Chapter 7 Albi the White Munchkin

Edited By Aiden Kinghorn

========================================================

When I asked Catherine my question she flinched and took a step back, then she said

– Who-who are you?

– Hmm, My name is Damon. The instructor from the battle school wanted me to bring you back.

– Y-You just killed a by wolf breaking its neck. You know it wasn’t even a normal wolf, It was a demonic one.

– Well that explains its powers but enough of that, will you come or not or do you want me to carry you, princess.

I said with a mocking smile

– uhg! No, no need to carry me, let’s go

– Sure but before we go I need to get something from here

– and that is?

– Herbs mainly

Why he needed herbs was because of the expansive knowledge that Damon has, he wanted to get the herbalism and alchemy skills. Even though he read a lot of books about herbalism he never got the skill, he needed practice for that and alchemy as well for those healing potions he could make they could be handy who knows.

– Herbs… you’re an alchemist?

– No, at least not yet

– If you are in search of herbs I know a place next to a river with herbs

– Yeah they should do

There was still day light, they had time. What he didn’t like was the demon wolf he killed, if there is one then there are more is the saying so he had to be cautious about his surroundings. So they walked.

– So where did you learn to fight?

In the middle of the way Catherine broke the silence

– I taught myself, should I say

– Really, well if you don’t want say then I am not against it but you shouldn’t come here alone you could have died

– Says the person who got her ass saved by me.

– Hey! That was ehmm what should I call it…

– Training? Or just silliness.

– No just huh yeah, I know it’s my fault but I never saw someone like you, a dark elf with such moves

– Nor had I seen a princess who fights a demon wolf.

– Yeah about, that can you be quiet about it please?

– How do you want me to explain your injuries and the blood on my body.

– Hugh ehm then let us make it like this, fight me and if I win you will hold your mouth.

-And what if I win?

I asked with a cold smile that made Catherine squirm

– Then I will owe you

thinking about it, it wasn’t a bad deal having a princess owe you a favour. Her looks are different then Sophia. That princess had brown hair and blue eyes, almost like a brunette but more straight and sharp eyes.

– hmm well sure but let’s make this, after we collect the herbs and get out of here.

– Sure

After that conversation they chit chatted all the way asking from where Damon comes from or how long he had practiced martial arts. Usually, elves don’t use their body to fight but use their magic instead, because elves have high magic output and mental strength they mostly use ranged attacks.

Catherine didn’t seem that aggressive, probably because she knows that I am stronger than her. She may look like this but she is pretty smart for her age she is 10 or 9 was it?
They walked for a couple of minutes and arrived at a river with a lot of herbs Catherine and Damon
picked as much as they could and left, but then Damon felt something. It was that felling again, like something was lurking or watching and waiting. It was stronger this time, making it a lot easier to sense where it came from. He looked and saw that it came from the cave.

– Catherine, can you go without me?

– What, why?

– I need to go back, I forgot something.

– Then I could come with you.

– You don’t have to your majesty

– Don’t call me that, and I’m pretty sure you called me that on purpose.

– Yeah, yeah, go without me. I be back in just a minute.

– Okay, but don’t make me wait

– I won’t, well, I at least I think I won’t

After I gave Catherine my herbs I moved to the cave. The more I approached the cave the feeling got stronger and after some time I entered the cave.

– Wuwaaaw…

The cave itself made strange sounds as if it was haunted, I couldn’t sense anyone else other than the being in the cave.
The reason other people didn’t notice is because the presence was too weak to be noticed unless someone who had perception skills like mine on expert level could detect it. Damon walked for another 10 minutes and found himself in a big room where an altar stood in the way, it was very dark but he could manage, what puzzled him more was the altar.

It was pure white with some red stones with seals carved in. What the seals did was that they locked something, taking the number of the seals it must be huge. but there wasn’t anything on the altar, at least from his perspective but he still could fell it that being moaning in pain so he neared the altar and then.

– Who is there?

Someone spoke by hearing the voice Damon turned to the Altar and there was a CAT?
The cat was pure white because it closed its eyes it looked like the altar itself but the strange thing is talked.

– I am asking again who is there!

– …Hello?

– You, who are you? Are you the one of those prospectors who sealed me in here?!

– No, I just came here because I could feel your presence so I came, you seem to be in pain.

– Of course, spending 300 years locked in here, not able to sleep, not able to eat or die, it pains me.

– So why are you even here?

– And who are you that I should even discuss this with?

