Chapter 12 Drew The Teenage Mage

I was chasing after Lucy she was already some distance away from me to the point where i couldn’t see her but my perception skill had a really wide range so i had control over it for now and ran.When i finally caught up with Lucy i could feel another presence other then her so when i closed up i was sneaking to find out who it was and when i finally arrived at where she was there were humans.

They all had robes and hoods on armed to the teeth and one of them had Lucy captured we were on the outskirts of the village next to a bridge.I could make out that there were a total 3 female and 2 males so i made my way closer to them Lucy was in outrage and tried to run away only in vain when she was then knocked out and carried by the biggest looking guy i don’t know why they were kidnapping her but i had to stop them but not without a plan so i was thinking….

-Master i have a idea

I got scared i couldn’t feel albis presence behind me that would mean that she can hide her presence.Albi left in our smithing duel and probably saw me when i ran after Lucy so i didn’t ask her from where she came from.

-And that is ?

-I have a spell that can rain fire on them

-…

She didn’t seem to consider Lucy one bit nor have and idea why i am here in the first place so i said

-lets makes this our last resort okey

-hmm

In the mean time we were speaking they started moving well i had no choice so me and Albi started charge at them Albi turned to her human beast form and also started running with me at first all of them got surprised seeing us and then they had
that mug face on them really disgusting the guy who carried lucy dropped her on the ground quite rudely at that and approached me i already drew my iron sword of trickery and charged full speed at him and cut him in two.Everyone was surprised even
Albi they all made a confused face.I couldn’t get why but then the other guy yelled

-Hey has a sword !?

That statement just threw me off i had the sword the whole time in this but when i looked at albi she also just looked at the sword confused where it came from.

I had no time thinking about it so i charged at guy who was next to me who drew duel short swords he didn’t have enough time to draw them so he became dead meat.The next 3 female humans lowered their hoods and started chanting they seemed to be mages but without their vanguards protecting them they were helpless but still i could make out that they were about to finish their chanting it was a tier 2 fire spell called Vortex that creates a fire tornado i ordered albi to shoot a projectile type of magic to all 3 of them to disturb them from chanting albi shot out 3 light missiles the spell is called magic missile is one of the basic projectile spells that doesn’t need that much chanting but what made me surprise was that she didn’t even chant.
I dismissed that thought for a second and ran straight at the middle one and cut her head off the mage on the right side started to panic so i took her on and swung my sword at her she was just in time to activate her mana shield.It uses mana like a shield
the more force i put into the hit the more mana she will burn keeping her shield.I didn’t kill her but i managed to cut her left hip a little i could see that the cut looked like it was burned but in reality it was just a normal cut she started to hold her head and fainted the last mage was about to shot her fireball tier 1 magic at me but was killed by Albi she threw a stone with super force at her and her head exploded.

And so the fight ended i had a lot of question for now so i used the chance to question the woman who fainted but she was unconscious so i just started to loot the other guys for items.

What ?! leaving them here would be dumb and with their items it would be a waste if someone would find them they would just loot them as well so no i don’t feel bad its their fault getting killed in the first place getting here and capturing someone.

Afterwards i waited until one of the two woke up.The items i got from the corpses i just stored them in the void i didn’t look at what they were i wanted to look that up later there were also some books and gold coins that would be really helpful i cuffed the other woman and took everything from her leaving her in a brown one piece dress that was under her robe when i took it.And about the other guys i just burned them to ashes using albi it would be problematic if someone found them or a monster just came from the smell of blood.

The first one to wake up was Lucy it had been 1 hour and she just had a confused look on her face and then noticed me she had a really red face for a second but then a confused and looked around she seemed to be looking for her kidnappers and saw the woman she looked at me in silence for a minute and said

-where are the kidnappers and who is she ?

