Chapter 17 Realizing Feelings

From all the days i woke up it was always the same place these past months but today it was kinda strange well i am not gonna lie it is really weird but because i am in this world i can somehow comprehend all weird things going on and understand why but today…I woke up in the forest.

I looked around and saw a lot of trees i never really explored the forest so i don’t know where i was nor why i was here in the first place looking at my body i was still half-naked and judging from that it meant that i left in the middle of the night or was kidnapped but still even when i was asleep i was still aware of my surroundings so that can’t be it wasn’t a sleep-walker either i think.For now i wasn’t worried about my surroundings either because i could head to the village right now my perception skill helped me in the direction but still this was really weird of course i could go back and try to ask mother and tell her what happened but still…

Looking in the corner of my eyes there was something near me a cave it had a faint light coming from it my curiosity had me tight in place i but also knew that i shouldn’t be a fool i knew better than anyone how these story’s end and that was me getting into trouble. So i ignored it and headed back to the village for now i thought that i would just keep it to myself because i still didn’t know what it was and if i told someone they would just go there seeing for themselves and that for sure wasn’t good there was still this one gut feeling that told me to go in there but i prefer doing it now more logical than with my gut

I was heading to the village on the way i saw that a lot of trees and bushes were damaged some trees were fallen on the ground and some were broken half through the ground had a lot of craters and such but what really took it off was….

The corpses a lot of corpses of wolf’s,giant birds weasels and some rabbits they all were abnormal big or had giant tooth fangs or body’s. I wouldn’t call them animals anymore because they got slaughtered ripped apart so bad that it looked like paste i could understand that it was a one-sided slaughter they couldn’t do anything against it and some even tried to run away i pitied those animals and just absorbed them into the void for later burial.

After 2 hours of non stop walking i saw the outskirts of the village i was still on the road far away from the village itself i was very tired i head a terrible headache so i decided to rest for a bit.

-brwwww

My stomach growled i was really hungry i couldn’t understand why i was here what happened but i needed to go my headache just kept increasing as if a nuke just dropped on it,it was unbearable i was still walking going throw blurs in my eyes seeing different scenes for a moment i thought that i would die but i also snapped out of it sometimes…i needed some rest…

================Albi’s P.O.V=============
I am Albi i always follow my master who rescued me.At first i thought that he was a dumb kid but later on it came out that master was a strong person i wouldn’t want to fight even thought i could win but for some reason my instincts told me that i would lose.

Master would do a lot of odd things which i never really questioned until he himself was ready to tell me what he did or why or where he learned it from but in the end the things master would do would surprise me giving a lot of results for example my weapon the
crystal gloves.Master said i could rename it but i kept the name because he made the weapon and also because i didn’t want any different name.

But that’s not what i wanted to say the problem was one morning when i woke up i couldn’t find master and if he would have gone somewhere he would have taken me in his arms and carry me on his head where i could sleep more but he wasnt there so i was scared.Scared of where he could be without me scared of that he would abandon me.Staying alone for 300 years didn’t even make me that lonely how i was now but back than i never knew anyone alive so it is clear to me.But now the only person who i ever loved was gone i panicked and looked around i couldn’t find him not in the house at least.I hurried to the village on the way i kept on thinking why he left without me was it because he thought that i just wanted to sleep or that he was annoying i kept on making excuses to keep myself from panicking even more and looked everywhere the smithy the school the alchemy shop the market where the tuna and sardines were but still he was no where to be see so i got desperate and used my powers it is called 6th sense it quadruples all of my 5 sense letting me take complete control of the area i am in so.I concentrated looking still looking for one person all living things looked to me like lights i could make them out doing so. I was sure it would work but nothing no master was found.

It dawned on me he wasn’t in the village i started to panic even more.Master leaving the village was never heard of other then going to the academy and using the portal to live here but still i couldn’t think straight i thought that i made a mistake and just skipped him over but no i knew that it wasnt the case in that moment thousands of possibilities ran through my head but then i could feel it a dim light standing far away from the village it wasnt going to blow out but it wasnt going to lit up either it was a very strange light far away but that light without a doubt was my master so i ran with my full
speed and activated my movement skills i ran and in a blink of an eye i was at the outskirts of the village i saw it there it was my master he was still far away but with my quadrupled eyes sight i could see him clearly blood stained dirty in mud and laying on the ground i wasnt thinking and just ran i knew he was still alive the light wasnt going to go away but the fear just wouldnt stop with the thought “what if he dies” and so i ran and ran and finally i was 10 meters away from him he was sitting on the ground when i approached him he looked my way and suddenly got a surge of fear not because i thought he died but because his eyes and tatoos were glowing crimson red looking at me fear struck me but still… that fear wasnt strong enough for my feelings.

About Kakemonoko

Just a normal student who loves to read write and study
This entry was posted in All Posts, The New Start. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Chapter 17 Realizing Feelings

  1. chaosdichter says:

    where is chapter 18? the link of it brings me here…..

    Like

Leave a comment