Chapter 34 Maybe You’re Just Uncomfortable !

Small sparks of flames crackled in the air as i sat next to the entrance of the tomb,i had already closed it using the lever mechanism on the wall so people could not see it and actually the reason we were sitting here was to wait for the slimes to finish exploring the area in the tomb…so far there is only 1 way straight and nothing else,there are also a few scribbles on the walls which didn’t quiet make sense to me so i disregarded and over all there were also no signs of any traps either making me a bit suspicious about the whole deal with the tomb…

I sighed and just disconnected from the scouting group in the tomb i told them to tell me if anything would happen and until than they would continue walking forward.

Out of boredom i looked towards hoboku for a second…she was currently building a make shift tent made out of small branches…no it was more like a roof for us,she had collected a lot of leaves as cushions and asked me a big piece of pelt which she used to cover the leaves to make it more comfortable,the bed like think she had made was large enough for 2 people to go in and….

Huh…?

As i was thinking about it i realized that hoboku and i were about to sleep together…what do i do ?….its not like we never slept together but at that time hoboku was really small and looked like a child so i never thought about it as anything other than a adult giving a child comfort but now….

I took a slight glance towards hoboku’s body……her hips were a bit big and over all she was tall comparable to me which was 6 feet her back was straight and sturdy she also had long white hair which smelled really fragrant reminding me of fruits…her legs also looked sturdy and smooth and one of her most obvious assets were her breasts…which grew a lot maybe..D or C size ?

I quickly shook my head for a second…this is immoral and having those thoughts with a subordinate is also a no go ! on top of that she is still a child at heart !….okay maybe not i wouldn’t call a someone as dangerous as her innocent but at the same time i can’t help but notice her childish acts sometimes…

With that said i continued to look towards her observing her face for a second…haha there was no doubt she was a A rank beauty a bit exotic with her dark skin and dark red lips she also had blood red eyes which i got already accustomed to over the days we lived together and also she reminds of a cold beauty when she holds her face passively but when next to me she smiles a lot actually everyone does now that i am thinking about it…

-Woof woof !

Ruby and her siblings came back from their little stroll in the forest,the little pups came with us all the way and now that we had a change of plans i am kinda regretting to have brought them with us because i wasn’t sure if it was going to be dangerous or not…

-Lord sorron is everything alright…you have been staring at me for the last few minutes…

Hoboku sat down next to me doing a finishing touch on the tent,i could see a sly smile on her face as she looked at me who was blushing slightly,her abilities really improved since we met the very first time which wasn’t all too long but felt like an eternity she was even able to tell that i was staring at her .

-I..i was just wondering about magic…yes,about your magic how did you get in the first place ? does it have to do with the evolution ?

I quickly tried to stir the conversation into another topic as to not embarrass myself any further…

Seeing me change the topic hoboku just sighed and said.

-hmm i don’t know lord sorron but i learned to control mana through the instruction on the book that i have gotten from you…

Hoboku said a bit pondering,at that topic hoboku started explaining to me how she got her i also got to know a lot of other magic theory and concept which she explained to me and in the end i had figured out something quiet useful.

It seems like everyone person on earth has at least 1 talent in one specific element there are also very talented people who gain the ability to use 2 to 4 other elements but it seems like 4 is the max number and such people are just rare in the world.Other than that there are 4 basic elements which are of course fire,water,wind and earth most ordinary people get these elements as to become a elemental mage but there are also unique element users such as hoboku who have darkness ,light or something completely else like Force for example which i couldn’t quiet understand why it was an element but i didn’t question in and asked about hoboku’s element which was Abyss.

It turns out that hoboku’s element is a more powerful stage of darkness but at the same it isn’t darkness more like a state of being a matter in fact which i called it the first time i had seen and this in turn got us to the topic of “Stages” these elements had,every element has a stage and i think she means the “level mastery” of the skill in which the skill to a certain point of practice starts to evolve for example: A water mage with enough practice can become a ice mage and a wind mage can become a lightning mage and so on,once a skill gets mastered fully they are able to deprive another skill from it which sounded clear to me because i had seen in hoboku’s status window that she had acquired the skill cceleration>,it looked like a improved version of the <Concentration> skill which was maxed out giving me quiet a bit of answers in our conversation.

And to point out, hoboku doesn’t know about the existence of the status window the other female goblins also don’t know about it and they also can’t summon it like i do,it seems like its only available towards humanoid creatures but those are just assumptions..who knows maybe only the people from the other world can use this ability i wasn’t going to tell them about this because it wouldn’t help anyhow on top of that i also got to know that hoboku’s was very rare among magicians because it was one of the highest offensive types of magic which dealt the most damage,it had zero support or defensive capabilities which worried me a bit but in the end hoboku seemed really proud to be a unique magic holder even thought she is literally a glass cannon…

-So how do you control mana ?

I asked.This question interested me a lot since hoboku brought up the concept of elements and that each person has at least one element they can use so i was thinking whetever or not i could learn magic,it was a great idea and also making a proper use to my mana reserves which were never used so far…

When i asked the question hoboku’s eyes shined for a second as she quickly started to get more closer to me with a bright smile.

-So you want me to teach you how to use magic !