-I beat the kidnappers and they ran they left the one who was injured here and so i cuffed her until you woke up

My explanation didn’t seem to convince her but seeing the woman still unconscious she just couldn’t go against it so i said

-go back home and tell Luke about this

Lucy didn’t seem to question me anymore about her or what i will do about the woman but before she left she said

-Morning at 6 o clock at the smithy don’t be late

And run off i just smiled at that she seemed to accept me for the most part

When she ran off Albi came back with more herbs.I told her to look for more humans if there are any i didn’t sense any so i just let her scout she seemed to have picked up some more herbs on the way i thanked her and rubbed her a little she seemed to like
it a lot at that moment the other woman also woke up and just stared at me not saying anything i gave her the stare back and she flinched trying to free herself in vain.She had brown hair and topaz eyes with pink lips and a body like a hourglass she seemed to be the exact same height as me 175 cm meters.

I approached her and every step i took made her face show more terror when i was directly in front of her her face just paled of any color she didn’t speak and just stared and so i asked.

-who are you

I asked in the Human language i learned it some while ago so i don’t know if i spoke correct but seeing her in surprise i could guess i spoke right.

-i..i…please don hurt me !

She was about to cry her eyes in tears i didn’t react to it i never had a weakness for woman so i wasnt fazed at that and just waited until she finished

-Now again who are you

-my..my name is (hic) Drew

-okey drew why are you here ? and why did you try to kidnap that girl ?

-i had been given orders by my general to go with my companions to (hic)( hic) kidnap a elven girl i dont know why (hic)

I didn’t quite believe her at the last statement but i had to take it slowly at this rate her mind would just break down.Seeing me slaughter her friends i didnt think it was a good sight to see but i couldn’t just let her go so i brought her with me she was still terrified well she better should be she could get executed.I wasnt worried about her talking about me slaughtering 4 people no one would believe her as a human and i looked like a child either way.

We walked to the village in silence i could hear her hicing when we came close to the village i had already enough pity for her and made her a deal

-listen here if we gonna enter the village the people will already know you who you are and what you were about to do

-…

She was silent not even a hic escaped her lips that much horror she had

-but lets make a contract if you obey me i will protect you

At that statement she just looked blankly at me i gave her the look back and asked

-will you accept or shall we continue ?

She didn’t even think about it and nodded with tears in her eyes

-Good now what i want you to do is drink my blood and i will say the words

I was going to do the contract couple days ago Albi explained to me how the contract worked the contract can be categorized in many things such as the familiar contract the master gives his blood to the servent and lets them drink and say the words for the terms of the contract the reason albi said the words in the previous contract was because i didn’t have the skill for it so she had to bind herself to me.

The woman didn’t ask questions and just did what i said and i began

-I Damon white state hereby that i will protect…Drew

-who are you again ?

It was not the best timing for asking but i needed the full name

-west

-I Damon white state hereby that i will protect drew west in exchange she will obey my orders and cannot break them and is not allowed to harm me.

As i said that in the middle of her chest a light appeared and she started groaning in pain
until she fainted i looked closer and saw that there was a seal kind of tatoo in black on her chest i asked albi about the tatoo and instead of telling me she turned into her human form and showed me her back there was also that tatoo with the same seal

Well i had enough nude skin showed to me for the day…

-it is called the servants seal the seals show who’s servant he or she is and cannot be erased.

That explained the tatoo so i carried drew and walked to the village in the middle of the way albi asked me.

-where did you get the sword in the middle of the fight i didn’t see anything like that on your back and it looked like you held it the whole time with your stance even now i cant see it even thought i know it is there.

The sword was one of the most mysterious questions i had it seemed like the sword itself had that kind of ability for people not to be seen in battle before it cuts someone.It was a quite useful piece for now until i get a better sword for myself i should keep it.I had good idea what kind of weapon i make for myself hehe.I explained to albi that i made the sword she was astonished and had sparkling eyes when i said i made it maybe she expected from me that i would make her a weapon we’ll see about that.

When we finally came to the village all of the villagers looked at the woman with piercing eyes they all probably knew what happened so i can’t blame them when i walked past the town hall drew woke up and was even more panicked when she saw the tatoo on her chest she had that face that knew what it was for and just clung to me shivering avoiding eye contact to the others.

