Chapter 124 A Bite For A Kick

-Ehm….if I may know what are you going to do to me ?

Wylniva asked very uncomfortable with the way she was walking feeling the rough handle of a sword poking her from behind pressured under the seemingly guarded eyes of the girls who looked at her with hostility.

-I don’t know just yet,but expect anything from me…by now I don’t have the most favorable look on your kind so be quiet if you don’t want to have the others continue poking you…who knows maybe it won’t be the blunt side that will poke you…

I spoke as my hand held onto a thick cloth sack dangling,it wasn’t heavy,but moderate having a distinct smell of blood attached to it,the bottom of this sack was also leaking a few drops of blood every step I took making out a ominous scene.

The stood in a formation as we walked through the misty forest,it had been a half an hour since we finished the battle the girls killed the hideous beast that was once the succubus.Hobura mainly did the kill though slashing the beast with her sword and killing it with one sweep what came after was simple clean up to the remaining lamia soldiers,but hobura continued to hack on the beast mercilessly with a lot of pumped up anger inside of her…she really meant what she said…is all I could say really.

The ratman had some losses,but they weren’t sad about it and instead thanked me a lot officially turning under my banner with that done I ordered the ratman to return back home and sort things out there were still things I needed to do right now.

The day was almost over the fight had gone on a very long time you could even see the sun go down from a distance the mist was also getting thinner the farther we were walking away about to reach our destination which was the lamia den.

While walking I though of a lot of things that had happened today,me almost dying or almost even losing hobura why I didn’t just run away or if I could have done things a bit more differently..

These questions that really plagued me,but I didn’t mind them anymore since everything alright at least in my book that is.

Looking to my left,I could see hobura she wasn’t very close and took a meter distance from me,it wasn’t because she had somehow disliked me no,reading her emotions I could feel that she wanted to get closer to me no matter what,but she forced herself not to do so the reason for that I could tell.

She had hit me…hit me hard really.Hitting me was something that the girls never done before up until now it was only hugs and soft touches really not even I dared to hit anyone and instead used other beasts or my words to teach them they were sincere and obedient hitting them was never necessary I also never really provoked anyone to the point of making them angry and hit me even if I had done that I was sure that they still wouldn’t have the guts to actually hit me because there were multiple reason why they couldn’t one of which was…

My glass like fragility….even with 100 health I am not sure that I could endure a normal hit from these girls it would be severe without a doubt and maybe even kill me the girls understood this fact after a while,I never told them personally,but they slowly started to understand why I always just stay home or stand in the back it is also why they like this formation more since it protects me the most very pathetic if you think about it.

I am okay with this since I don’t really have any other choice,I get annoyed sometimes when it comes up with small matters,but its still okay since I know that they only mean good to me and nothing else.

The current turmoil of feelings hobura is experiencing is guilt and regret with small amount of hatred mixed in herself.All of this is because she hit me when the succubus had taken control over her the realization dawning after the fight resulting in this and in all fairness hobura wasn’t at fault she wasn’t resistant to magic as much as hoboku who had a high intelligence so she couldn’t break free immediately,I was already astound and thankful enough that she resisted enough to stop the killing blow from reaching me showing that her willpower was indeed nothing to scoff at giving me an opening to set her free again.

But this still doesn’t changes one thing…that she had hit me very hard almost killing me.

My skill <Like The Beast> had already worn off there were no,side effects of any mutation present because I knew the girls like the back of my hand,the kick that hobura had given me was powerful and it was also most likely that if I didn’t put up the layers of ice to soften the blow I would have been killed regardless even with the added health that I got from the skill ,it was scary to think about it.

Anyways I didn’t blame hobura to the least I even told her that it wasn’t her fault in general the other girls also understood this point very well and said evenly nice things to hobura giving her small support,my kicked stomach still hurt it was also swollen heavily,but I would live and recover which was good.

But even though everyone else forgave and understood hobura she herself the person in question who got controlled and hit me hadn’t come to a agreement with herself to forgive her actions.

-Hobura…can you hug me ? I feel cold…

I said smiling at her from the side…I lied I didn’t even feel the cold since I had my <Cold Resistance> skill,but I didn’t want to see the distanced and sad hobura seeing her like this also hurt me from the inside so being a bit sly wasn’t going to be anything bad since hobura had violated me dozens of uncountable times already.

Hobura also had seen through my plain lie and knew about my cold resisting skill very clearly,but even if she knew that I lied she wouldn’t just go against my words like this.

Hobura was surprised not sure what to say shivering a bit,in all reality it was actually she who was cold right now making my offer even more incredibly tempting.

-Uhnn…yes lord sorron..

She obligated slowly getting closer to me as her hands started to travel up my shoulders embracing me from the side as we continued walking…hobura was wearing her armor there were stained splatters of blood everywhere a bit stinky,but I didn’t it the image and smell of blood was already too familiar to me as if I was breathing in simple air.

