Chapter 19 From Demon To Deldurian ?

It was dark there was nothing to see nor could i heard anything my body was okay it seems but my head hurts really bad so i try to stand up.

I dont know how much time has passed since i fainted in here my head was the only thing that really hurt and nothing else.I checked my body and found out that nothing really changed i was still the same height and form as well but i couldn’t know really maybe my face is different now i hope i am not super ugly.

I stood up and checked my surroundings what was left was just the table and the books nothing else the strange stone disappeared so it seems like i was successful i was about to leave the place until i
forgot to take the books with me well no one would care either way seeing that this was build for only one use but why here ?

I didn’t think much and just opened a portal for the books i could feel a strange energy flowing in my veins and my portal opened it was as if i opened it by reflex i didn’t really try i felt as if i could make
something bigger and opened the portal more wider the result was that i could fit the whole table into the portal so i did.

It was truly a remarkable feat right here i thought why did i get so strong this fast the only answer was.

Demon Rank up ! it must have changed something

-“Show Status”

Name Damon White Title Unknown Master Crafter
Guild Rank N/A Guild Points 0
Strength 324 Agility 398
Endurance 174 Stamina 562
Wisdom 222 Intelligence 314
Charisma 234 Leadership 0
Luck 25 Fighting Spirit 32
Fame -210

My status points they all doubled other then luck and fighting spirit all of my attributes doubled it looked really confusing at first but i was happy about that obtaining attributes this way was really easy i was smiling and looked at the book again.

The book was still here that thing said that it would turn in something like information about me or my demon rank info where i can get to know what i can do i am curious on what i got i forgot about this and thought of only leaving so i grabbed the book.The book was still the same color but the front and back changed it is now more cleaner i suppose i wonder about that i turned the pages and the first page had the title.

<Introduction To Deldurian>

The title of the book changed it changed into a race name i assume previously the book stated that i would get information of my race in the book when i read it so this Deldurian race is my kind of demon race huh.

I turned some pages and took quick glances i didnt read it just looked into it a bit because right now i had to get away from here i dont know how long i was in here and seeing that albi isnt here then it should mean that the barrier is still here or she just left ?

I exited the cave going through the tunnel was a pain in the ass but i got out it was late midnight already i slept for probably like 8 hours or so i looked around searching for albi.

-yawn humm

I found her sleeping under a tree she carved a hole into the tree and was sleeping in her cat form that looked really cute but i had to return so no one would get worried about me as i approached the
tree i suddenly felt something !

My perception skills picked up some life that life was more than one .I could see over 100 people That was really odd how come there are so many people were they from the village ?

I thought why there were so many people they were also only 1 km away because they were so numerous i was able to sense them.

I picked up albi and placed her on my head she was still sleeping it is as if nothing had happened for the last 10 hours or so but who cares i got my race change or whatever what really made me think was why there were so many people in the forest i wanted to investigate but it was really late so i headed home as long as they wouldn’t move i was fine with it and on top of that i needed to read the book about my race i was very curious on what i was so i headed towards the village.

After 30 minutes i arrived i was running with full speed and didnt get tired that was really impressing albi was awake when i started running but didn’t say anything and just stayed on my head i was getting hungry again and was heading to my house i was really excited about this whole thing even thought it was really annoying at first.I passed through the market and made a mental note that i needed to buy a lot of food so i don’t starve wherever i go or what not.

Going through the village i forgot that today i was supposed to teach catherine but she probably left knowing i am not here the school was closed and i looked at the library.

-Only 2 days until the event is finished and i get my prize huh

There was a sign that stated when the event would end i was happy about it and kept walking on to my house albi seemed to get back to sleep so we finally got home as i got to the front door of my home it suddenly struck me

Why did i not use my void skill instead of walking here for a hour ?

I totaly forgot to use my skill it would have been really handy in these moments so i was really annoyed about it as well.