I smiled for a second nodding my head hoboku was a bit too close for comfort but it couldn’t be helped it was another one of her habits which she often did and to point out its like she lived in a civilized area i am already happy that she at least uses a spoon to eat instead of her hands which some of the female goblins still do it behind me back sneakily…

Seeing me nod hoboku sat very close to me brushing her breasts onto my right arm…ehh…okay focus…

Hoboku showed me her delicate left hand and as she did so a small light sphere started to appear on her hand…it is the first time i had seen magic so close up other than seeing it fly through the sky piercing an enemy…it actually looked really beautiful…

After another few seconds hoboku stopped projecting that light and turned towards me and said.

-Now you try ! once you are able to understand mana you are also able to access the elements and remember the element you get depends on your aptitude which is random…no imagine a little ball of light appearing on your hand !

Honestly i was a bit excited it was as if i was going to open a christmas present…which i never did because i didn’t have parents or friends…but setting that aside i could tell this was going to be a blast.

Now i took a deep breath and closed my eyes…i opened my palm and started imagining a light ball hover on top of my palm…hmm i don’t know if i am doing it right…i sat like this for a about 10 minutes until i opened my eyes slightly to see if it appeared which…it didn’t..

Honestly i wasn’t surprised it didn’t appear because it had been only been 10 minutes and even i am so talented that i can do things in mere seconds practice makes the master doesn’t it ?

I looked towards hoboku for a second…she seemed to be brooding for a bit a bit confused for some reason while staring at my palm.

-Hmm it didn’t work…but why ? Lord sorron you have a large amount of mana stored inside of you as a mage you should be 3 times better than me i am sure of it…

I made a awkward smile for a bit…hoboku really estimated me high for a person…

-Maybe i am just not talented enough ?

-thats not true !

Hoboku retorted a bit strong but i knew she only tried to defend me even thought she said it to me…After a while of me trying to do this and failing hoboku finally got an idea and said.

-Maybe lord sorron is just uncomfortable ! yes this must be it ! I will help you !

I didn’t quiet understand what she meant by that because i never heard about a person who couldn’t do anything because he was uncomfortable…well maybe nervous could be it but uncomfortable ? it sounded too good to be true and i knew from personal experience that no matter how boring it was you could always improve if you just practice more !

And as i wanted to say that hoboku suddenly embraced me and pulled me into her lap as if she was babying a child,i could feel her breath as it seemed like she was sniffing me,she held onto my chest bit groping but not overly ticklish…ehh

(WHOOSHH)

As i was about to ask her what she was doing a bright light shot off from my palm…it was 4 times bigger and stronger than hoboku’s and made a very large sphere in front of us hovering above my palm…the size was comparable to that of a basketball and the light was almost blinded….

~Congratulations you have learned the skill <Mana Mastery>[LvL.1]~

~Congratulations you have learned the skill <Water Magic>[LvL.1]>

I was a bit baffled for a second seeing the notification boxes appear before me just like that i was truly speechless…was this because i felt comfortable being around hoboku…

I was starting to think about that until another box appeared before me but this time it was a lot different from the ones i had seen before…it was asking me to choose my first spell.

  • Water Ball
  • Water Manipulation
  • Water Wall

I had 3 choices and i could only use one for the moment because my skill mastery in this particular element wasn’t high to let me use multiple spells,i had heard of this from hoboku’s this is also the reason why she has only 1 spell she also had a choice between 3 spells but the difference here was that these 3 spells were 1.offensive 2.Auxiliary/Support and 3.Defensive.

Hoboku told me she had the choice between 3 offensive spells which acted in a different way of attack each,she choose the spear because it was the most easier and straight forward attack pattern but now…what should i choose ?

================================================

People this is really important on how the story will progress this will decide how the mc is going to fight,defend or support in the future chapters so please choose wisely…and because i can’t actually choose myself and take a preference here i am asking you viewers to do it for me !

1.Water ball

2.Water Manipulation

3.Water Wall

 

About Kakemonoko

Just a normal student who loves to read write and study
This entry was posted in All Posts, The Fragile Monster Lord. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Chapter 34 Maybe You’re Just Uncomfortable !

  1. fayte413 says:

    Thanks for this chapter~!

    Like

  2. Thanks for the chapter!!

    2. water manipulation

    Like

  3. Katsurandom says:

    he can just pick water manipulation and use it to create water balls and water walls though…

    Like

  4. amugaba says:

    2 water manipulation hopin too read more

    Like

  5. thedarkape says:

    I say 2 as it will be dynamic enough that he can use it in various ways based off of his imagination, potentially enough to earn the other skills anyways, and it would be extremely beneficial to his goal of adjusting the river to an easier location for his cave.

    Like

  6. james m says:

    thanks for the chapter and number 2

    Like

  7. America Yea says:

    absolutely water manipulation it would help solving the water problem if he could condense water from the air arround him and would be guaranteed to be pure water as opposed to the river which might have bacteria from any animals taking a crap in it (this does happen) XD.

    Like

  8. omarduadu says:

    water manipulation
    thanks for the chapter

    Like

  9. Protoman_Starforce says:

    #2 because of the water problem at base where he have to bring water and the leveled up take three times the water intake

    Like

  10. Thanks for the chapter and the mc should pick water manipulation

    Like

  11. synthous says:

    Water Manipulation. It allows him to find water content in things, improving identify, plus it allows him to cook more evenly, find water such as underwater streams, which lead to cave systems etc etc. On top of that, he could use it to enhance his body,

    Like

  12. seaskypean says:

    Interesting. This will come in handy.

    Like

Leave a comment