Chapter 116 Semi-Evolution

-Meat !

Hobura roared happily devouring the plate of dried and roasted meats in front of her wilfly,she was sticking very close to my body sitting next to me,her leg rubbing on my own while eating without a reserve.

-Hobura don’t use your hands that much use a knife at least !

Hobusaku said trying to disciple hobura while sitting on my other side eating in a more calmer and civil way cutting her meat with a knife while stabbing it with a fork and putting it into her mouth the way she was doing it looked graceful,but it couldn’t be helped that she was also in haste putting a lot of slices of meat into her mouth one after another,I even wanted to tell her to stop chew,but didn’t because I knew that it wouldn’t work.

Looking around I could see everyone sitting next to the table eating the food that was in front of them happily seeing them go in like this made me happy from the inside and also calmed my heart showing me that they were alright.

While I was thinking about that I couldn’t help,but glance forward at the end of the table for a bit,there I could hoboku also eating her own share of meat with a smile on her face she wasn’t as wild as the other girls and ate calmly with a fork and a knife.

I was momentarily lost staring at her remembering the passionate love session we had last night making me hot from the inside just by thinking about it.

It was unfortunate that it was cut short,but it was still very pleasurable nonetheless,I am not even angry at her anymore.

Anyways after both me and hoboku started doing our thing the other girls also slowly woke up one after another them waking up in the middle of the night wasn’t surprising since hoboku was shaking the bed way too much her voice was also not restricted which had drawn the final straw from the girls as they realized that I was already awake and that hoboku was on top of me having some fun.

Of course having them watch me having sex with hoboku hadn’t gone over very well the first to react to this was hobura who charged in and rammed hoboku away from me there was a very long and vicious arguing afterwards,If I didn’t intervene and lied that I was feeling bad they probably would have continued and it would have gone down into a brawl which I really didn’t want to see.

Obviously the girls immediately took care of me after I spoke my few words,hobura and hobusaku seemed to have already noticed that I lied all along,but didn’t call me up on it thankfully.

Afterwards everyone started to tell me about how they felt and what happened for the past few days a few even cried a lot and needed some consoling from me ending up in a massive chain of hugs,gropes and kisses,it was a very emotional and sweet moment we had,I was partially glad that they didn’t see me cry meaning that having hoboku lick off all of my tears turned out to be surprisingly good to me.

Anyways most of the girls at the time were still angry at hoboku that she had exploited me,I felt sort of offended in some way because they thought that I couldn’t resist or that I didn’t force her instead,they were right of course hoboku did force herself on me,but I consented,not that I wanted to dig my grave with so I kept my mouth shut and just supported hoboku a few times telling them that it was okay and that I wasn’t hurt or anything.

Not everyone was satisfied when they heard that I wasn’t going to do anything about it especially hobura who also at one point tried to force herself on me and was told by hoboku afterwards she had a small grudge because of that and wanted hoboku to be evenly as punished and told at as she was back then even though back then she wasn’t even hurt or punished in the first place.

Luckily hobusaku took everything under control again and tried to calm everyone she was slightly angry at hoboku too,but she knew exactly that it was because she was jealous of her taking me like this under their noses,it was quickly resolved fortunately and the girls decided that hoboku would simply sleep in a different room then us.

Yes,you heard right the girls weren’t going to return to their rooms and decided to all sleep with me in the same room,it took me a few minutes to realize what they were talking about and another hour to make them understand that I wanted to be alone.

When I finally stated my facts to them,hakuro was the first to object followed by hobura and then a few other girls who refused to leave the room no matter what,hobusaku was very reluctant on what to do she wanted to stay too like everyone else,but at the same time going against my words was also taboo to her and a few of the other girls who didn’t know what to say.

The girls ended up forming two different groups one of which was outright objecting and wanting to stay no matter what the punishment for going against my word and the other group who weren’t sure if they should just object or follow my words.

In the end all of this discussion made my blood boil I ended up collapsing into the bed feeling light headed seeing me pained like this made everyone very concerned and also discouraged to continue this conversation which was visually taxing on me already.

Hobura also slowly hesitated on staying and soon realized that I really needed my alone time finally ending up with everyone leaving the room for me alone and the rest going back to their own rooms.

I wasn’t sleep through the rest of the night,I had already slept for so long that my mind was clear still a bit aching,but okay while laying down I thought about many things such as the disease and what might have happened to me.

Frostwing stayed inside my room the whole time and I even asked him how I would have even get infected by the diseases,he explained it to me very simply and told me that it comes from the dust of a magic core or a beast core from the ice element it is inhaled through dust he said…

When he mentioned the particular “Dust” from some “Core” my mind immediately jumped back a few days to the fight against the taint the core that had literally shattered in my hand and the yellow dust that came from it.

I was an idiot to think that it was nothing,but at the same time who could have really known that for sure ? Without frostwing I would have already died 2 times over because of that I thanked him even more and felt blessed that I had frostwing on my side.

Frostwing actually asked me whether or not I felt weird,he wanted to know why my body suddenly started to suffer from damage and honestly I wanted to know that too immediately summoning my status window looking through all of attributes and skills and finally making a few surprising conclusions.

First of all my attributes never changed I was still at low strength and some of my hp was also gone still recovering,but not bad also while looking through the skill list I had discovered that I had another two new skills added to my list.

<Dragon Roar> and <Metamorphosis> I wasn’t aware that I gained these skills and I am pretty sure they only appeared after I defeated the disease and judging from their names they aren’t very connected to me like <Dragon Roar> it clearly had the word Dragon in it,but the problem here was I am not a dragon….there was also <Metamorphosis> which I couldn’t really understand since it basically means to shift into another form finally I decided to simply read their skill descriptions to get a better idea what had happened to me.