Entering the house the first thing i saw was my mother and next to her…catherine ?

-Hey where did you go you were supposed to teach me

hmm she seems to be a little angry so i said

-i was training in the forest a little and got carried away

-you could have brought me too !

I didnt know how to answer that looking at mother she seemed to also make that wryly smile and just left the living room going up stairs drew came down too and left to the kitchen catherine was talking to me but i wasnt listening that much.

-so what did you do ?

As catherine asked that question i was wondering whetever i changed by appearance or not they all didn’t seem like thinking i was a stranger or something so i didn’t think much of it for now i had a mirror upstairs so it wasnt a problem but what i really wanted to know was why she was here.

-catherine shouldnt you be home by now its really late you know

Catherine looked at me a little annoyed and said

-i will be sleeping over here to watch you sometime i asked your mother she doesn’t mind and i want to tell you something

The sleep over was unexpected but i didn’t mind.Seeing mother agreed to it…well she is the princess why would she disagree.

-I will be going to the alanora academy with you after 2 months

Hmm she said she will come too ? what why.

-may i ask why seeing your personality i wouldn’t say that you are a very keen person to go to school

She puffed her flat chest and said.

-off course so you can teach me that kung fu or what you call it

Ahhn now i get it she wants to practice and is going there with me for that reason hmm might as well do so.

-thats good but wont you need to study ?

-The academy was keeping on sending mails that they want me as a student so i dont need to study as long as i participate in the classes

One of the privileges as royalty i guess.

That night i wasnt going to sleep seeing that i slept a lot i just entered the research room and started reading the Introduction to Deldurian book i didnt tell anyone i changed my race or what happened seeing that it wouldn’t be that good and mother probably knows to some extend that i will change me race i wonder what father was ?

I opened the book and started reading it,it was a really interesting book catherine was in the research room too she was probably bored and just followed me she was looking into some books while i was reading and came to me and said.

-Damon what are you doing ?

I was still reading but answered her

-i am reading a book about demons

Catherine didnt say anything but instead came to my side and said

-read it to me

-cant you read yourself

-i dont wanna read

With that i started reading out loud i wasnt worried on her finding anything out because it was just a book and after 30 minutes she fell asleep and so i carried her downstairs to the couch to sleep well a couch isn’t really a place a royalty should be sleeping in but i know its okay if its her.

Later i continued reading the book it was long really long it didn’t look like it but it was longer then the 200 books combined but i finished it through the <Memo> skill i had.

When i finished it,it was already morning i was a little tired but i couldn’t allow myself to sleep i would get time disorder and that would be just annoying.

The book.It was about the abilities of the deldurian race basically what they do where they are from what abilities what good they are and so on.

The deldurians having high knowledge they are good at illusion and offensive magic they aren’t a race that are good in melee combat or hand to hand they are mostly smart when it comes to runes but are no fighters at this stage is says it literally says that they are no fighters in the book.I sighed it wasnt a race good with weapons but magic and even in a fight magic wasnt good with it either they are rune users so i cant help myself thinking i got this because i was smart i didn’t have problem in fighting though i could still use all of my abilities and fighting skills my stats even doubled but it was really not a class pairing with me but on the other hand.

I used to play VRMMOS but i only played archer and warrior classes.

Hmm why not a mage ?I thought i had a lot of combat experience so why not try to be a mage that thought was really exciting and i wasnt upset anymore.When i read through the book i found out that i would get 2 skills by changing to the race that was <Mana Mastery> and <Roar Of Deldurian>.

both of the skills were something very special i didnt look into what they do i guess mana mastery lets me control mana easier and roar of deldurian must be some kind of buff so i stood up and started
practicing in the yard.

About Kakemonoko

Just a normal student who loves to read write and study
This entry was posted in All Posts, The New Start. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Chapter 19 From Demon To Deldurian ?

  1. rakazzt says:

    thanks for new chapter …. 🙂

    Like

Leave a comment