Chapter 79 Punishment

There was a dark room…

(Tap Tap Tap Tap)

Only a sliver of light could be seen coming from one section.

(Tap Tap Tap Tap)

And behind that light was me…

(Tap Tap Tap Tap)

Sitting behind the screen writing mainly concentrated,focused calm thinking about a scenario thinking up words and conversations on the fly writing…

The sound of tapping resounded throughout the room it was the only sound inside the dark room and it was also sound that I was the most familiar about…I never thought that something like this could make me feel so nostalgic about the past…

I continued staring at myself at the hard working self that wants to change,but can’t change no matter what it made me think of what happened until now and honestly saying do I regret it ?

Do I regret going to that world ? Do I regret meeting those people ? killing those people ? Befriending those people ? Loving those people?

The answer was simple…I don’t,thats why I want you to find it the book that will change you the wish that you longed for,for so long that place where your eyes can reach,but not your feet,the key to your chains.

I closed my eyes once again cupping both of my hands I wished I wished very hard and with the wish a blue light started to gather above my hands it was concentrated and slowly started to form into a object until finally it was made into a gray book with a title or a picture just a gray book.

I took the book and placed it into a random section of the bookshelf and with a smile I started walking towards myself bowing down towards me I whispered into its ear.

-Find it…

As if reacting to my words the me in this world stopped tapping his keyboard and looked back only to find nothing there and with me gone from this world.

============================================

-ughh…

Pain…it was a sensation of overwhelming pain that I felt when I woke up.My vision was blurry and my body hurt all over the place,but I didn’t care my mind was still lingering on those last few moments before I fainted.

-Hoboku…

I muttered,not really talking to anyone,but surprisingly…

-Yes,my lord ?

Someone answered me the voice was also very deep and feminine almost commanding even…

My body immediately shivered as my eyes had gone wide…I tried to move my head a little to the left and as I did so my eyes met with another pair of eyes that were more darker then red like I anticipated…no,her body was much more different then I expected and one of the more notable features were those tiny little horns that I could see sticking out of her back head and forming something close to a crown on top of her head,her skin was also darker,her hair longer reaching her entire back still a clear white color and her eyes they were a dark shaded red a glint of worry and sadness were going through them as she watched me without blinking.

I narrowed my eyes still flinching because of the pain that was going through every single part of my body,but my eyes didn’t waver as I felt the familiar light in those dark red eyes of hers,her appearance was familiar to me,no, it didn’t even change much there were only a few things added and nothing else she was still her beautiful self without a doubt maybe even more beautiful,but that didn’t matter…

-Hoboku ?

I asked not entirely sure of myself for some reason,even though I could verify through the bond we shared,but I still had my doubts as if I was still dreaming.

Hearing the name she smiled and then she started crying as big tears started to fall down from her dark red eyes looking at me saddened and also regretting somewhat infuriated about herself for some reason.

-Yes,yes, my lord its me hoboku…

Her confirmation was enough to calm my heart as she continued sobbing next to me gripping onto the pelt of the bed while trying to wipe her tears away.I already didn’t feel my pain anymore instead a incredible feeling of delight and happiness rushed through my bones almost healing me even.

-You changed…

I said literally meaning what I said,my words made hoboku laugh as she returned with her own words still trying to stop crying and get a hold of herself.

-You also changed my lord,both of us did…

She smiled sweetly her hands were touching my hand and surprisingly it didn’t hurt my hand was fine for some reason which was puzzling even more so then her words…was I still suffering from mana burn I wondered…

At this point I already didn’t care and just held onto hoboku’s hand I had many questions right now,but I didn’t want to ask them and just took in the sweet moment.

Hoboku also noticed my gaze and without a word a very playful and excited feeling welled up inside of her going through our bond she immediately came closer to me and with that started kissing me without a stop my body still hurt,but her kiss was so powerful that it made me forget all about the pain and just kiss her back my body was working on its own getting tempted by my own desire even.

-Grrr ! Hoboku what are you doing leave the lord alone he needs rest !

