Chapter 147 Horned Rabbit Queen Of Light

-Hobura where did you get this guy ?

I asked smiling wryly as I looking up towards the timid looking big white and adorable creature in front of me that was shivering non-stop,I already knew it was a giant rabbit,but it seems to closely resemble a hare maybe even a jackrabbit ?

Either way it didn’t matter what kind of type it,I had already seen beasts that resembled rabbits in this area most of them are actually very normal looking and small with the unique features on their own such as having a sharp long horn on their heads which they use as a weapon to impale enemies with when corned.

Mostly these creatures simply run away the moment they see someone or something as rabbits they are naturally cowardly and timid so it couldn’t be helped.

But this rabbit in front of me…it was very different from the rabbits I had met so far it was much bigger then any normal rabbit almost reaching hobura’s height or even more its pawns were also very big and fluffy comparable to bear pawns without any claws though which didn’t make it look very intimidating in all honestly,it was the least intimidating beast from the bunch the other girls gathered,but at the same time it was also the most cutest one out of the bunch which in my opinion was good but also useless if it couldn’t fight.

But that also didn’t matter what made me intrigued about this beast was the horn on its head which closely resembled a crown…looking at it any longer I was even more so convinced that hobura had brought something very extraordinary it felt as if I was in the presence of some kind royalty as the rabbit was still very frightened,but also had that aura of dignity to it that it didn’t want to give up even in this kind of situation it could cry or even wail,but it refused,not because it was scared from crying and being punished by hobura,but because it generally didn’t want to do that…if I would compare the very first rabbit I had met in this forest “habi” to this rabbit then I would think that this rabbit is a evolved species a leader of its kind…a king maybe ? Or was this a queen ?

In anyway I could just be wrong though.

I told myself facing towards hobura as she held the ears of this rabbit tightly around her hands as if it was rope,the rabbit was in pain,but it didn’t complain it was too terrified to do so just keeping a low profile and doing what hobura expects it to do…from what I could see the rabbit wasn’t harmed in any way its face was clean without a single injury or bruise that indicated it was beaten,its body was also clean only its left foot was covered in small amounts of blood,but seeing that it wasn’t dragging it or expressing pain through it,I already guessed that the blood didn’t belong to the rabbit at all…what happened ?!

I was very confused expecting some good explanation to this from hobura who immediately replied smiling at me heartily.

 

-When I was going through the forest,I found a big beast chasing this white beast,I was very amazed by the speed of the white beast,but I was even more so amazed by the looks of the other darker beast that was chasing the white beast so I decided to catch the darker beast as a mount…

She started,continuing her explanation as she got further into the story where she chased both of these beasts through the entire forest in a big circle,it seems like hobura used all of her time to chase these two beasts down and the reason she couldn’t catch up to neither of them was because she was still a bit slower then them,she was specialized in strength rather then speed,but that didn’t mean she was bad at it,because of the perks of the emblem gave her she was still very fast her stamina was also something to be credited really as she seemed to have run for about a few hours until finally the beasts started run out of gas.

After seeing the two beasts finally starting to slow down some more hobura felt delighted,her pace was starting to catch up to the two and it seemed like they still didn’t notice hobura as they were too occupied against each other through the race hobura was also a bit sneaky and wanted to end this as fast as possible with a surprise attack she originally planned to beat down the darker beast and make it submit that way which wasn’t a surprise,but after running some more trying to catch them she figured that she should simply surprise the darker beast while he was occupied with the rabbit and fortunate for her they finally started to stop running after a while their tiredness taking over as the final stand started to begin with of the beasts dead tired facing off against each other.

I looked at the rabbit,if what hobura said was true up to this point why was this guy still alive ? Why didn’t she bring the darker beast ? I wondered.

Either way hobura started explaining that point too as she came to the fight between these two beasts.

The start was very slow both the rabbit and what seemed to be a dark wolf were extremely tired only standing against each other and panting heavily not making a move,but instead just observing one another to make sure neither of them was making a move that could benefit the other,at the time hobura felt urged to just go over there and start hammering the wolf with her fists,but she didn’t and kept patient she had learned a lot of things from and the girls while training and knew very well that surprise attacks were the most effective when they were a “Surprise” after all.

The two beasts were also extremely tired getting away from hobura wasn’t going to happen and hobura was also not doubting who was going to win this fight…

At least thats what hobura thought seeing that the wolf was far too strong for the rabbit to handle since she knew that the rabbit avoided the wolf for this very reason because it knew that it would die against the wolf.

Surprisingly enough this wasn’t the case.

