Chapter 25 Demon Prince Mora

-…

-…

We were staring at each other and I was a little surprised. I’m not going to lie but I just had to ask him:

-How did you get here so fast, yet you don’t seem like you’re capable of it?

-Uhh… ehm…

He seemed to be debating whether to tell me or not. I don’t know him well except that he was bullied and he somehow left without me noticing… but how?

-Hello? Are you going to answer me? By the way, my name is Damon, I’m your new roommate starting today.

I stretched my hand out for a handshake.

-Huuee…

In return he got startled. I couldn’t see his eyes because he wearing his eye glasses while he slept?

After some panicking from his side, he gave me an awkward handshake but I wasn’t concerned. I continued asking:

-What is your name?

-Ehm… Mora?

I already knew his name but I still asked it because he didn’t seem to be a very social person.

-So Mora, how old are you?

-I… I am 8.

Hmm, he was a big guy for being an 8 year old. I assumed he was a year or two older than me. As I was lost in thought, Mora spoke:

-You know Da… Damon, you shouldn’t talk to me…

-Why not?

-Eh… ehm… You did see me getting bullied right? So it wouldn’t be good for you to be…

-To be what? Hanging out with you? You know, I’m the one that will decide that myself.

-Hegh… sure.

He seemed to calmed down a little so I tried chatting a bit more with him.

I took a chair, sat down and said:

-So let me introduce myself more properly now. I am Damon White, half Elf half Demon. I’ve just arrived here today; I enjoy reading books and fighting, how about you?

-Eh? Ehm… I am Mora Dwiller, I am a pure blooded Demon and I’m the second prince of the Demon Continent. I don’t have any specific hobbies…

Huh? Did he just say prince? He is the prince of the Demon Continent so it made sense how he got here, but wasn’t the other guy also a prince of the Demon Continent? What was his name again or did he even tell me his name? I wanted to ask but for now, I felt that I shouldn’t pry my nose into his business.

-So okay, how long have you been here Mora?

-For a year now I think, I came here when I was 7. The princes and princesses get to come here an extra year as a special exemption.

-I see… I will start this year but because I arrived early, I was allowed to be assigned here earlier. Let’s help each other in these coming years, I want to learn magic!

-O… okay.

-And by the way I removed the sheets on the window so that light could come in, I hope you don’t mind.

-No, its okay… and what’s on your head?

-Oh right, this is Albi, she is my familiar. She sleeps a lot and she can speak, but she probably won’t say anything in her cat form.

-She can transform?

-Yeah, but not now.

-Okay…

Yeah, looks like he’s getting the hang of it now, it’s easier to talk to him now. He doesn’t seem to talk to other people seeing that he sometimes stutters mid-sentence…

-Oh right, you should probably get your baggage.

-No need, I don’t have any baggage with me so I have to buy everything. I’m thinking of buying things tomorrow, how about you show me around for now?

-Ehh… okay, follow me.

Mora stood up and left the room in which I also followed. He picked up his jacket and started leading the way out. On the way out, we continued chatting.

-So what kind of place is the Demon Continent? I asked.

-It’s pretty horrible compared to here, but I still like the Demon Continent more.

-Huh… I lived in a Elven village so i don’t know much, by the way, where are we going?

-Hmm, I wanted to show you the classrooms but they are probably used by the upperclassmen or different groups.

-Groups?

-Oh yeah, you don’t know yet. This school is kind of different from other schools.

-And that would be the young nobles, am I correct ?

-Yes and no. Well…

-There are non-nobles like yourself, and there are the nobles you could say, but I am not that knowledgeable about it myself.

As we walked in the park, Mora explained to me some more things about the school.

-That’s why no one would go against a group.

As we finished chatting, we arrived at the cafeteria. Mora explained a lot of things to me so here it is:

How it works is that every student has a rank. This rank is the rank that the school gives its students by different things they do. It similar to quests, the main hall of this school has a giant board with requests from rankings ranging from A to Z. An A rank request is the weakest while Z rank the strongest. The rank will also depend on if you are good or not, as your rank increases, you also get to accept higher ranking requests and so on. How one increases their rank depends on how many requests you have completed successfully.

Or…

-You have to form a group and complete the requests together. The requests stack on each person so if 2 people make 2 different requests, both of them get the 2 requests rewards but the groups tend to fight with each other and the upperclassmen into the mix and it becomes messy.

I was deep in thought about this since the newly gained information was quite interesting.

-How do you make a group?

-You have to sign the group up and all its members. There is a Top 10 group board in the main hall and next to that board is where one writes down their group members into the system. You can go there but if you want to sign in, you have to have at least 2 members, yourself and one other person.

I was deep in thought; I wanted to participate in this but still…

-Okay, thanks Mora for the explanations.

-No problem, but you better not mess with the upperclassmen or the groups.

-Why?

-The rumors say that some students possess strong magic that can seriously hurt you. They won’t kill you since that has never happened, and no witnesses will testify that they saw them use magic on you. They will make your life a living hell.

-Like yours?

-…

I hit the bullseye.

-Well… uhm… (gulp)

-You don’t have to answer me, we don’t know each other that well yet so it’s understandable. But still, I think you should resist them, even if you can’t run at least fight and be done with it.

-Yeah… hehe

He made a wryly smile so I stood up and said:

-Mora, follow me.

-What? Where?

-We are going to the main hall, I’m going to sign-up as a group.

-But you don’t have 2…

For a second, Mora’s face began to pale.

-Yes, that’s right, you are going to be my 2nd member.

-But… but…

Without further adieu, I grabbed Mora and we headed to the main hall.

This entry was posted in All Posts, The New Start. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Chapter 25 Demon Prince Mora

  1. tappymaru says:

    excellent! yup! thanks!

    Like

Leave a comment