Chapter 92 Building

It was a good idea and on top of that I also had a lot of slimes to do the work for the construction while I would plan the structure of the things I would want to build.

Currently we had a big bird in our mids,hawk was a big sized having him sleep inside the cave could be problematic instead of that I thought of building a nest for him it could be inside or outside the base maybe even on top of the hill behind us.

I also thought of creating watch towers,from my previous experience having the high ground seemed very useful also making small huts for the grown wolves was also important and today onwards they needed to join the female hobgoblins on their hunts to grow stronger.

-okay…

I clapped my hands standing up from the crate I started to call all the available slimes towards this place,today I wasn’t going to cook I would let the other 3 make the meals while I start constructing a few things for our base.

I already had a lot of raw materials I could use,such as huge leafs and a lot of big branches and vines using these things I could strengthened the walls on top of that I also had a lot of furniture that we brought along from the orc village such as wooden chairs and tables setting them out inside the field would be very useful since everyone eats outside,creating wooden boards was also no challenge to me since I had <Revolving Dark Cold> and <Water Manipulation> which I could use to carve and cut the wood into the proportion and shape I needed it to be the current tools I had were also abundant mainly the axes which the orcs specialized in could be used to cut down trees in front of our base,the cutting and the transporting would be done by the slimes,this would give us much more materials and it would also clear out the thick forest in front of our base and hinder animals or invaders from trying to sneak towards us without getting noticed.

Having everything planned out like this inside my head I quickly started to issue orders to the slimes today.I wasn’t sure when I would finish,but I would try.

The girls also soon came out after an hour or so finishing their bath,when they came out they were pretty confused on what was going on really seeing me surrounded by dozens of slimes around the area and also handing them axes looked a bit odd when they inspected the field a bit more they also realized that there was furniture present in the area,it wasn’t anything special just a big long wooden table with matching wooden chairs.

-Lord sorron do you need any help ?

Hobusaku asked very curiously she was the first to come at me seeing the project I was doing obviously interested and wanting to help.

I simply smiled and patted her head she was sweet and caring like the others,but this time I didn’t really need her help.

-You can help by cooking for the others today since I am not going to cook I am relying on you alright ? I know that you are the better cook compared to the other two so work hard and tell the others that I won’t need any help…

Hearing my answer hobusaku’s eyes shined as she felt very flattered and also pleased that I said such a thing she immediately nodded her head and headed towards the fireplace,on the wooden table was already a large amount of raw meat present ready for her and other two captains to cook.

The female hobgoblins already got the message from hobusaku and didn’t bother me anymore its not that they would be a bother even if they asked its just that they wouldn’t be much of use to me since most of the work was simply cutting and carrying,nothing else really.

The time currently was also something past 12:00 o’clock the girls would soon go to their hunt like usually and cutting beasts just was more productive then cutting wood.

Thinking like this I continued to issue orders the way I was going to do this was simple,first I would make the slimes cut the huge trees in front our base maybe a distance of 50 to 75 meters after that they would carry the trees into a set area to collect for me to later work on afterwards they would start uprooting the stumps which I planned on using as fire wood.

The axes that I just gave the slimes were all the same made from the orc village it was big enough for one slime to handle which I mainly sought after.I still remember how I crafted one myself out of stone and branches,but looking at it now and comparing it to this silvery axe with beautiful engravings and other small details makes me wonder how I got this far.

Anyways for now clearing the outside was more important to me I would gain a lot of raw material through this after all and also clear a lot of space that could be useful in the future.

While the slimes started working I also didn’t stand idle and instead worked on a few designs on I was going to do this after all I wasn’t a architect,but through logical thinking I was confident enough to make a basic layout of what I was going to do and in the mids of it I figured that I should make a little house…not only for the wolves,but also for myself living in the cave is okay,but it is still a bit uncomfortable sleeping outside is a bit cold,but if I keep a fire slime inside my house as a heater then everything is going to be alright.

Getting a bit more motivated I started to work on the project a bit more cheerfully.

The girls after finishing their meal soon left afterwards hobura and hoboku gave me a small goodbye tap…no,more like a fondle…and left the area hobusaku also came forward and wanted something she wasn’t really all too brave to come forward and have an open hug with me so instead I gave her a small pat on the head which satisfied her enough in which I gave my goodbyes to the other girls.

Today hobuha was going to watch me and stand as my bodyguard she was very energetic like always and tried to make herself look very responsible too which was a bit funny since she was the smallest in the group looking like a middle schooler,but still she was beautiful and very cute having a unique charm that the other girls didn’t possess being able to heal my heart with a look alone.

