Chapter 129 Little Mystery Girl

The fight continued,the girls were attacking from all sides irritating the giant white ape and giving the dragon openings to attack the white ape damaging it,wylniva now with us also joined the fray and sprayed her violent blue flames towards the white ape which surprisingly did hurt it making it enraged for a moment as it chased after wylniva who simply ran away navigating herself through multiple tree gaps making the it harder for the ape to catch wylniva without ramming some trees in its way on top of that the white ape couldn’t just let its eyes go away from the dragon since it was the biggest threat and was able to deal a lot of damage to it compared to us who simply irritated it by a lot.

The imprisoned lamia who we brought along were still at place very scared and frightened by the current events that were happening they weren’t running away or rather couldn’t since I and hobusaku were also keeping a watch on them,if anyone one of them tries to run I would always freeze them at the spot or hobusaku would simply catch them,the lamia’s were also tied together so they couldn’t leave without having everyone else weigh them down.

Zeph who I had assigned as the new leader of this lamia group tried her best to calm everyone she understood that we were a pretty wide distance away from the actually fight and that the fight was also slowly moving to its climax the ape was being attack from all sides the dragon had already mostly chewed off its left arm it was bleeding profusely and because it was such a large creature the blood looked as if it was pouring from a waterfall covering the ground with puddles of blood everywhere.

(WRAAAHHHHH)

The ape roared its eyes quickly turning a intense red color vicious and cruel bloodthirsty aura seeping through its demeanor and spreading through the area.

The roar surprised all of us and even stunned some of the girls I on the other hand didn’t feel anything because I have absolute immunity towards mental attacks the dragon also seemed fine,but it started to get frightened which I could see through its eyes…the roar clearly indicated that the ape was slowly drawing its last straws.

(BANG)

With a huge impact the white ape hit the ground causing a huge explosion that with a small earthquake a few of the trees even fell to the ground my heart quickened.

The dragon narrowed its eyes and quickly raised its head glaring at the ape as it spew light blue flames from its mouth which created huge amount of mist and engulfed the entire ape swallowing it inside the flames without a trace.

Seeing that the situation was getting out of order I quickly told the girls to retreat and take a distance from the fight so they wouldn’t get caught by the crossfire we had already successfully weakened and damaged the ape to bring it down to this very point the rest we couldn’t handle and only the dragon would be able to finish it of course which seemed to be close.

But just as I was starting to think like that a loud roar came forth coming from the sea of light blue flames which suddenly spread like a nova instantly dispersing and revealing the white ape.

The effect of the light blue flames was evident as I saw frost marks cover the left side of the white apes head,the light in that eye had been frozen solid causing huge amount of pain which was very obvious with the expression the ape was making as it glared at the dragon hatefully.

The ape didn’t just stand there and immediately raised its big fists muttered something under its breath and as it was doing that orange particles started to appear around its fists…

A skill ?!

I thought a bit surprised,but I quickly recovered getting back my composure as I started to raise my hands invoking my spell and concentrating on what I was about to do.

The dragon wasn’t waiting either and pounced swiftly its eyes looking at the ape as if it was an idiot without even knowing that the ape was channeling its skill meaning that it was a strong skill that took preparation to execute I wanted to shout and tell the dumb dragon to retreat,but it was already too late.

(Whooosh)

In that very instant the eye of the ape glinted with a evil luster the apes fists moved lightning fast raining onto the dragon creating after images of the fists themselves and hitting the dragon at every part of its body,the bludgeoning attacks of the ape were relentless and bloody,the physics of the dragon were powerful and robust,but it still couldn’t endure the amount of hits it was taking with nor could it retreat or retaliate in any means as it was finally beaten to the ground by the enraged ape bleeding profusely from its mouth and nose as the once crystal like beautiful scales turned crimson red instead.

My eyes widened as I saw the dragon laying on the ground fidgeting and twitching from its pain…the ape looked as if it was laughing even drumming its chest as it rejoiced for its victory.

The dragon wasn’t dead though and instead turned its eyes above the ape.

A giant cube of ice was floating above the ape,throughout this whole fight I had been condensing the ice cube freezing it and lowering its temperature making it harder and more condensed every second the amount of ice I was holding right now through sheer willpower also took a toll on me as heavy drops of sweat started to pour down my cheeks flowing towards my chin finally freezing up at that point creating a small cone underneath.

The dragon seemed impressed by the amount of ice that I was controlling,the ape hadn’t noticed since it was fully concentrated on the fight not even taking its surroundings in consideration.

But even then I wasn’t sure if this would do the dragon was already down heavily wounded,it made me nervous,the dragon also seemed to have realized that point and just moved its eyes towards me as if trying to tell me something.

“Drop It,I deal with it”

The words popped up in my head,the eyes of the dragon were far from giving up and instead lightened up even further with incredible fighting spirit and unwillingness,its injuries looked horrible and fatal,but it still had its own willpower its determination to keep going…

-You have one shot…

I muttered immediately closing my eyes as I severed the contact between me and the ice cube feeling as if a huge weight had just dropped my shoulders,but even so the intense feeling was still there quickly opening my eyes to see what was happening.

The girls had already taken their proper distance from the fight most of them were running in a circle towards me some of which stopped in their tracks as they observed the huge ice cube in the sky dropping down towards the ground in high speed.

The white ape seemed to have only now seemed to have realized its predicament noticing the shadow that covered it and finally looking up to see what was wrong only to be stunned in place as it stared at the huge cupe of ice coming its way.