– I don’t see any other person so you might as well?

– Huh, yeah… I haven’t had a conversation like this in year’s now it won’t matter anyways so I will tell you

After that she told her story 300 years ago she was imprisoned in here yeah the cat is a she.
Why? Because in the war her faction was one of the most powerful beasts that lived, but they didn’t care about the war so they were neutral but other factions desired their strength and wisdom, they knew that they couldn’t scratch the beasts so they tricked them, using their power as bait and luring them into the war.

After that only a few survived and this kitten was the lone survivor, because the other beasts don’t wanted to go extinct they put all their knowledge and power into the kitten making it indestructible because the kitten got too much information at once she fainted and so other magicians made this altar and sealed her here.

– And that is pretty much my story

Damon wasn’t sure how to take it, it was a sad story that reminded him of himself so he said

– I’ll get you out of here, you should have some ideas to get out of here right?

The kitten looked at him surprised but then frowned

– Look boy, I don’t think you be able to get me out of here. You could tell the others of me but they would just think me as a monster and keep me here and the only way I can get out is that a strong magician unseals this altar.

– But there has to be a way, there is always more than just one answer

The kitten was thinking a little and then made a thoughtful face

– There is a way, but I need a person from the demon race for that

– ehh what? How does that work?

– I am talking about the familiar contract and because demon races have demonic power they can make a contract with me more or less, but if you try you would die, young elf.

Damon thought about it for a little and came to the conclusion

– How about a half-demon?

– Hmm. where did you get that idea? Well thinking about it, it has a 50/50 percent chance of working

– Then I am compatible aren’t I?

The kitten first made a confused face and then looked at me with wide eyes

-You are a half-demon?

– Yeah, my skin shows it but everyone thinks I am a dark elf

– It may work but first I want to ask you, why do you want to go that far to help me?

At first the cat made a very suspicious look but the next words changed it

– I like you, and it seems like you can understand me better than anyone

Saying so he made a smile the kitten hearing that just laughed little weakly

– Why are you laughing ?

– It has been years since I made any contact with civilization and the first thing was you, so I am
determined that I will serve you.

– Sure but how does that contract work?

– First of all are you sure you want to do it there is a big chance that you will die

– Yes, I am sure.

The kitten could see it in his eyes that he was dead serious even though he is just a kid, there was just so much more to him than anyone else.

– Well, seems like I can’t change your mind here

– Hmm

– It’s easy, you just have to offer me your blood and I say the words

– That’s it? Then let’s do it.

Damon bit his thumb and let blood go through and gave it to the kitten and so she spoke

I from the Munchkin race
swear my loyalty
to my master,
my ruler and owner
I shall protect him,
guide him and follow
him into the abyss,
Never letting go until
my soul disappears
from this realm.

After these words a strong pain urged in Damon’s chest and he screamed, he screamed like the reaper himself pulled his soul from his body and so he fainted.

– Huh huh humm what?

The moment Damon woke up he saw a girl a beautiful girl with silver white hair and sharp silver eyes
she was licking his face.

– What are you… who!?

– Oh you woke up master you got me worried

– Master? So wait!

– Yeah, I am the cat

– But I thought that wait, aren’t you a cat?

– The altar sealed my powers so I couldn’t change to my mortal form

– Sure, so what should I call you?

– Master I don’t have a name since birth, I wasn’t given one.

– So what do I do?

– Give me a name, you are my master

Thoughtfully thinking Damon came up with a name

– How about Albi

– What does it mean?

– It means white, your colour is white so.

– I like it, so my name is Albi.

Albi affectionately cuddled with Damon, she looked like a 16 year old with a huge bust and good curves.

– But master, how do we get out of here?

– What do you mean?

– The entrance is locked, after you released me the entrance crumbled and stones fell locking us, we can’t use magic so I am useless here

That was a real problem but neither Albi nor Damon were panicked the slightest, if Damon would have panicked every time something happened he wouldn’t be here

Damon thought and

– I have an idea, it might not work but..

Damon opened his hand concentrated and then a small hole like thing appeared.

– Time to test it.

About Kakemonoko

Just a normal student who loves to read write and study
This entry was posted in All Posts, The New Start. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Chapter 7 Albi the White Munchkin

  1. katanng13 says:

    Ok…when I read this chapter — all I could think was Wizard of Oz… and are they now going to go to Munchkinland 🙂

    Like

  2. hey there nice ff but how abt a ‘next button’?

    Like

Leave a comment