The fight soon began after another few minutes the wolf didn’t hesitate and jumped forward pouncing at the white rabbit with its claws stretched out to cut it into shreds the impatient’s shown through this act was obvious,the charge from the wolf showed how much of contempt it held towards the rabbit or the prey the wolf considered the rabbit to be,it didn’t even consider anything dangerous to happen to it,it saw the rabbit as a beast that couldn’t fight back…a big tasty morsel with walking legs,but that action of his brought immediately defeat as the rabbit showed an incredible move at the very last moment….

-It shot magic at the wolf ?

I asked a bit surprised when I heard hobura’s words,hobura in turn simply nodded her head up and down smiling happily and pulling the ear from the rabbit..quite literally as she brought the huge adorable thing closer to us pointing at its crown explaining further.

It seems like the move it executed when the wolf jumped at it was indeed magic with the way hobura explained it,hobura herself knew magic very well because she does fight with the other magician girls very  so often to understand a few things magicians have to do to invoke their spells properly,the magic circle is one of them,its the main activator to a spell that also works like a formula for the spell to properly work the circle normally appears when someone invokes a spell it can be for a brief moment depending on the caster,but for the rabbit it was slow enough time for hobura to watch what was going on and discern the situation properly.

The magic was instantaneous and shot towards the dark wolf from point blank range without a doubt it obliterated the wolf immediately and burned it into a crisp,the kind of magic the rabbit used was questionable since I immediately figured out that it wasn’t <Fire Magic>,but from hobura’s description I deduced it to be <Light Magic> instead which could cause burns when used offensively through the bright light it created.

Hobura was obviously bummed out that the wolf died like that since she wasted a lot of time chasing them,but at the same time she didn’t feel too regretful and instead aimed at the next best thing that was present and took the rabbit instead,when the rabbit realized hobura’s presence it tried to run away once again,but it was tired physically the magic it used seemed to have drained it even more and with this alone hobura was capable enough to catch the rabbit without an issue subduing it without beating it even as the rabbit became immediately obedient upon capture,but also scared as hobura on the way back slaughtered every beast that tried to come eat them without any sort of effort which explains the blood splatter on the foot of this rabbit and also the fear it shows right now.

Either way the news that the rabbit could use magic wasn’t too surprising,there were a lot of magic beasts in this forest that could do the exact same thing,but this rabbit in particular was very different and intriguing,normally when a beast uses some kind of magic it is a innate natural ability it has from being that sort of magic beast,when they use magic,circles don’t normally appear because the magic they use is totally different something that they were naturally born with if they were capable of using spells like me and hoboku then it would mean that the beast had actually took time to learn the magic to make the circle appear which means…

-Hey you,aren’t you going to talk ?

I asked now facing the big white rabbit my arms held together crossing each other as I stared into the eyes of this unusual rabbit my words were strange sounding like wails,tongue clicks and blows it was probably the language of the rabbits,I still remember using this language to speak with the horned rabbit habi too.

I used my <Appraisal> skill on it to see more details about the rabbit,but unfortunately it failed my <Appraisal> skill wasn’t high enough just yet currently it was at level 8 leveling this particular skill was hard,I originally thought that appraising many items different items would make it easy,but the more I appraised the more I realized that it wasn’t making a difference soon enough I realized that the skill needs to appraising more high ranking items to be leveled up any further which is a bit troublesome,but still nothing to complain about since I still can get through with a lot of things even with this level.

The things that I can’t appraise is also useful to know since it would immediately tell me that the thing I tried to appraise was of a higher ranking meaning that it could set the worth of something to me without even appraising the item since I would immediately know that the item or thing was something mysterious and maybe potentially useful or dangerous…

And the rabbit…it wasn’t dangerous that I knew,it was strong don’t misunderstand,but at the current situation even I could single handedly take it if it tried to resist then I would immediately hit it and interrupt whatever it wanted to do either way the rabbit hadn’t had a way out,it was stuck in a den of wolfs well at least another rabbit is in front of him,but he won’t be kind either.

I thought to myself looking at the rabbit which was showing an incredible shocked look on its face while gaping at me stunned that I could speak her tongue.

-You…you can understand me,human ?!

About Kakemonoko

Just a normal student who loves to read write and study
This entry was posted in All Posts, The Fragile Monster Lord. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Chapter 147 Horned Rabbit Queen Of Light

  1. malkira says:

    oops… it didnt show image just showed link to it >.<

    Like

  2. Fgundam says:

    LOL yea the description does remind me of that creature! XD

    Like

  3. calavente says:

    at last !!! he finally remembers that he can speak to non-humanoids !!!

    yeah !

    Like

  4. vtkun says:

    thanks for the chapter /o/o/o/

    Like

  5. Kryzin says:

    Thxs for the chapter.

    Like

Leave a comment