Chapter 19 idiotic Discovery

The next day.

I didn’t sleep this time either and just started researching a bit more. The other goblins, after finishing their meal, started to nod off one after another. Goboku wanted to keep me company but in the end her sleepiness won out. I had the slimes carry her back into the cave.

Now for an update! The slimes that I fed the different kinds of herbs to have evolved!

My assumption was correct. I now have 10 new slimes that have undergone evolution. I was surprised when they started to shake furiously and, at the end, changed color all of a sudden somehow transforming into a different kind of a slime. I was really excited when it happened and thought of Poke@on when they changed shape.

From what I can assume it takes 6 to 8 hours for a slime to evolve after consuming the needed herb. I now had 2 Fire Slimes 4 Poison Slimes and 7 Paralysis Slimes each. I also noted previously what kind of herb I had fed each slime and discovered that the Fire Slime evolved through a leafy crimson herb. The effect of the crimson herb was unknown to me but seeing that it evolved the slime into a Fire Slime I can assume the effect had something to do with fire. The rest of the herbs I could only categorize as poison and paralysis herbs. It wasn’t a fast discovery on what the herbs do but I now had 3 choices between paralytic, poison, and….fiery? I guess…

-Now that I had come this far what else can I do?

I wondered, in my current situation I just wanted to build my strength. The other group was also growing but with a much slower approach than me I guess… Hmm I know that slimes can evolve so should I start converting every slime into a different species or something? Nahh that would be dumb. Doing something like wasting everything on one bet is not smart. I don’t even know what this potential could mean. I can’t just assume there are only 3 evolution pathways for these guys… Hmm what to do?

While I was thinking about it I was informed that the scouting group returned from their journey. Right now I had a lot of slimes, a total of 136… 35 of which were currently idle. The others had their jobs I also had 13 evolved slimes which could be useful to me…

I sighed… Racking my brain over this was really annoying because this could potentially mean the death of me…

I looked up for a second and saw the sun was beginning to rise. I needed a change of pace so I told the slimes to wake up the girls…

I was also starting to make some breakfast. Yesterday they all seemed to like the soup. So much that I thought of making one again. The only thing that was lacking was the salt and meat. This kind of dish tasted good and civilized but it always left me feeling empty afterwards…

-Hmm… Lord Sorron?

I looked to my side and noticed Goboku coming out of the cave. She was still wearing the rough villager-like clothing. I hadn’t even seen her change out of it… It’s not like I was expecting anything don’t misunderstand!

Like last time she seemed really enchanted by the food and started to walk over. One by one everyone else started to arrive. I wasn’t really finished cooking so they all waited patiently just like I had taught them. They also learned to use the spoon, at least somewhat, but most of them preferred to just gulp it down.

It was in the middle of cooking,something really strange happened… No not strange, more like something rpg-like happened.

I heard a very loud DING sound which disoriented me for a second. In the next second a blue box appeared before me with black text on it I was astonished by what the text was saying.

~Congratulations you have learned the skill <Cooking>[LvL.1] ~

I almost dropped the long spoon into the pot out of astonishment. I quickly caught it almost burning my hand and swearing…

I was still staring at the blue box that appeared in front of me, my brain going into hyper speed…

Why didn’t I think about this? Am I stupid? No wait, I understand… I ignored the fact that this was so similar to an rpg world and just concentrated on surviving, but why did I never think about this? Like seriously, am I stupid? I gulped and whispered to myself.

-I can learn skills…

The other female goblins probably felt my excitement and looked at me confused.

-Ehm Lord Sorron…

Goboku got closer to me and when saw me suddenly raising my hands up she got startled for a bit as I shouted.

-I CAN LEARN SKILLS !