The other girls seeing this felt very jealous,hoboku was the most jealous literally fuming since she wanted hobura to be punished after hitting me she knew that it wasn’t her fault,but she insisted and said that people have to take responsibility for the things they did even if they didn’t mean to do it.

These words were powerful and wise,it made me ask her from where she learned those words and it seems be coming from a book about law and philosophy that she had read recently and in a way she was very right,but I just couldn’t make myself to punish the already suffering hobura and instead made a light punishment with a only vegetable diet for 3 days.

As it turns out I had actually given a very harsh sentence towards hobura which made all of the other girls go pale,hoboku was obviously satisfied by this and didn’t speak anymore.

Hobura herself didn’t object or had any thoughts against the sentence and took it without a second word.

-Lord sorron…can I ask you something…

Hobura whispered meekly,she seemed to cheer up significantly while being so close to me her heart was now calmer then before,but the turmoil inside her heart was strong as ever.

-Yeah,sure ask away..

I whispered back smiling hobura immediately got charmed by my smile and started to get a bit more courageous speaking her mind to me a bit sad.

-When…when I charged at you…why didn’t you run or fought back ? I am sure that you could have done those things…

Hobura asked and honestly her question was very solid something that I indeed did consider when I faced her,but never did since there was a single reason that held me back.

I didn’t want to hurt hobura.

It may sound very cheesy and dumb,but it is the reason why I never fought back I just couldn’t it didn’t feel right so I didn’t and just trusted hobura in the exchange instead of course there were other non-lethal ways I could have possibly stopped her like freezing her movement keeping her in place,but if I would have done those things I am sure I would have been able to have hobura resist against the mind control or keep the succubus in her position without slaying me first..

There were just too many risks and things that I couldn’t consider at the time to be properly thought out and executed correctly my bond was strong so I trusted it and followed my heart to reach the conclusion.

If I would have hit hobura and had her suffer pain through my hands…I am not sure if I could have justified or forgiven my own actions feeling guilt,regret and the hate for myself.

I kept eyes narrowed while thinking about this issue,it was deep and it related to the relationship we had right now it was confusing and very messed up in a way if I would have my normal human brain I would think that all of this would be simply insane.

But luckily I already lost my mind a long time ago so its okay.

The thought amused me a lot,turning back to hobura I grinned at her and opened my mouth her head was close and I could see her dark red smooth neck directly exposed to me without waiting I lunged forward and bit onto hobura’s neck biting and licking her a lot.

-uhh…wha…lord sorron ?!

Hobura was surprised by my sudden action my bite wasn’t strong enough to make her feel pain,but it was still a sting that instead of pain caused a lot of pleasure to her followed with the sucking and licking covering the part with saliva.

Our march stopped at the moment I started doing kinky things on hobura well no,one considered or knew if this was kinky or not,but they still stared at me going hard at hobura’s neck aroused by my action with a dazed look on their own.

Hobura at one point didn’t say anything and instead accepted it entirely giving into her pleasure and letting me bite on her as much as I wanted to moaning and grunting quietly.

Wylniva had also a very surprised look when she saw me doing something like this,but slowly she started to look at me in a very different way just like the other girls licking her lips hungrily which I didn’t even notice at the time.

I stopped after another five minutes hobura’s neck tasted very sour and bloody it was a bad taste mixed with her sweat and the blood of her enemies,but for some reason I still liked it because it was her.

I wiped my mouth for a moment hoboku’s breath was a bit ragged she seemed to have throughly enjoyed my service as she stared at me very aroused.

-We are even now a bite for a kick no,need to mention it don’t you think ?

I knew that my smile was a bit sly and mischievous then usually since I couldn’t help myself,but either way hobura was glad now her emotions turning clearer,the guilt and regret dispersing under my presence.

-Guhhh ! Lord sorron I think you should let me hug you instead my robe is softer and warmer then her hard and cold scale armor…

And like this hoboku couldn’t take it anymore and quickly snatched me away from hobura,Hobura was obviously displeased by hoboku ruining the atmosphere and quickly fought back for me…

All’s well that end’s well isn’t it ?

Well at least for this situation right ?

About Kakemonoko

Just a normal student who loves to read write and study
This entry was posted in All Posts, The Fragile Monster Lord. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Chapter 124 A Bite For A Kick

  1. Greenthorn says:

    This pleases me *throws computer onto floor* Anothe- *computer bre

    Like

  2. supremeradra says:

    One reason to reconsider getting a harem:
    So much time and energy spent on maintenance.
    Now off to get some Lamia slaves!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. vtkun says:

    thanks for the chapter, where are the lamias slaves like the brother up there said ?

    Like

  4. Lamia get!
    Sucubus get!

    Like

Leave a comment