Out of the blue hobura appeared seeing our kiss she jumped into action and pulled hoboku away who wailed pitifully not wanting to part from me I was also slightly disappointed,but could understand hobura’s point and didn’t interfere instead I looked around a bit more appraisingly.

We were all still inside the cave I was laying down on one of the stone beds.I didn’t know how much time had passed since I was out cold,but seeing that everyone was still here it must have been a short while maybe 6 or 8 hours…

Anyways I needed to get back on track and thats why I wanted to stand up on my own,but as I was about to do that I felt my body cramp up and hurt all over again…

-ughh…

I groaned slightly the groan wasn’t loud,but everyone inside the cave still heard it for some reason hobusaku who was the closest quickly ran forward to check if I was alright she was followed by another few female hobgoblins who had the exact same expression as her.

-Rest my lord…you have lost a significant amount of blood while trying to heal hoboku…

Hobusaku informed while grabbing onto my arm trying to comfort me I smiled and nodded my head following her advice without a second word and also summoned the status window to see what was going on with me.

Name:Sorron

Class:Monster Lord LvL.7

Species:High Lord

Health:100.8

Mana:12

Stamina:543

Health Regen:0.01/sec

Mana Regen:21/sec

Stamina Regen:14/sec

Status:

Strength:10.08

Stamina:456

Agility:436

Intelligence:498

Charisma:160

Wisdom:359

Willpower:356

Perception:313

Luck:157

Unique Skills

<Blessing Of Hegemone>[Active/LvL.Max]
<Infinity Storage>[Passive/LvL.Max]
<Tongue Of The World>[Passive/LvL.Max]

Skills:

<Destiny Call>[Passive/LvL.Max]
<Like A Beast>[Active/LvL.Max]
<Transmission>[Passive/LvL.Max]
<Cooking>[Passive/LvL.7]
<Concentration>[Passive/LvL.Max]
<Accelerated Thoughts>[Passive/LvL.3]
<Precision>[Passive/LvL.6]
<Prediction>[Passive/LvL.Max]
<ForeSight>[Passive/LvL.4]
<Speed>[Passive/LvL.3]
<Water Magic>[Passive/LvL8]
[Water Manipulation]
[Water Ball]
[Water Aegis]
[Water Rush]
[Water Wall]
[Moisturize]
[Summon:Water Elemental]
<Taming> [Passive/LvL.2]
<Running>[Passive/LvL.1]
<Frost Nulity>[Passive/LvL.Max]
<Cold Resistance>[Passive/LvL.Max]
<Dark Ice Magic>[Passive/LvL.8]
[Revolving Dark Cold]
<Mana Mastery>[Passive/LvL.8]
<Appraisal>[Passive/LvL.7]
<Calculation>[Passive/LvL.3]
<Fraud>[Passive/LvL.2]
<Poker Face>[Passive/LvL.4]
<Evasion>[Passive/LvL.4]
<Strategist>[Passive/LvL.6]
<Commander>[Passive/LvL.5]
<Might>[Passive/LvL.3]
<Spirit>[Passive/LvL.7]
<Fighting Spirit>[Active/LvL.1>
<Night Vision>[Passive/LvL.9]

Looking at the status window made me wide eyed for a slight moment…the attributes had increased by another level everything other then my pathetic strength was the same,but at at least my health regeneration was now a 0.01 so I can’t complain all to much…but at the same time the most intriguing thing about the window was my species…<High Lord>…

-I changed…

I muttered remembering the words hoboku told me just now…she really meant what she said meaning…

I quickly touched my face a bit frightened trying to figure out if something was wrong with it for a moment I didn’t realize that doing something like this wouldn’t help me instead I opened my palm and summoned a hand mirror that was stored inside my storage.

Holding the mirror I didn’t hesitate and immediately looked at myself.

-…

Fortunately…I didn’t really change all too much,but the change in myself was obvious…how should I say this I got brighter I guess ?