After another ten exciting minutes I finally calmed down and finished the soup starting the training for the female goblins too.
==============================================

Name: Sorron

Class: Monster Lord

Species: Lord

Health: 0.1

Mana: 2600

Stamina: 2900

Health Regen: 0.0001/sec

Mana Regen: 10/sec

Stamina Regen: 6/sec

Stats:

Strength: 0.01

Stamina: 290

Agility: 210

Intelligence: 260

Charisma: 50

Wisdom: 130

Willpower: 70

Perception: 40

Luck: 10

<Blessing Of Hegemone>[Active]
<Infinity Storage>[Passive]
<Tongue Of The World>[Passive]

Skills:

<Destiny Call>[Passive]
<Like A Beast>[Active]
<Transmission>[Passive]
<Cooking>[Passive]

I could hear the sound of groans as the female goblins were doing their push ups, meanwhile I was looking through my status… I tapped on the cooking skill and saw a blue box popping up and showing me the information on the skill.

<Cooking>

You are able to use herbs and ingredients more effectively to make delicious food.
Increases the taste and value of food by 5%

-…

This was big, very very big… this potentially meant as long as I understand it and can accomplish it I can learn it… At the same time, though, what constitutes a skill ?

I stood up from my seat and picked up a stone. I told the slimes to stand in front of me and try to avoid the stones I was throwing. The size of the stones were small so throwing them was no problem and I could do it non-stop as well.

I started to throw the stones at the slimes repeatedly without getting tired. My aim was pretty good because I had high stats. My goal was to hit the core of the slimes but, because my strength wasn’t high, the speed of the stone wasn’t much. It still flew and hit some of them and after 8 hours of non-stop throwing finally something exciting happened.

~Congratulations you have learned the skill <Concentration>~

~Congratulations you have learned the skill <Throwing>~

~Congratulations you have learned the skill <Steady Shot>~

I was panting a bit, the hours of throwing stones had worn me out a little. Like me the female goblins were also tired. They just finished doing their brawl. I had them doing push ups and running practice for 8 hours and finished it up with the brawl so they were currently resting. The winner was Goboku but I would give her the reward later. I also told them that I would give a reward for the third and second place.

-Haah… Hahaha

I started laughing out of excitement. I am not gonna lie my arm feels very sore. I looked at my status and out of 2900 points of stamina 600 were already depleted meaning I could still go… Huh…

I sat down onto the crate thinking about the 3 skills I got but then something else happened, another blue box appeared before me…

~<Throwing> and <Steady Shot> skill are fusing becoming <Precision>~

Skills can fuse?! I opened my status window and tapped on both <Concentration> and <Precision> skill.

<Precision>

Your affinity to projectiles rises allowing them to hit the target more often.
Accuracy increases by 15%

<Concentration>

Your focus increases and becomes clearer.
Focus increases by 5%
Spell interruption decreases by 5%

-Huh…

The skills were really good especially the skill even now I could feel my thoughts becoming clearer… I have truly discovered something really useful..

I looked up into the sky and sighed. It would be a long and difficult road but now I found the road to be at least a little easier to walk…
===============================================

It was night time and most of the female goblins were sleeping right now. Some were talking with each other excitedly. I already gave the rewards to second and third place. Today’s ranking was:

1.Goboku – Intelligence type

2.Gobura – Strength type

3.Gobusaku – Agility type

For Gobura and Gobusaku I gave each a set of clothes, which they accepted very cheerfully, they didn’t argue that both of their rewards were the same and just accepted them happily. As for Goboku, she was currently sitting next to me while I was opening the infinite storage and taking out a lot of the books that were in one of the crates.

I pointed at the stacks of books which I had piled up and looked to the goblin.

-Choose one.

She looked a bit confused for a moment but after her eyes lit up and she nodded excitedly. She was carefully going through each book cover. It took her 40 minutes until she found the right book. It had a blue cover and a picture of a crystal on top of it. The crystal had multiple orbiting rings and some lines radiating from the crystal. It was a curious book.

-What did you chose?

I asked a bit curious…

She smiled slyly and told me it was a secret, which i found a bit cheeky of her, but laughed anyways. She with the book hugged to her chest and entered the cave. After another hour or so everyone was asleep but I was still awake, looking at the night sky…

About Kakemonoko

Just a normal student who loves to read write and study
This entry was posted in All Posts, The Fragile Monster Lord. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment