Chapter 20 Attack On The Elven Village

I was going to the backyard to practice some of my skills that i got .But when i got to the backyard catherine was standing there i was a little startled because i didn’t know she was there my perception skill should have picked it up when she moved here,was she standing here the whole night when i read the book ?

-Hello catherine what are you doing ?

-I am waiting for you

-for what ?

I was thinking why she would wait for me but as i thought she said.

-you go training everyday and never bring me with you even thought you said that you would teach me me how to fight

-i never said what i would teach you other then martial arts

Catherine shrugged at that she obviously wanted to see me train but the reason i didn’t want her to see was because i am demon i didnt want trouble because of that and i know that she wouldn’t tell anyone even if she knew but i don’t want to risk anything so i just draw my line.

-hmmm

She was thinking so i just ignored her and started heading to the door but then she came in my way.

-Fight with me !

I saw that coming but i wasnt going to turn her down

-sure

I smiled mockingly.

-But because i know that you will win i want to have a handicap advantage !

I was thinking a little but i also just nodded

-okey here is the thing i am allowed to use magic and my sword and you can only use your hands okey ?

Her using magic that was quite interesting i fought people who used magic but she is a battle mage with who utilizes magic in sword art and martial art and back then she blasted the rocks to get me free thinking about it she must be quite skilled as a mage as well i can only use my hands in this battle this was my disadvantage but i liked
challenges a lot so i nodded.

-good but if i win i get to join your training everyday okay

That was something i quite didnt want to bet in but i wasnt going to back down now and just nodded and said.

-what goes for me ?

-Heh ?

This princess she thought that only she would get something out of this i sighed and said.

-one wish you will grant me one wish whenever i want understood

Now catherine was the one to think and nodded in agreement we got out to the backyard and got ready albi was next to the tree sleeping when did she get there i wondered.

Catherine and i stood some meters away against each other so i said.

-ready ?

-yes !

With that i started counting down.

-3

-2

-1

-Begin!

Catherine didn’t charge as she always did and stood there in her stance she was holding a wooden sword on her left hand and had her right hand griped i was still standing looking at my opponent i couldn’t get what she was doing and because she said she would use magic i used mana perception.

I saw her mana flowing into her feet and right arm it was about to finish i took a flank at her and jumped trying to land a dive kick at her she used the mana accumulated in her right hand pointed it in to the ground and so a loud gust like sound was made and she leaped backwards when i landed on the ground she was already running at me but her speed it was faster than she usually moves and she was already 1 meter away from me i used my perception skill and duck my head when she swung her sword at me i needed to end this with two hits so as i ducked i hit one of her joints in her hip region and moved to her back hitting her spine with my elbow making her collapse.

-huh ?!

Catherine was surprised because she couldn’t get up she could move her arms and feet but she couldn’t move her hip or back.

-what just happened damon !

She struggled with herself and slowly got up a bit wobbly using her arms and stared at me with confusion so i said.

-i hit the pressure points in your body making you temporarily paralyzed don’t worry after 30 minutes it will be okay

Hitting someones pressure points.It means to lock their joints through the sheer pressure a hit can do many ancient martial arts use such techniques to disable their opponent for a set amount of time to win the match easier but learning this technique is really hard because you need to have a vast amount of human anatomy and know the body of your opponent and it works each body is different but through keen observation sense you can understand someones body just by looking at the.I fought catherine more then once and know her body better then she knows herself.

As i said that catherine eyes started to shine i mean it literally her eyes sparkled.

-Teach me THAT !

Even thought she just lost she wants me to teach her pressure strikes well i cant blame her when i first got hit with that i also was astonished that i wanted to learn it myself.

-sorry catherine right now i cant on top of that you have to master kung fu for me to be able to teach you this.
-hugghh

Catherine pouted at that so i just approached her and hit her on the shoulders lightly.

-huh?

Catherine stood up so i said.

-you can also free someone of this state by hitting other spots so you dont have to wait 30 minutes.

catherine made an understanding face and nodded after that she said that she needed to go home but before she left she said.

-By the way i will hold my promise of the deal so ask me whatever you want

I didnt really intent to use a wish but who knows maybe i will need it some day.

As she said that she left and i stood in the backyard looking at the sun rise.

-hmm

I was thinking just how did she use that incredible speed of hers she used the mana she send into her feet but i didn’t have a clue how it works so i just dismissed it for now and started my own practice

I pulled a dagger out of the void and threw it 20 meters away from me the reason i was doing that was because i didn’t have any spells for magic to practice i had a lot of knowledge about magic itself how it works how to control it but i didn’t have a clue on how magic itself was manifested i wanted to mess a little with my own mana but right now i had an idea on how to use my void skill more and the roar of deldurian was also a skill that intrigued me a lot.

Throwing the dagger it landed at the ground i used the void skill but this time i didnt just teleport i used the void skill to open a portal on that side and it worked after that i opened another portal on the ground next to me and connected both of them i picked a stone from the ground and threw it as hard as i could into the portal the stone jumped from the other portal flying high and back down the stone entered the first portal from where it came from and came out from the second one i made next to me the stone kept going through
those two portals it was a success.

Next i said

-‘show skills’

Skills
Dual Wield Mastery Master LVL.Max
Sword Mastery Master LVL.Max
Axe Mastery Master LVL.Max
Spear Mastery Master LVL.Max
Dagger Mastery Master LVL.Max
Archery Master LVL.Max
Perception Expert LVL.4
Hand To Hand Combat Master LVL.Max
Parkour Expert LVL.7
Stealth Expert LVL.5
Book worm Advanced LVL.2
Crafting Expert LVL.8
Memo Intermediate LVL.4
Roar Of Deldurian Beginner LVL.N/A
Mana Mastery Beginner LVL.1
Identify Beginner LVL.9
Contract Beginner LVL.8
Tailoring Expert LVL.9
Handicraft Master LVL.9
The Void intermediate LVL.8
Blacksmithing Master LVL.1

My skills a lot of them leveled up nicely i didnt pay attention to the notification of the level ups so i dont remember much how they were originally.

My status also didnt update probably because i had ranked up

My bookworm skill got to advanced level that was really good my memo skill also got into intermediate and perception got one level up that is amusing my contract skill also leveled up for some reason i dont know why? Does it level up if i do different stuff or what ? Roar of deldurian doesnt have a level does that mean i cant level it up or cant i use it ?

After some thought i said

-“Show skill info Roar Of Deldurian and Mana Mastery”

Roar Of Deldurian
Skill Info:
The roar of a deldurian.This skill cannot be used when the user wishes for it,it will only be used when in dire need for it when used the effect and name of the skill will changed

 

Mana Mastery
Skill Info:
Mana mastery lets you control and shape the mana within you giving the user a easier grasp at magic control and usage.

One skill i couldnt use and one skill i will practice when i would go to the academy the roar of deldurian is a really mysterious skill i should research about the deldurian race the book didn’t say anything about the roar or anything skill related other then that i would get those skills automatically.

No idea of what to do i picked up albi and was about to leave home to the smithy for my apprentice ship later on i would teach catherine some martial arts after that i thought that i should go to the library so i can look up on different demon species for my skill roar of deldurian.

As i was about to leave the house i could feel it hundreds of people marching over here they were i couldnt see them because they were too far away 2 to 3 km but soon they would be seen over here.

-master…

-yeah i know

Albi also noticed those people coming here

-what should we do ?

-Seems like we have a change of plan for now

As we ran to the village there was a elf that came too he shouted.

-The humans are coming here ! for a raid !

Everyone tensed up and started running around people took their children and men started arming up i could see sophia and catherine they were with the knights and some other people who looked like mages.

I remembered the scene that happened some weeks ago when lucy was about to be kidnapped and i rescued her i looked back to my house my mother and drew both of them stood there mother probably knows what the ruckus down here is.

People started to pack some were about to leave seeing that it was too dangerous i was still standing watching them catherine and sophia they also seemed about to leave i looked at catherine she also noticed my gaze and ran to me.

-Damon you heard humans are coming they are going to fight we should go away from here follow me

Catherine seemed to want me to follow her but i said.

-thanks catherine but first could you get my mother and drew and the other people here to safety first i’l will come afterwards

Catherine was in a daze for a moment and confused but she nodded and said.

-understood

After that catherine walked off and got back to sophia,sophia was already bringing people into groups and lines to head out i was at ease.

It seems like the time here has come to an end were my thoughts

As i looked far away into the plains i could see hundreds of men armed with spears swords and bows.

I was still standing looking.

-seems like i wont get my prize for the book reading event what a shame

I sighed and opened my portal pulling out my katanas.

About Kakemonoko

Just a normal student who loves to read write and study
This entry was posted in All Posts, The New Start. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Chapter 20 Attack On The Elven Village

  1. shadyxlr says:

    I wish we all had a status like his… and first…

    Like

  2. rey lajara says:

    hi is it possible to put the name of the series on the title kinda confusing when i look for the next chapter since the toc isnt updated ever release

    Like

Leave a comment