mean that there weren’t any at all,the girls in that group still disliked the few boys that were among them,there hadn’t been any direct confrontations or arguments between them rather then that the hostility was one sided on the girls part and only seemed to grow for some reason,some didn’t have it,some reluctantly coped with it avoiding it completely while others straight our resented it…

I had seen from last time how the girls avoided the boys altogether that guy called gary even wanted to join my own group because of that hidden hostility which was actually a big mistake on his part since it would have been even worse for him if he stayed with me and the girls…

Right now he is working as a simple scout,his class which is a <Lux Thief> allows him to sneak into shadows and become undetected which suits his job,he mostly seems to simply walk around the forest and search for anything that could be helpful or dangerous to inform his own group later on,through this they are slowly getting familiar with the forest ,to get a better idea of their surroundings,the idea was originally brought up by glasses girl herself since they couldn’t escape from the forest for the time being they could only stand duck and build themselves until they were able to do so which seems to be steady at the current pace.

Gary himself doesn’t have a complaint about the job probably because he doesn’t need to work with anyone to do it,he does go regularly into the forest and reports a few sightings he had found,his initial fear seemed to have been vanished and it sort of is attributed to the fact that he doesn’t feel very welcome in his own group…the other two males are in the same opinion they do their jobs adequately without bothering anyone the guys rarely talk to the girls and when they do its mostly something about their current tasks sometimes though they seem to get a little bit confident enough and talk friendly to some of the girls,but that as stated happens rarely.

Their current position was very complicated no one actually hated anyone,it was just that everyone knew what happened to the other person which made it awkward and uncomfortable some may be still mentally scarred remembering what had happened to them while others just had a hard time coping with it after all there wasn’t any kind of psychologist in their area to help them go through it more easier and the guys were simply too cowardly to take action by themselves…unity wasn’t the problem in their issue it was atmosphere.

 

Glasses girl obviously tried to do something about it and she did a lot of things such as creating teams with a guy and a girl to create a sense of camaraderie or have them regularly meet each other for work reasons to try make the other used to it,but in the end her efforts just backfired…whenever she makes someone a team with another guy the girl would always comes up and ask to change with another person,when asked why the girl would answer that there wasn’t any reason and that she just didn’t like the job all too much sometimes even making up random reasons,but never accusing the guy of being the problem.

Glasses girl would always be stressed when something like this would happen the guys would also be demoralized often because they knew very well why their partners switched so much which was the most awkward and shameful event for both parties since everyone knew why…

Very problematic indeed.

-Hey ! sarah are you talking to sorron ?!

Glasses girl called out I had already linked into blondy and was currently using her eyes too to look around,it seemed like it was her time to stand guard today her eyes swaying into the dark forest until turning back to glasses girls call.

-Ahh…yeah I forgot !

Blondy exclaimed embarrassingly as she got lost in a one sided conversation with me with me about the past events so much that she didn’t even bother calling glasses girl for the more important discussion,I was also a bit embarrassed since I didn’t bother telling her that point and rather got lost listening to her,usually I would cut her off at one point in her conversation and go on,but for some reason I found it interest what she was talking about and got lost.

-Hehe…sorry janet don’t worry I didn’t say too much…

Blondy apologized showing her a wryly smile as she scratched her head,glasses girl simply sighed shaking her head in a helpless motion.

-I really don’t know what your definition of “too much” is either way can I start talking with him now ?

Glasses girl motion making blondy nod for a second as she finally started acting as a telephone for both of us.

-You really have a lot of work on your hands right now don’t you ?

I said my tone wasn’t conveyed in my sentence really,but glasses girl understood and only smiled wryly as she took in the sympathy while grinding her teeth.

-Is that the only thing that you came to say are do you have something else ? If I recall I figured the reason you called was because you wanted to know more about the dungeon we discovered no ?

Glasses girl said fixing her glasses at the same time while speaking her sentence with a prideful smile on her face,looking closer at her I could see that she wasn’t in the best state she was relatively clean nothing to say about that,but her clothing was really ragged at the moment she had to use a few big pieces of pelt to cover up some of her ripped garments so she wouldn’t expose herself too much,it over all didn’t look good and it seemed to be pretty uncomfortable as well,but it would do thats for sure.

A lot of things changed over the past few days after getting acquaintance with the forest for a extended amount of time these people slowly started to understand how to live by themselves,I remember that clothing used be a problem a short lived problem,but a problem nonetheless for a person like me who lived in a highly advanced world not even counting other problems such as underwear which doesn’t seem to exist in this forest.

For guys underwear is something they feel comfortable with and prefer to have something they don’t really need when in a hitch,but is very convenient to have,on the other hand for girls…underwear is like their life.

Thinking about this topic my eyes suddenly shifted looking down to the lower portion of her body as I discovered her jeans covered by a thick pelt skirt,looking closer.I could see that glasses girl was slowly shifting her legs left and right her expression hid it very well that she didn’t seem to be bothered at all,but the way she stood straight with her hands lowered obviously indicated a lot of things to me…things that I didn’t necessarily need to speak out loud if I didn’t want to get shouted by glasses girl.

-I am not a person who likes to brush around the bush so i get to the point,I need to know where the dungeon is,a friend that I had encountered needs some help,but I am obviously not going to take it from you for free or anything as I said earlier we are partners and friends,but we don’t need to necessarily share with each other if we don’t want to,so state your demand please

I said,getting straight on the topic while staring at glasses girl,she seemed a bit nervous about this point of the conversation,but she kept her cool and started to consider a few things while in a thinking gesture,there weren’t many people outside our conversation seemed pretty much alone as it was dark outside with a very people guarding outside next to blondy,these people while standing looked as if they were about to nod off at any minute,knowing that they weren’t used to things like this was very understandable,but even then if compared to the girls their stamina wasn’t very high…of course its a bit unfair to compare them to my girls since they gain the huge benefit from my emblem…

-Your really merciless to negotiations…can you at least pretend to think this is important ? We don’t have much in our camp you know we basically live like cavemen right now…

She said her cheeks dyed with a little bit of red while smiling at me wryly,I could very well understand her feelings and knew how hard it was to live like this hunger was only your first problem after that came boredom people couldn’t just always go up and do something productive with their time,work is exhausting for most people especially for the people on earth,usually a normal person entertains themselves with video games,internet,phones or even books if you are like me,but in this world other then books with confusing languages,there is no video games,internet or phones to fumble around with people just don’t often realize how actually boring it was to be in such a unadvanced world or live without their technology in general,they only ever talk about the romance of the possibilities or the fantasy aspect of it to care which isn’t what its really about…

In the end we couldn’t do much about it,its not like I found some of the things I do interest either even stevens group is a very good example of this since they were the main victims this feeling,they felt bored they did their horrible acts because their boredom drove them to it,having people bored is something that can cause a lot of trouble by itself,its not something good for either the people or the person who is in charge of these people which can end in more then one way…most of which are very bad.

A person can really just endure for so long until they succumb to it or go mad with depression personally I hadn’t reached this point and I am also not expecting these guys to soon reach that point either since they weren’t hermits like stevens group it would be only a matter of time until they finally got out of this forest to see the world and until then everyone needed to endure some more.

-Then how about I give you some better garments ? I also have a few excess chairs and tables if you want ?

I offered,the clothes I had were generally the once I had taken from the orcs the sizes were very big,but they could fit it up some more like I did previously and concerning the chairs and the tables they were also available right now,I hadn’t a lot of use to them and giving it to them was also nothing bad really since they would need it.

Hearing my words,glasses girl’s eyes suddenly lit up she seemed extremely excited by both offers and quickly shook my hand…well blondy’s hand I mean.

-Yes,thank you a lot clothing is very needed !

She smiled,her smile was radiating very genuine not that I felt charmed by it,but felt pleasant to see nonetheless since I could have always taken the information from them without a single speck of effort,doing it like this made it far more easier for both groups after striking the deal we quickly discussed when we were going to meet,I needed to get there very quickly so tomorrow morning would be the time since right now the girls needed some time to prepare before leaving again from their home.

At this point the harder part of the negotiation ended.Glasses girl didn’t bother asking where the clothing or furniture came from,she only specified that it should be in good condition without any holes or rips in them which I could assure without a problem,regarding cleanliness she was going to take care of it herself the extra tables and chairs were also very welcome to her since in her group everyone needed to sit on the ground to eat having a proper place to sit and eat would help them get better on the mood.

Both of us weren’t really in a hurry to end the discussion I also had a few things I needed to tell her specifically such as the demon lord the three great monsters and the layout of the forest which they should avoid basically things they should know about so they should avoid it at all costs.

Unfortunately just as I was about to tell her these things the door to my cabin suddenly slammed open !

(Wrank !)

The sudden sound that came with the slam startled me a good bunch making me immediately severe the connection to blondy as I quickly moved my head towards the door to see what happened…

-hehe…lahrd shoron I waaant my praish…

Hobura said her words a bit too jumbled inside her mouth as she stepped inside her body reeking heavily of alcohol while her eyes looked incredibly lustful and hungry…

Hobura was drunk…

About Kakemonoko

Just a normal student who loves to read write and study
This entry was posted in All Posts, The Fragile Monster Lord. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Chapter 150 Following The Current

  1. goblinsleuth says:

    Sorry but Steve’s group didn’t do all those horrible things because they were bored. They did them because they were a bunch of depraved sociopaths. Sure the boredom might have been the trigger, but you need to already be fucked up to be capable of such depravity.

    Like

  2. Kryzin says:

    Thxs for the chapter.

    Like

Leave a comment