Chapter 141 Piggy Back Dragon

-I hope you will have a prosperous relationship with the kobolds and do ask me for anything if something major happens that bothers you dakiro can contact me through the emblem after all

-Yes,don’t worry my lord we will become much more stronger from now,I will keep my eyes onto everything and make sure that the rules are being properly followed

The village chief replied,bowing his head to me in a polite manner his pale long whispers jumping up and down which looked very amusing to me and also assured me that he took his job to heart.

I also nodded in return giving a gentle smile until I turned towards dakiro who stood straight behind his father showing a respectable image in front of me,if not for him I wouldn’t have saved this village of ratman he had heart enough to say what he wanted to say courageous and caring for his people ready to sacrifice himself just for his underlings.

For a rat he is quite a valiant one more of a knight then a lurking creature of the dark very ironic.

-Dakiro,if you have trouble don’t be shy and call me the emblem you hold on your back hand symbolizes the bond we share and the strength I am willing to invest in you fight get strong and when we meet the next time I want to see you to be someone who the other ratman can look up to someone even the other races feel admiration from,strength is everything inside this forest you know as well as me that the incident with the lamia could always repeat itself so be strong and stay on your own ideology like always I trust you dakiro

I said,showing some respect in my tone as I faced the ratman in front of me who was extremely tense at the moment gripping his thin hands together as his eyes showed pride and determination.

-I won’t disappoint you my lord next time we meet I won’t be the weak,dakiro I will do as you as and become a powerful being even if it costs me my life !

His answer was strong and resolute,the emblem on his back hand shined for a slight moment with a faint luster only visible to me,showing that his loyalty never wavered and his heart stayed true.

I smiled,I haven’t really fully explained to dakiro what the emblem allowed him to do,but he did understand that it was a connection to me as my loyal subordinate or even more,the added experience bonus and growth was something I don’t really need to tell him since it would be much more effective not telling him,with the current resolution he has I am positive that he will become much stronger the next time we meet.

With this discussion finished the villager elder and I touched up on a few minor points concerning the trade between the kobolds and their further relationship,I only answered questions pretty much gaps that the villager elder felt uneasy from and nothing else,we stood in front of the entrance to the village,the ratman villagers were also gathered to say goodbye politely,not too far away I could also see the lamias standing in the cave entrance bowing our way.

We left the village soon after finally making our way back to the kobold village and then back home.

===================================

 

While walking through the thick forest with the others I figured that I should use some of my spells in this spare time to see their effects more in action,we didn’t have a lot of trouble getting through in this part of the forest,the enemies were strong since we were close to the core zone,but they were still very weak compared to the girls who were able to single handedly crush them into meat paste.

-<Dark Frost Bolt>

I muttered,invoking my spell and instant creating a triangular shaped narrow piece of ice that was very sharp and looked ominous as it had small gray snow particles surrounding it,just like the <Water Ball> spell I could keep it in my palm for a set amount of time before I decide to actually shoot it,the time for it to stay in my casting hand was roughly 2 to 3 minutes after this time the spell would automatically disappear with the mana for the spell consumed and the cool down restarting even if I didn’t use the spell directly and this also counts for the other spells.

While fighting I also shot a few spells to see their speed and cast range surprisingly the cast range for the <Dark Frost Bolt> was more then 80 meters much higher then the <Water Ball> spell,the speed it traveled in was also 60 meters per second suggesting that it could go in a even longer range then just this.

The <Dark Glacier Spike> was also very interesting since when casted the spell would create a huge spike of ice on the ground shooting upwards impaling the thing that was standing above it,the accuracy of this spell was slightly questionable since it would at most only work for things that were bigger then the average human or when that thing would move at all as a mid combat spell the <Dark Glacier Spike> isn’t very effective it is most suited as a assassination spell or a surprise attack when the opponent does see it coming,in and out it is still a very powerful spell when it does hit something the time it takes for the spell to invoke is approximately a second or even less the range is unclear since I can use it where my eyes can reach,but trying to cast in from a distance is a bit unstable.

The <Shadow Snow Storm> on the other hand seems to be pretty useful the AOE effect is freezing cold slowing down movement and the actually attack sort of works like a blender with dozens on thousands of ice shards flying inside the storm in a circle and ripping things apart,it does damage overtime and doesn’t have much burst damage,but its still very useful inside a small area or in the middle of a fight since it immediately throw off someone if they are careful enough the effect is surprisingly instant,there doesn’t seem to be any preparation present the snow storm just suddenly appears out of nowhere and it comes in a raging fit too.