When we finally arrived i let her down drew she was still hiding behind my back and i could see the elder from this village come out with several other soldiers and princesses with them the elder said

-good boy you captured the human woman now give her to us we need answers

Drew just shivered even more and held onto me even harder i was calm the whole time because i had a plan.

-catherine you remember that you owe me right ?

Catherine just shrugged at that she probably knew what i was about to say at least the knights from sophia were also there the one i beat woke up and just looked at me in terror.the others had a somewhat confused face and looked at catherine who had a complex face that showed she was thinking about what she should do.

-i want to use the favor you owe me and keep her as my servant

Everyone was surprised and confused at the same time but no one had a saying in this other then catherine right now and she looked to me with a serious face and said

-are you really sure about this ?

Drew couldn’t say a word even thought she was the one in question for it and just looked at Damon with respect she knew the girl standing there so she thought that damon was someone important

-yes i am sure and if you agree i will teach you how to fight.I will train you 3 times a week

-5 times and 2 days to hang out

-4 times and 1 and a half day to hang out

-deal !

The people in who were listening to our childish conversation had a dumbfound face catherine was happy thou. As we said that everyone just scattered sophia herself was a little sad for some reason but i ignored it for now and left to my house the whole time drew was silent and didn’t say anything albi healed her cut using magic so she should be okey but because it was getting awkward i broke the silence.

-you are a mage right ?

-e..ehm yes i am

-you know any other language then human ?

-no but i will learn the elven language

-i dont really care but from now on you will live here look

We were finally home mother was standing in front of the door her face looked like she knows what happened down in the village and so it came to the really hard part how to let her live in the house with mother accepting it.

When mother saw drew she made a cold glare and looked at me the same and again drew was shivering in fear clung to me like a puppy to her mother.

-i know what happened and i want a really good explanation for this

The whole time when we walked to the village i only thought about this moment making over 1000 scenario how this could end and the best option was being honest.

-i pitied her and made a contract with her using my demonic powers

I didnt have to hide much with my mother because she knew everything already and so she just sighed and looked at drew and said

-come with me girl i wash you up and give you some clothes and show you where you will live i at least can now monitor what damon does the whole time

SHIT

Drew was still scared but i told her it was okey and told her to follow my mother

-and by the way sweetie the carriage is in the bag of our house they told me about it

I was really happy about it so i left t the carriage and stored all of the stones in the void space mother wouldn’t ask where the stones were because she already knew about my convenient powers and it was getting late already

Drew wasnt really good with all of this but better then i expected.She was really hungry and her room was the room my father once used mother also knew human language so she could communicate with her she seemed to be really relaxed now and slept like a log when she was finally stuffed with food.

I on the other hand was still full of energy and didn’t feel any fatigue and just checked my stats

-“show status update”

Stats update
Updated following stats:
+25 Agility
+10 strength
+45 Charisma
+45 Stamina
+500 Infamy

I was surprised by the infamy i got from drew but it wasnt that bad i can live with it

-Show Status

Name Damon White Title N/A
Guild Rank N/A Guild Points 0
Strength 82 Agility 99
Endurance 37 Stamina 131
Wisdom 51 Intelligence 76
Charisma 57 Leadership 0
Luck 5 Fighting Spirit 32
Fame -290

So far so good i had a good mood because tomorrow i would finally make my weapons smithing is my favorite thing next to fighting and reading i had everything i needed the ore the mana stones and someone to help me with it.I didnt bother looking into my skills i had some notifications that said i reached level 9 in The Void. i will test it next time and try making it bigger to go in but sill i wasnt sleepy so i thought i would read the books in the research room and the alchemy room i had a lot of herbs for it but i need other
materials too so i looked into it later and just read again until i was tired and fell asleep.

About Kakemonoko

Just a normal student who loves to read write and study
This entry was posted in All Posts, The New Start. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Chapter 12 Drew The Teenage Mage

  1. Kryzin says:

    Thxs for the chapter.

    Like

Leave a comment