(Rawrrr)

Using this chance the dragon raised itself once again opening its big mouth and pouncing at the ape a second time with ferocity in its eyes aiming for its neck this time,the ape had come back from its initial shock realizing that it was being attacked,it quickly tried to counter attack,but failed as the dragon was faster bitting the neck incredibly hard as it ripped away a huge chunk of the apes neck.

The ice cube didn’t stop it continued falling down and finally fell on these two creatures…the impact was enormous causing a huge earth shake around the area which was followed by a loud crackling sound.

~Congratulations ! <Monster Lord>[LvL.10] has turned into <Monster Lord>[LvL.11] every basic attribute has been increased~

~Congratulations ! <Monster Lord>[LvL.11] has turned into <Monster Lord>[LvL.12] every basic attribute has been increased~

~Congratulations the skill <Mana Mastery>………

The moment the giant ice cube slammed the ground multiple notification boxes also started to appear before me my level had increased by a solid two levels making me feel extremely refreshed and lighter from the increase of my basic attributes the level of my skills also increased by leaps and bounds making it easier to control and use them even the girls had leveled up by incredibly 3 or 4 times in a row.

But at the moment this wasn’t something I needed to concern myself with.Thinking like this I immediately pushed away the notification boxes and stared at the huge remains of the ice cube in front of me big chunks of the cube were broken down the middle of the cube was also cracked up splitting it in two big pieces the cold aura that radiated from this cube was enormous,it would literally make you shake just by standing nearby.

I didn’t waste time,feeling a bit anxious I quickly started running towards the remains of the giant ice cube melding the ice and creating a path through it while searching for the dragon that was buried under this pile of ice.

I already told the girls to go ahead and regroup with each other and watch the lamia,I couldn’t let them accompany me since the cold through this ice cube was way too harsh for them to be able to handle on top of which I was the only person who could manipulate the water to meld a path for my search.

I dug quickly melding through the ice and running towards the place where the dragon and the ape were last seen,I was hoping that the dragon had at least survived,but chances of that happening was very slim in my opinion which made me regretful and think of how I would confront frostwing if he knows that I accidental may have killed the dragon he wanted me to save.

I shook my head,thinking about this is meaningless I would think about the issue when it actually happens and until then I should dispel my doubt and just search.

My search continued for about an hour or so through this I had found the dead ape buried under the ice,finding it I didn’t concern myself with it and just stored it inside my storage and continued looking for the dragon which for some reason wasn’t nearby…

Did it jump away or try to avoid the ice cube ?

I wondered now not even sure where to look at,time was also ticking the dragon may as well be in the brink of death so I quickly needed to decided where to search…

-Here…I…am here…

A faint voice came out,the sound of the voice surprised me,but also gave me huge amounts of hope and points of where to look for even though I didn’t recognize the voice I already knew whose it could be…the dragons.

Without a single hesitated I faced towards the place where the voice came from my eyes shone a faint light blue color as I started to meld the ice in front of me and create a path towards the voice quickening my pace as I pushing further and further.

Finally there was something !

Looking at it closer I could see a leg sticking….

A leg ? Wait it looks like a human leg ?

I thought a bit puzzled about the situation I continued to meld a path through the area the body was quickly starting to reveal itself and in a blink of an eye a little girl with long white hair reflected in my eyes she didn’t wear a single piece of clothing and was fully naked laying there.

She looked cute and small,her statue was petite and weak,her skin snow white as if she was already a corpse,but surprisingly she was still breathing.

My eyes got wide not even sure what to think about the situation as I kneel’ed down beside the girls wondering where she might have come from…she looks human,but how did she get here ? Did I fail to notice her ? And where is the dragon…

All kinds of questions started to bombard my brain as I tried to find any plausible explanation to them,but soon enough after observing the little girl infront of me a bit longer I realized that I couldn’t let her stay here it was already a miracle that she was alive after being enclosed inside ice for an hour who knows how she survived the impact even without getting squashed,but for now I didn’t care…I needed to get her out of here with or without the dragon since it was my fault to being with.

-uhh…

She wailed a cold breath seeping through her mouth as she leaned to the side,I didn’t waste or loiter anymore and summoned a big piece of furry hide and covered the girl inside of it trying to keep her warm.

Afterwards I summoned a ice board and put her on top of that board to quickly carry her out,while moving she would sometimes gasp at a random time suck in a lot of cold air and then breath it out whenever she did that not single trace of warmth could be seen coming from her mouth worrying me.

 

About Kakemonoko

Just a normal student who loves to read write and study
This entry was posted in All Posts, The Fragile Monster Lord. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Chapter 129 Little Mystery Girl

  1. darkarchene13 says:

    How… didn’t he remember about a -certain- skill he got from a -certain- other dragon, that could change a dragons form? 😮

    And thanks for the chapter~

    Like

    • supremeradra says:

      Eh… he’s still just getting over the fact that he helped kill an oversized ape and prior events of the day. He’ll figure it out soon enough. Besides it was assumed to be a high class skill for dragons if not young frost wing would have already used it.

      Like

  2. Dragon loli girl get!

    Like

  3. fayte413 says:

    dragon party… MC can dragonshift, so yeah…

    Like

  4. vtkun says:

    thanks for the chapter

    Like

  5. Kryzin says:

    Thxs for the chapter.

    Like

Leave a comment