My hair that was short before had grown out into shoulder length the color of my hair was also a bit more brighter turning into a blond golden color my eyes were also more deeper and bluer then before my skin smoother and softer without a fleck of impurities present this kind of look was very much more fresher then my previous look even thought my basic appearance never changed I still looked a bit…different ?

It was hard to put into words I wasn’t really perplexed at my new appearance well it wasn’t even new,but you get what I mean.

I sighed…I put the mirror back into my storage and just laid down on the bed…moving with my own strength wasn’t going to happen the pain that was all over my body was caused by the “Mana Burn” the proof in this matter is my status window where it shows my remaining mana being 12 even my stamina was depleted by a large chunk..I really needed rest.

The newly grown hair was a bit uncomfortable,but cutting it right now seemed wrong thats why I didn’t bother and let it stay hobusaku and another few hobgoblins still stood at their positions watching me,looking at them questions started to well up into my head again…what happened mainly…staying here all day was something I didn’t like.I rather listen and taking in the new situation which was much better.

Looking at hobusaku I grabbed onto her hand and asked her what happened while I was away and how they got injured like this.

Hearing my question hobusaku was slightly ashamed,but she obligated and told me the story of what happened.

That hour hobusaku and the others were get prepared to go out to start hunting like usually it seemed to be a normal day for them,but most of the girls seemed to be a bit depressed since I wasn’t cooking for them because I was gone for the moment hoboku felt the same way and suggested that they should go a bit deeper into the forest to fight a bit more stronger opponents to surprise me hobura and hobusaku were a bit perplexed by the decision because they remembered the words that I had said before that they should mostly hunt in the area where the slimes could see them,most of the other female hobgoblins seemed to be swayed by hoboku’s words giving the 2 captains no other choice,but to follow along.

Little did they know that while walking into the forest they would encounter a powerful beast.

Over all the hunting went smooth for them they approached the forest deeper and still didn’t have any trouble fighting the beasts because of that hoboku once again challenged and said that they should go further at this point hobusaku and hobura were starting to get worried and obviously objected stating that going too far could be harmful towards them it was also a matter of breaking rules that I had set to not go too far off base without any good reason.

Hoboku was very perplexed and conflicted when the 2 captains mentioned my names and the rules her optimistic thoughts were immediately destroyed,but she still wanted to gain more accomplishments to surprise and at that very moment is when they discovered a cave and it wasn’t a good one.

-Why ?

I asked turning my eyes over to where hoboku was standing giving her a sharp eye which made her pretty scared on the spot and also very sad which she deserved.

Hearing my question hobusaku once again looked a bit ashamed of herself her face showed that she was guilty of something when she replied to me.

-The…the…cave had a powerful beast sleeping inside of it…

Hearing her say that wasn’t surprising I could now connect some of the empty dots and make a basic scenario of might have happened,but nonetheless I listened to hobusaku first.

The cave had a beast inside of it,but at the time the female hobgoblins didn’t even know if it was powerful or not only that something was sleeping inside.

They automatically wanted to see it and kill it as fast as possible the captains didn’t object and made up a plan to lure it out fighting inside the cave wasn’t smart since the area inside was limited for movement luring it was much more better and it would help them to prepare an ambush too.

In the end they proceeded with their plan and threw a lot of things inside the cave to annoy the beast and lure it out after a while a earth shaking roar was heard coming from the cave.

The girls were ready to pounce the moment it got outside,but when it did,they were lost for words,she says..

-why..

I asked repeating myself once again my eyes were also glancing guilty hoboku who didn’t dare to meet my eyes right now…

-It..it was big…

I raised my eyebrow…

-How big ?

-The size of the cave…

Hobusaku spoke now very ashamed of herself…

-Why didn’t you run?

It was the obvious question if it really was this big then why even fight such an opponent if you can just run ? What were they thinking? Hoboku nearly gave me a heart attack no,she nearly made me commit unintentional suicide because of her…

-We…we thought that we could kill it together…

-And then ?