-Hmm…I didn’t level up at all ?

I mumbled to myself,shooting off another <Dark Frost Bolt> as it flew in high speed directly hitting the right head of a two headed black wolf that was standing a long distance away from me while preparing another spell on my other hand casting <Dark Glacier Spike> and impaling it from its soft abdomen killing it instantly as the freezing effect of both of the spells overwhelmed it,shutting off both organs and brain.

-Wahhh !

The girls squealed pleasantly seeing me deal with the two headed wolf so casually,I found it a bit exaggerating since the girls could deal with the wolf more easily,but that wasn’t what I was thinking about rather I had noticed that my level wasn’t raising so quickly anymore previously I was used to instantaneous level jumps,but now it seems like the monsters inside this part of the forest are also starting to get too weak for me my level is 12 right now my stats are roughly equal that of hoboku,but they are still a bit higher nonetheless.

-Mister sorron…this magic you are using right now its <Dark Ice Magic> isn’t it ?!

Rimulu asked pulling the hem of my clothing while looking up at me with her sparkling two eyes that closely resembled sapphires at the moment,seeing her from my right side I felt surprised that she was able to sneak up on me just like that either way that confusion only lasted for a few seconds until I registered the cute little girl that was standing next to me.

Rimulu wasn’t naked anymore,before we left I prepared some clothing for her so she wouldn’t feel cold,unfortunately the clothing I had on hand were all very big and tall not suitable with her petite and small figure so I had to adjust it some more and cut a few places so she could wear it properly resulting in the current appearance of her which was clad in dark cloth covered with some rough leather to make it warm,I also made some makeshift shoes and they looked pretty solid even though they were made on short notice,I used some of the carapace of the bugs to make the bottom and soft leather to make soles while binding the entire thing with hard leather and then sewing it together so it would stay durable for an extra touch I also added a fur cape which she could use to cover herself with if she ever needs more warmth,over all the girl in front of me now looked like a little bear with all kinds of fur covering her body parts,it was a very good thing that I wasn’t into “That”sort of stuff.

-Yes,its <Dark Ice Magic> how did you know ?

I asked a bit curious,from my own perspective I didn’t see much difference between <Ice Magic> and <Dark Ice Magic> hoboku had explained me before the difference between these two that <Dark Ice Magic> could reach temperatures far lower then any normal being could endure which is why its harder to control and harmful to the person,but because I had the <Frost Nullity> and <Cold Resistance> skill maxed out from frostwing’s egg I didn’t need to worry about it anymore and could use it however I pleased.I hadn’t seen any person yet who could utilize the simple <Ice Magic>,but I was very sure that both of these magics on the surface wouldn’t  very differ from each other if just looked at so how did Rimulu figure it out ?

-Ahhh I knew it ! Rimulu has seen one of the <Frost Dragons> that once visited our tribe use this sort of magic even mother uses it at times ! It looked very different from thy though a bit lighter,but it was the same weird ominous feeling rimulu got when rimulu looked at it !

She explained,it wasn’t very clear to me how she recognized it by just looking at it and comparing it,but either way I didn’t dispute any of it and just answered with a “Is it so” handling this child like any other.

Out of the corner of my eye I also noticed another thing,rimulu seemed to have another reason for coming close to me looking at her legs I could see that she was lightly shaking which was odd,her demeanor was still very prideful and arrogant as to say with a all knowing face of hers that any child her age would have,but I can’t really deny that she is dumb either.

-Is there anything else you wanted to ask me ?

I prompted,it looked like rimulu was bothered with something,but didn’t want to speak it out for some reason her shifting legs were a huge indicator to something her breath also seemed kinda rough tired really…hmm ? Tired ?

-No,rimulu doesn’t need your help rimulu is a proud dragon rimulu only wanted to know how a being like you is able to use <Dark Ice Magic> from what rimulu knows it is a very hard magic to control and use,even mother has a lot of trouble using it since she always complains afterwards that it hurts after using it even though mother is a <Ice Dragon> who is born in ice ! So rimulu was only curious how a being…a <Lord> such as yourself could use such a high level magic without even seeming to be hurt thats all !