Obviously hobuha also showed a lot of interest towards what I was doing she already saw all of the slimes going into the forest with their axes cutting the bottom of the trees without an end you could even hear sometimes the sound of the trees crashing down heavily and birds flying away on the moment of notice.

Hobuha stood by my side it had been over an hour since I began doing this,the slimes worked very fast without a stop cutting down the trees and also carrying them next to the base a significant amount of space was already cleared,but it was still not enough to my deduction the slimes would probably need at least a day or more with their current numbers to feel the amount of trees that I wanted them to fell.

Right now I was scribbling on the ground with a stick I already had the basic design of the watch tower in mind I wanted it to be durable and also give protection from the elements and enemy attacks I had the design already out what I was doing now was planning out the little house I was going to build.

Hobuha didn’t ask a single question sitting next to me she didn’t want to interrupt me and just waited for me like this with a curious look on her face,sometimes I would give her a small hug or a pat on the head to keep her content which worked and rewarded me with her cheerful smile,taking a break this way was also very relaxing.

The materials that I had right now in my disposition were all raw materials I didn’t have a way to properly mix them and on top of tha I didn’t really know anything about masonry,but that didn’t matter for now.

-Lord sorron what are you going to do ?

Hobuha asked seeing me stand up all of sudden made her surprised as she followed me suit towards the cave.

-I need to grind some materials that I can’t get from the slimes stay at the entrance it might get a bit dirty alright ?

I reminded her in which she nodded her head and waited in front of the entrance of the cave as I started to use my <Water Manipulation> and <Revolving Dark Cold> to once again create a frost drill.

This around though I wasn’t going to create a extra room no,what I wanted to do was to get the pulverized stone and use it to make bricks gathering the dust wouldn’t be all too difficult,but it sure would take sometime.

Like this another hour past I had gathered all of the dust in one big pile I drilled away the bothersome pieces of stone inside the cave and made them into dust,once I got out of the cave I saw hobuha sitting next to the entrance looking at bit bored…

Seeing her made me a bit sorry for her since she must be probably dying from boredom staying with me isn’t the most exciting thing in the world,but I would try to make the other party content and satisfied as best as I could do.

In this case having a break was for the best and playing with hobuha would also elevate her mood.

Thinking like this I smiled sneaked towards hobuha,her back was facing the cave so she didn’t notice me until I grabbed her from behind hugging her.

-hii !

Hobuha shrieked cutely it made me a bit excited from the inside since her voice was so high and new.

-eh..lord sorron ?

Hobuha asked while turning her head towards me she had immediately realized who I was without looking at me which made me smile.

-I have finished some of my work I gonna take a break do you mind me holding you like this ?

Hobuha was a bit shy,but she immediately shook her head telling me she didn’t mind I was happy in my heart and positioned hobuha onto my lap with her back facing my chest I hugged her tightly.

-uhh…

Hobuha purred content with the way I was hugging her staying like this made me also a bit more relaxed the peaceful atmosphere around us even contributed to it feeling in the mood I also started humming a song.

Hobuha felt slightly surprised hearing the small melody coming out of my mouth,but she listening to it well,the song wasn’t anything special it was a childrens song something to make some go to sleep a melody that brought peace and calm to your heart it was something I did when I would get bored and was in the mood I don’t have an recollection of the exact words for the song,but often times I wouldn’t need it.

Time moved with me humming to the song hobuha was getting sleepy her eyes were constantly going down and then she would suddenly open them again waking herself it moved on like this for quiet a while until hobuha finally found some peace in herself and her silent nodding off my melody also stopped.

~Congratulations the skill <Singing>[LvL.1] has turned into <Singing>[LvL.2]~

I pushed away the notifications box and placed hobuha onto the ground summoning a piece of soft fur I made her a temporary bed getting up myself and looking towards the falling trees that were crashing down…hobuha wasn’t in the slightest bit bothered by it and continued sleeping.

I smiled and then yawned for a moment,,,

-No need to act lazy you have a lot of things to do…

I told myself and started to continue working on where I had left off.

 

About Kakemonoko

Just a normal student who loves to read write and study
This entry was posted in All Posts, The Fragile Monster Lord. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Chapter 92 Building

  1. frogemp says:

    Had a thought about Sorron’s constructions. There is a technique I think would suit him almost perfectly, pykecrete. A mixture of water and sawdust creates a compound as hard as stone and resistant to thawing. Sorron skill set useing blessing to create divine tree then chop it into sawdust add water and super freeze instant quick sturdy walls. Toss a coat of regular ice for a mold with some aesthetics and a morning ritual to refreeze should be quite good to go.
    Some secondary bonuses come in the form of his dark ice attribute. Ice has a special property where it becomes harder the colder it is.

    Like

  2. Kryzin says:

    Thxs for the chapter.

    Like

Leave a comment