<Dragon Roar>

Through a powerful and mighty roar of a dragon you can cast a powerful sonic wave at your opponent either disabling them or killing weaker opponents out right the roar can be also used on object obliterating them into pieces.

-…

The skill sounded very vicious and powerful,it made me perplexed to actually use it since it was telling that the sonic wave actually would come from my mouth…wouldn’t that hurt me instead ?

I wondered I didn’t want to test me theory and just tapped on the other skill <Metamorphosis>.

<Metamorphosis>

Transform into a more optimal being.

I sighed at the time seeing the text in front of me,it was one of those very vague skills that literally meant what they said I was hoping to not come across such skills,I won’t know its further effect without actually testing it myself luckily there was someone else who I could ask and get the answers out of.

Frostwing was a dragon a very tiny dragon,but I knew that he was also at one point a strong,big and old dragon with a lot of experience on his back,because of that I started asking him what the <Metamorphosis> and the <Dragon Roar> skill did when put into action,he immediately knew what kind of skill I was talking about,he doesn’t know anything about status window,but still has his person experience which is good enough.

<Dragon Roar> when used by a mature dragon is a very powerful weapon for them,it doesn’t work against their own kind since a dragon is much more robust and tougher not getting effected by the sonic wave,but rather serves as a greeting to each other or a way to intimidate through words.

But on the other hand if this skill is used against other beings that are not dragon the sonic wave will turn into deadly weapon a dragon can resist many things because he has organs and tissues that these ordinary beings don’t have.A dragons throat can speak any language and its ears can understand any words no matter how difficult making a dragon a very fascinating being that far surpasses any other being on this world the roar is created through that dragon throat and can only be used by a dragon with the same throat meaning that humans or other beings just can’t replicate a dragon roar and even if they somehow succeeded they would literally break themselves after a single roar most likely killing themselves.

Having him mention about the consequences to the <Dragon Roar> made me perplexed to use it in the future,I wasn’t even sure if I could use it or not without frying myself first.

The next skill <Metamorphosis> is a skill only a elder dragon can use it is a shape shifting skill that any dragon posses at some point of their life for dragons this skill has only one use.

Which is to shape into the form of a middle aged human.

There doesn’t seem to be any particular reason for this skill to exist the dragons just do seem to acquire it natural when they get older,Frostwing had used this skill multiple times and explained to me that it served very useful since people wouldn’t run away from him when seeing him in his human form,other then that dragons can’t transform into any other being for some reason.

While talking about this frostwing funnily mentioned that he always wanted someday to live a life as a cicada a bug basically,I couldn’t understand why he would want something like this and I probably never would since I long since understood that frostwing was way too old,I didn’t ask his direct age,but the way he acts and speaks is noble,graceful and cool headed his eyes are constantly in this weird profound state never angry or gentle just clear without a speak of dark inside of them.

Having him explain me what <Metamorphosis> did just made me even more confused since currently I was already close to a humanoid being…

So what does the <Metamorphosis> do to me instead ?

Turn me into a dragon ?

I wondered,the idea of turning into a huge fire spewing dragon sounded very tempting actually,but it was also shot down since it just sounded too risky to actually go through with it making this skill also a last emergency skill,I really wouldn’t want to become a cripple or get my legs dislocated somehow.

In the end I only discovered that these skills were risky and unknown business for me frostwing asked me why I wanted to know so much about dragons,I didn’t see any reason not to tell him so I told him everything that I had acquired these skills.

At first frostwing obviously didn’t believe me,but after a few moments he started think for himself and slowly connected dots inside his head as he explained to me that while I was absorbing the cold aura my throat and my spine had somehow reformed they were normal if you look at them,but their inner structure seemed to have been changed significantly frostwing was bothered by this issue and didn’t have a clue what it meant,but after hearing what I had to say he started to understand of what might have happened while I was fighting the disease.

I had somehow taken dragon skills into my own body…and the most likely suspect to this case was of course the only dragon in this house.

Frostwing.

Facing these conclusion I first started to look at frostwing a bit suspicious he quickly came clean and told me that he didn’t have a single clue how it happened,he was also convinced that it had to something with him,but he didn’t do it intentionally and he also didn’t know how it happened which I believed him of course unfortunately setting us back to the square again.

But then frostwing came up with another idea,he asked about the time when I told him that I could cop any attribute and skills from any being I was contracted with my <Like A Beast> skill which allowed me to do that,hearing his theory I was also starting to get suspicious and then a cogs started to turn inside my head.

My <Night Vision> skill…how did I first get it again ? yeah it was after I copied hobura’s attributes fighting the scarlet wolf mother <Night Vision> in itself isn’t a skill you can learn is it ? No,it isn’t you get born with it.

Feeling that I was getting onto something I quickly summoned my status window again and clicked on the <Like A Beast> skill to read the description again,I remember it to have had some kind of warning that I forgot about.

<Like A Beast>

For 30 Minutes you are allowed to copy the abilities and attributes of one monster you have under your command.
[Warning]
This skill can have drawbacks depending on the understanding the user has to the monster it copies.
[No mana required] [Cool down/2 Days]

The drawbacks…they are mutations aren’t they ?

About Kakemonoko

Just a normal student who loves to read write and study
This entry was posted in All Posts, The Fragile Monster Lord. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Chapter 116 Semi-Evolution

  1. supremeradra says:

    First!
    Now that’s dealt with, that’s a very attractive drawback for his kinda character.
    More Mutations please!

    Like

  2. vtkun says:

    thanks for the chapter /o/o/

    Like

Leave a comment