She said finally giving a light “Hmph” as she turned her head away to the left not meeting my face anymore,I could only smile wryly looking at her cute little face and attitude,after another few seconds I also realized that we were actually making the whole party stand still because I wasn’t moving everyone was also staring intently very guarded towards rimulu since she was an outsider and the dragon from before which everyone was clear of right now making it their main concern since she wasn’t weak at all,either way I already guessed that something was bothering this little girl even though she wasn’t directly seeking help from me and I may have an idea of what it is.

-Perhaps,you are tired ? We didn’t walk for all too long,but its still very long and the terrain here isn’t very good do you want to rest ?

I offered,but just as I finished my words rimulu turned back to me her eyes showing a glint of anger and also embarrassment.

-Preposterous ! Rimulu me is a proud and strong dragon this little step doesn’t even count as a walk ! Be quiet and continue walking already ! We have to hurry and get the flower so mother can get better and don’t speak to me anymore !

She yelled out even though it was her who started the conversation in the first place,her attitude kinda surprised me for a bit since she was sort of loud,but I could still understand her some bit she was stubborn her mentality was still that of a child a very proud one too she adored her mother a lot and wanted to do something quickly pretty reckless too.

I sighed,looking at the little girl in front of me,I felt that I took in more then I could chew she was nothing like calarel who was very gentle and tame it just showed how much of a difference there was judging from their environment that they grew up in.

-Lord sorron ?

Someone called out,I looked up for a slight moment facing hobura who looked a bit puzzled while facing me the others were also starting to get a bit impatient since we weren’t moving anymore which I could understand since we had been off from home for the longest time now so everyone must be homesick from it my hand was also slightly burned which just added another reason to hurry up in their minds.

I quickly told her that we would move immediately,I just needed to do something first,I crouched down facing my back towards rimulu I hung my hands onto my waist gesturing.

-Come here get on my back

-Hahhh ?!

Rimulu got immediately agitated she looked as if I had offended her somehow and looked at me angrily,the other girls were also pretty confused and shocked by my action since everyone knew that I wasn’t very strong,but that didn’t matter all too much since I already judged from rimulu’s body proportion that she should be relatively light even someone as me could handle of course,of course I knew that rimulu was stubborn and that she would never agree to this,but I also had another card my sleeve.

-If you don’t let me carry you right now you will constantly slow down the group,you are tired your dragon body hasn’t recovered and your human body is already very weak which isn’t surprising since you are a child,if you let me carry you then we can move much faster and you wouldn’t get tired anymore…on top of that didn’t you just say that you want to quickly make your mother feel better again ? If you continue like this aren’t you going to make it even slower with the way you are now ?

-Gyuuuu !

Rimulu wailed,it seems like I hit were it hurt huh ? Anyways rimulu was still very stubborn,but after a few seconds of considering my words rimulu couldn’t deny anything anymore and allowed herself to be carried by me with a piggy back she seemed very irritated while doing so,but the look of relieve that crossed her face when she got carried by me couldn’t be hid anymore since she no longer needed to walk anymore and stress herself out,her hands were also pretty tight gripping my neck,but I wasn’t troubled nor tired since I had almost endless amount of stamina,my strength wasn’t an issue either since she extremely light as I assumed,the reason I carried her out of all people was simply because I didn’t need to participate in the fights since everyone else already had that covered on top of that I felt that it would be a bit uncomfortable to let herself be carried by someone unknown obviously she didn’t know me for all too long either,but at least she knew who I was right ?

The girls on the other hand felt very conflicted about my action they looked a bit envious of rimulu who was being carried by me like this and pouted for a bit which also looked a bit cute to be honest either way they didn’t say anything against that since they understood why I was doing it to being with.

-Do you want to tell me about your family ?

-No !

-How about your hobbies then do you like to play ?

-No !

She replied still very stubborn and proud as ever making me laugh awkwardly as I tried to think about a few other topics to make the walk a bit more faster and then suddenly an idea popped up again.

-How about I tell you a story instead ?

About Kakemonoko

Just a normal student who loves to read write and study
This entry was posted in All Posts, The Fragile Monster Lord. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Chapter 141 Piggy Back Dragon

  1. vtkun says:

    thanks for the chapter /oo/

    Like

  2. Kryzin says:

    Thxs for the chapter.

    Like

Leave a comment