I prompted at this point hobusaku was shivering I also felt my voice getting agitated probably scaring her a lot the others were the same looking at me with small amount of fear and shame that they had made this amount of trouble for me…

I sighed…I was getting a bit too far I didn’t intend on scaring them.

Thinking like this I pulled hobusakus arm and embraced her into my chest this sudden action surprised her,but she still didn’t dare to look me into my eyes and just kept still like a scared animal I also started stroking her a bit more to calm her down,it hurt thats for sure,but it didn’t matter.

Feeling me comfort her so much made her calm down a lot she also gained the courage to look at me properly as my hand was touching her butt and stroking her gently it made her moan erotically replacing her fear with a bit of excitement and calmness.

The others seeing this were really envious of hobusaku,but couldn’t do anything,but stay quiet and listen.

-What happened then ?

I asked my hand moving behind her back and my other hand going down her pants touching her most inner parts which made her shiver out of pleasure.

-We…we…fought and won,but hoboku ended up wounded heavily and..ahh…and we needed to go at that point bringing hoboku back to base thats when you called hobura and came back to…ohh…base…

Hobusaku said still whimpering and make small ragged breaths in between she was already fully exposed to me not being able to hide anything even if she wanted to.

Finishing with the story of hers I now needed to decide on what to do this already called for a punishment something that I didn’t expect to execute the others were quiet and just waited for me to say something their nervousness was very evident hoboku more so since I had given her a few sharp looks which she couldn’t forget.

Hoboku is smart which is true,but even smart people can get too cocky about their abilities if It was me I would have just left fighting against something you don’t even know is foolish and hoboku must have known that too,but she decided to fight it anyways since she also knew that she was strong she believed that nothing really could get wrong…which was wrong in itself.

-Everyone leave…hoboku you stay here..

Hearing my ordered everyone immediately left the room without a second word the girls looked at the saddened hoboku with a lot of pity and irony as they left,hobusaku who was still on my chest enjoying my treatment didn’t seem to have heard my order and was in a complete joy ride involving my hands I didn’t bother telling her since it would be a bit awkward and just turned to hoboku who came forward approaching me with a very guilty expression of hers it was funny how a few minutes ago we were kissing without a care in the world,but now she was standing next to me with a hunched back while looking down onto the ground.

-Hoboku…

-Y..yes !

She quickly straightened herself and looked at me seeing my cold blue eyes made her shiver,but she continued looking still a bit ashamed.

-You will deduct half of you magic cores and give it to the others evenly divided…

-ahhh…uhh

She groaned,but I wasn’t finished yet.

-You will also temporarily step back from your position as a captain and give it to one of the other 3 you judge to be most suitable for at least a week you understand ?

Hoboku nodded very sad her appearance was cute and very heartbreaking even any normal person would probably think that I was bullying her,but hoboku understood that she was at the wrong right now and didn’t object one bit.

-Thats all..

Hearing me say this hoboku turned around sad she was about to leave and seeing her disappearing back made me a bit hurt from the inside the voice that was coming from my heart couldn’t take it and shouted out for me..

-Hoboku…I am glad that you are alive don’t scare me like this and…I love you..

Hearing my words hoboku instantly recovered from her sadness she turned around once more and wanted to meet face with me,but realized that I had already turned around hugging onto the dazed hobusaku.I could literally feel her smiling form ear to ear humming even until she left the room…

-idiot…

I muttered starting to get a bit more drowsier then before as I felt my eyes close and with that darkness started to shroud me once again.

 

 

About Kakemonoko

Just a normal student who loves to read write and study
This entry was posted in All Posts, The Fragile Monster Lord. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Chapter 79 Punishment

  1. wrathfulfury says:

    Ok now I really want to know what she evolved into. Based on size, horns, and darkening of skin she could have gone demonic or maybe she became a high goblin (made up but sounds good) or maybe variant evolution into a dark oni or a goblin queen

    Like

  2. Kryzin says:

    Thxs for the chapter.

    Like

Leave a comment